We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Great day, very well staffed and professional

We came here for my son's 14th birthday, 3 of them were karting and I watched, when we arrived it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kayf07
,
South Shields, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent with one small problem

I took my son and his friends for his birthday. Upon arrival the guy at reception was on the phone... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steven B
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Read all 55 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good10%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lap times”(4 reviews)
“stag do”(4 reviews)
“minute race”(2 reviews)
About
The ultimate indoor activity has landed in Newcastle. With not just one, but three multi-level track layouts to choose from, you are guaranteed to have plenty of fun at TeamSport Indoor Karting! Available for kids and adults, aged 8 years and over...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Scotswood Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE15 6UX, England
Website
+44 844 998 0000
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newcastle upon Tyne
from US$32,70
More Info
from US$32,70
More Info
from US$20,90
More Info
from US$91,40
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
40
6
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
6
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lap times stag do minute race great track briefing room whole event great fun pleasant staff helmets overalls races flags circuit gopro balaclava lad overtaking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for my son's 14th birthday, 3 of them were karting and I watched, when we arrived it was very busy and hectic but was dealt with by recption no problem, staff were friendly and helpful and it was well structured, My son...More

Thank kayf07
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here tonight with my partner for a fun date, was really excited to do it as I used to have my own petrol cart when I was younger. However it wasn’t fun at all. Nearly every lap I was barged out the way...More

Thank 827leighannen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my son and his friends for his birthday. Upon arrival the guy at reception was on the phone but once finished, he apologised for keeping us waiting and was really helpful. We got our overalls on and were sent to the bar where...More

Thank Steven B
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear how much everyone enjoyed their racing with us and I apologise that you felt slightly let down by an overenthusiastic driver out on the track, but thank you for making...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We went here for a staff jolly. Pleased to see that you get a paper liner for the helmets. I found the track very slippery. This made it fun but also frustrating that it killed the momentum. It was fun to let off steam with...More

Thank stevenbS150SC
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I have been to other TeamSport venues such as Leeds and Sheffield, which are excellent. However with this track, it's a totally different story. I have been to this venue many times and it gets worse every time. On this occasion the staff members were...More

Thank Jason A
Reviewed 13 September 2018

First impressions were 'WOW' and at reception was told we could go on early with 3 other drivers which we thought nice one , but we found out they actually meant me and my son and one other driver so 3 in total(even tho id...More

1  Thank 690lee
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and felt that the track experience was not up to standard. I have passed on your comments to the track team to help...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is an awesome place where me an my brother have spent many a Sunday evening chasing each other up and down the 2 floors of the track with other racers in karts that hit 40 mph, the staff are great but they do get...More

Thank GGTBod B
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! It's awesome to hear your feedback and how much you both enjoyed your racing with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Took my son and two grandsons.Paid for gopro cameras(£30) which weren't fitted until I noticed and complained.I was promised a refund which has not arrived yet.The cameras were fitted for the second race,but they forgot to switch them on until part way through the race....More

Thank EdrO-12
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience and will certainly pass on your comments to the team to help us improve our services in future. I ask that you...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018

Fab team delivering a great experience! Only downside was their times seemed a little wrong - no way was I slower than my brother! ;-)

Thank Paul R
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and won't let your brother know that you let him win! Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Took my partner for a bit of fun on his birthday and it was a well organized and good couple of hours. Appreciate that it was hotter than the hobs of hell outside during the summer heatwave, but it was stiflingly hot inside, maybe a...More

Thank UKChris19
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback and recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back to the track again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 83 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
880 reviews
.44 km away
Travelodge Gateshead
433 reviews
.54 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Metro Centre) Hotel
719 reviews
.82 km away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
1 062 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 391 nearby restaurants
Flaming Grill
23 reviews
.67 km away
The Skiff Inn
805 reviews
.48 km away
Bella Italia Gateshead
551 reviews
.98 km away
Zizzi - Metro Centre
465 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 397 nearby attractions
MetroCentre
612 reviews
1.13 km away
North East Art Collective
65 reviews
1.42 km away
Gala Bingo
16 reviews
.58 km away
Jump Arena Gateshead
15 reviews
.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jack121068
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lucinda F | Property representative |
Yes, the youngest age to kart is 8 years old with a minimum inside leg measurement of 25 inches. I would recommend our Open timed race sessions or a Junior track day during the school holidays.
1
Vote