We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Absolutely Karting

Open Now: 16:00 - 22:00
Open today: 16:00 - 22:00
Share
Review Highlights
Go karting

Good and quick go karts and a good track surface that has a lot of grip unlike some of the other... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AaronJessavala
,
Fleet, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good fun. The usual set up but done well

I went here with my 14-yr old son on a family 30 minute session. All these places are a bit rough... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2018
Dan W
,
Cranleigh
via mobile
Read all 135 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“great track”(7 reviews)
“great fun”(14 reviews)
“half an hour”(8 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 16:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
10°
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
The Arena Stafferton Way, Maidenhead SL6 1AY, England
Website
+44 300 303 3548
Call
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
70
39
8
2
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
39
8
2
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great track great fun half an hour my son safety briefing lap times birthday party tight corners staff attentive race suits year olds special thanks stag do a lot of fun his friends carts session
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good and quick go karts and a good track surface that has a lot of grip unlike some of the other tracks out there that shine them up to make you drift more. Only down side is the track is quite narrow so makes it...More

Thank AaronJessavala
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today as a family Christmas voucher No hot drinks available Car parking is atrocious Karts kept breaking down constantly All participants in our group disliked the whole experience. The place is a shambles and we wouldn't return. Male staff member on reception was charming,...More

Thank cazhowell
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We arranged a team meeting and while this was kind of an experiment, it turned out as a blast: We booked the LeMans-experience, which means 120 minutes of continuous driving with 3 to 4 people sharing one kart, and 5 karts in total. Driving on...More

Thank 66Norbert
Reviewed 21 July 2018

When here for a works evening out and went for the Imola style of session. Everyone had fun but with mixed abilities some of the people just got lost in the event. This was not helped by the staff who seemed more concerned on the...More

Thank SteveB008
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

1 hour of racing and I managed to achieve around 95% quicker than most. Even won a trophy to take home with the detailed results.

Thank Alex S
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

As a professional race driver, my day job decided on a little team building, and karting was decided at what was meant to be a professional establishment. Upon initial arrival, parking was somewhat lacking, but then again, where these days has great parking. You enter,...More

1  Thank owenbradshaw
AbsolutelyKarting, Manager at Absolutely Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Owen, First of all - apologies that you feel you've had to write this review. We put certain rules in place to ensure the safety of all drivers - from amateurs like 90+% of our drivers all the way up the professional drivers like...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Great track especially since it’s 2 levels now. But staff messed up a bit forgetting to put my name on the race and forgetting to put a go kart for me. Gave me a spare one which kept breaking down giving me a poor result....More

1  Thank anonymous_x12
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I went here with my 14-yr old son on a family 30 minute session. All these places are a bit rough at the edges but this was no worse than others in that regard. The track was decent and the guys running the session were...More

Thank Dan W
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This organisation is absolute atrocious. Under the terms and conditions, they require a non-refundable deposit of £50.00 or 50% of the booking cost (whichever is the greater), at the time of booking. Also, payments for Absolutely Karting bookings are non-refundable, bookings may be transferred to...More

2  Thank Andy R
Adam S, General Manager at Absolutely Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Andrew. Firstly please allow me to apologies. Absolutely Karting is a charity and truly values its customers, however we have clearly failed on this instance to live up to the really positive reputation that the business does genuinely possess. We have had a number...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and 3 sons had a fab session. Reception warm and friendly. Have booked for my son’s 14th birthday for March 3rd and due to weather (heavy snow due), they are very flexible and I am to call Saturday, if we can’t travel, they’re...More

Thank 712momof3
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
406 reviews
.54 km away
Premier Inn Maidenhead Town Centre
522 reviews
.77 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
824 reviews
.98 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
748 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 172 nearby restaurants
Bianco Nero
297 reviews
.55 km away
Miyazaki Japanese Restaurant & Takeaway
252 reviews
.50 km away
Gourmet Chicken Company
182 reviews
.51 km away
Pizza Della Mamma
85 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 35 nearby attractions
Engage Watersports Ltd
82 reviews
1.56 km away
Maidenhead Heritage Centre
106 reviews
.46 km away
The Sounding Arch
110 reviews
.92 km away
Braywick Nature Centre
18 reviews
1.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kirstie S
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from AbsolutelyKarting | Property representative |
Hi Kirstie, thanks for getting in touch! Prices start from £32 per person for a 30 minute open race which would be ideal for a group of 4. You can book this through our website or be calling us directly on 0300 303... More
0
Votes
Nikki F
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AbsolutelyKarting | Property representative |
Hi Nikki, thank for getting in touch. I can confirm we there is no weight restriction for our karts.
0
Votes
Thomas K
17 August 2016|
Answer
Response from RaajPriya | Reviewed this property |
Hi I would suggest call their number on the website and see if they are doing junior karting and then turn up.i went without checking with my 10 year old and returned with a very disappointed kid.
0
Votes