We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse

Features Animals
Review Highlights
Good views of course. Good service.

This is the second time we have been here. There are a number of facilities, bars cafe and food... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2018
Alan B
race day

It was our first visit to this course and we took our car and parked in the centre course where we... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
juliemM2333JM
Read all 141 reviews
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good49%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring”(11 reviews)
“race course”(10 reviews)
“winning post”(6 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
Luddington Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9SE, England
Website
+44 1789 267949
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stratford-upon-Avon
from US$110,53
More Info
from US$101,32
More Info
from US$27,75
More Info
from US$19,74
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
50
63
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
63
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parade ring race course winning post finish line burger van family fun day gallery restaurant members club agency staff lovely friendly staff great afternoon town centre lovely walk afternoon tea races horses pokies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2018

This is the second time we have been here. There are a number of facilities, bars cafe and food stalls. The Members/Club is barely worth the extra money as the seating areas are always full and the bar very busy. Service on the grandstand side...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Alan B
IlonaB1382, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Thank you for reviewing our course we hope to see you back again next season.

Reviewed 3 November 2018

It was our first visit to this course and we took our car and parked in the centre course where we could have our own drinks and picnic we could see all the course , and could walk to the winning post . We loved...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank juliemM2333JM
IlonaB1382, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

We are delighted you had a great day and look forwarding to welcoming you back next year.

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great time Camper. An Friday night Races Saturday Camper Saturday night Facilities are excellent Hot showers Clean loos Only£7 each yo upgrade to the grandstand If you’re thinking of staying in this site do so

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank johncoote69
IlonaB1382, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you John, delighted you enjoyed both the campsite and the racing and hope you come to see us again next year.

Reviewed 21 October 2018

My wife booked us in the Paddock Pavilion for my birthday ,lovely friendly staff,nice meal apart from the so called afternoon tea which was one scone with minimal jam and cream inside all the race course's we have attended this is the worst afternoon tea...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David H
Reviewed 10 October 2018

It's always a joy to visit Stratford racecourse,excellently laid out,with good viewing. It's also nice to be able to walk down to the last fence to be part of the action! I just wish they would have more meetings,and I could come down from the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank freddiedoncaster
IlonaB1382, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our course we wish we had more meetings as well :)

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

A favourite racecourse of mine. Friendly, accessible, good close by parking and great visibility of the circuit, the paddock and winners enclosure. This is not one of the premier racecourses which is a plus because it never gets too crowded and has a less commercial...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank msharper65
IlonaB1382, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We are delighted you had a great day and look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Great atmosphere- a racecourse with very good facilities. Even managed a few winners!!!!! Well worth a visit

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Vinophiles
Ilona B, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our course we are delighted you had a great day and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Wonderful little racecourse where you can see all the action. The food is good and reasonable and drinks at a fair price

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank trevor b
Ilona B, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing our course we are always trying to improve and appreciate you giving us a great feedback.

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Went to the Blue Rodeo. Music fantastic, shame it stated to rain and we could not stay for the evening. We got lots of goodies, bag, boots, clothes, etc. Enjoyed it all. Plenty of stalls and lots to see, Shoot outs, Indian dances to name...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank linkenkd
Ilona B, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Blue Rodeo, this is one of the many popular events we play host to each year. We hope to see you back again in 2019.

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Lovely day at the races but spoilt by one grumpy and cantankerous old steward, Martin Reynolds, who demonstrated a sad lack of professionalism and politness over a trivial matter. I hope on reflection he regrets his aggressive demeanour and treats others in a manner he...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Danny123D
Ilona B, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Danny, Thank you for your review I am really to sorry to hear you had issues with one of our stewards. Perhaps you could phone me to let me know what happened so that I can then deal with it. Many thanks Ilona

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 nearby hotels
Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon
171 reviews
1.35 km away
Hotel Indigo Stratford-upon-Avon
1 196 reviews
1.41 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
2 359 reviews
1.47 km away
The White Swan Hotel
2 449 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 241 nearby restaurants
33 The Scullery
965 reviews
1.42 km away
No 9 Church St
912 reviews
1.31 km away
Salt
257 reviews
1.30 km away
Balti Kitchen
340 reviews
1.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 166 nearby attractions
Shakespeare's Schoolroom & Guildhall
465 reviews
1.28 km away
Anne Hathaway's Cottage & Gardens
2 917 reviews
.84 km away
Holy Trinity Church
1 852 reviews
1.19 km away
Hall's Croft
821 reviews
1.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paul207
3 September 2018|
Answer
Response from siramisp | Reviewed this property |
Yes - Pay on the day is permitted and totally fine
1
Vote
Sunshinegirl2016
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from IlonaB1382 | Property representative |
Hi, There is a bus which stops near the course its the Evesham bus. It would be about 1 mile.
0
Votes
L7730XBcharlottem
5 June 2018|
Answer
Response from IlonaB1382 | Property representative |
Hi, people do dress up if they are in the Club enclosure where we say smart casual no ripped jeans / trainers / beach wear. Its is more casual in the other enclosures. Ladies day everyone tends to dress up. I hope this... More
0
Votes