We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 16:00 - 23:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Afternoon Tea with Fizz

I booked afternoon tea as a surprise for a Mum and found this hidden bar on the 'great afternoon te... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2018
hannah_05_45
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Lovely experience with great service

Me and a friend visited Epernay as part of the bottomless fizz promotion. We went late afternoon on... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2018
Melanie R
via mobile
Read all 89 reviews
32
All photos (32)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good17%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
About
We stock multiple vintages, sourcing our champagne from more than 21 houses, ranging from larger established names, to small independent growers. The stylish, spacious interior is perfect for drinking through to the early hours, or simply relaxing...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 16:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
12 Great George Street | Millenium Square, Leeds LS1 3DW, England
Website
+44 113 242 9977
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leeds
from US$39,00
More Info
from US$77,90
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
16
12
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
16
12
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barelectric pressfavourite cocktailgreat service and great drinksnice barpornstar martinibank holidayhen dobar areachampagnescocktailsbollingerfizzfab
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My wife and I were having a two day break in Leeds. What a wonderful and very grand city - very welcoming. We spotted this champagne bar and thought to stroll in. A beaming Jessica welcomed us and so we sat outside in the old...More

Thank Tanllan
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tanllan, Thanks so much for your exceptional review of our bar! It really makes us smile when we recieve detailed reviews like this as it makes all of our hard work worthwhile :) We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Attended for a pre paid and organised Hen Party of brunch with champagne. On arrival, no staff to be seen, had to shout around the bar to find a staff member who just looked at me like I wasn’t actually there. Informed him that we...More

Thank Lorna C
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Have visited before and had a good time, however this time was not the same. The advertised happy hour after 5pm wasn’t running even though the advert online said it was and the menu is different to the menu on the website. The staff seem...More

Thank dm2010-tr
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Had excellent service from Madison on Bank Holiday Monday. The cocktails were delicious, we would definitely recommend & look forward to visiting again soon.More

Thank Kathryn S
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Kathryn, Thanks so much for your 5* review of our bar! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to us. We like to think we (Madison included!) provide a unique table service experience, so it's great to know that shone through....More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Last year we visited this bar and had such great service, including a visit to the fridge, that we went back again the following night. Again, we had excellent service including a reserved table. Based on this we made time to visit Epernay this year...More

Thank Emswurf
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Emswurf, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review and making us aware of your experience. Firstly, I am really disappointed to hear about your experience last week, as it’s definitely not we expect to hear from our guests. I can...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We went with friends for cocktails and it was really nice.The staff was friendly and professional.The cocktails amazing!We'll go back for sure!More

1  Thank Vasiliki S
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Vasiliki, Thanks so much for your 5* review of our bar! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to us, we like to think we provide a great table service experience, so it's great to know that shone through. I will...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We had reserved a table for champagne afternoon tea and paid a deposit the month before but on arrival the bar tender advised us that they had nothing in for us. He said we had not paid deposit but we showed him via banking app...More

Thank shortcake22
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Jenna, Thanks so much for your review and apologies for my late response, I have been out of the country as my colleague mentioned. I did see your Facebook review alongside this when I was away, but thought it was best to wait until...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I booked afternoon tea as a surprise for a Mum and found this hidden bar on the 'great afternoon te places in leeds' after reading reviews I went with an open mind. What a great hidden place this bar is. Its lovely, There was a...More

Thank hannah_05_45
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Hannah, Thanks so much for your great review of our bar, we are so happy to hear you had a fantastic time and would like to come back! We like to think our Champagne Afternoon Tea experience 'Apres-Midi' is the best in the city...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Our afternoon was booked as party with an offer, however there were not enough places booked. No other customers were in attendance yet they refused to allow extra guests on the offer. It was sold as bottomless fizz however the glasses stayed empty for a...More

Thank Cat S
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Cat, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of our bar and also bringing these issues to our attention. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issues you have mentioned, as this is really not the...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Me and a friend visited Epernay as part of the bottomless fizz promotion. We went late afternoon on the weekend and it was fairly quiet when we first arrived around 3pm. We opted to sit ‘inside’ where we were greeted straight away and a glass...More

1  Thank Melanie R
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at Epernay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Melanie, Thanks so much for your lovely review of our bar, we are so happy you had a fantastic time. We like to think our Bottomless Fizz experience is the best in the city and we're glad to hear you were well looked after!...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Epernay Leeds staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines