We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billingham Forum

Open Now: 07:00 - 22:00
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Pantomine

Booked a pantomime and opted for a box, did not anticipate how high up it would be. The staff were... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
holidaymuchneeded
via mobile
Pantomine

Really enjoyed the pantomine in the theatre here yesterday, parking was spot on and teh staff were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
petermckeone
,
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Read all 118 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ice skating”(26 reviews)
“peppa pig”(2 reviews)
“skate hire”(2 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
The Causeway | Town Centre, Stockton-on-Tees TS23 2LJ, England
Website
+44 1642 528775
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
61
42
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
42
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating peppa pig skate hire great swimming pool half term clean facilities the staff were great helpful staff value for money leap of faith great fun last night year olds soft play rink skates theatre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Booked a pantomime and opted for a box, did not anticipate how high up it would be. The staff were fantastic, even recommend places to eat. The theatre looks a bit dated buy adds to the charm.As expected food and snacks are expensive buy the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank holidaymuchneeded
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed the pantomine in the theatre here yesterday, parking was spot on and teh staff were friendly. It's actually a really great venue and we look forward to coming back.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank petermckeone
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Billingham forum is an excellant facility but after visiting for many years.No more shows, why people spend the whole show using phones with selfies text and chat what sad people today.And the forum says no mobiles.But they manage the problem like the Spanish do...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank beefyCalaForCat
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The facilities here are a good honest day out with the children. We travel about 40 minutes to get there, worth it for a skate and a swim, the cafe's good too, in holiday time and at weekends. Its no frills but fun. Today it...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank djcb1972
teesactive, General Manager at Billingham Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review, unfortunately the car parks are ran by the council as the building is owned by them and Tees Active have nothing to do with the car parks unfortunately. We are very sorry this ruined your experience.

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I've recently started swimming regularly after quite awhile out of the water. Parking is free and lots of places nearby if none at the forum itself. The forum looks clean and the pool looks well maintained. There's a toddler pool, main pool and activities pool....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bubblefish77
teesactive, General Manager at Billingham Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your 5* review! Great to hear you have started swimming again and glad you enjoy it so much. Thanks for letting us know about the Hair dryers we will pick this up.

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Only place to go if you love ice skating, we loved it although it was my first time we had good fun prices are very good for the time your spend I’d suggest going early morning if your not good at skating but there lots...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank harrydoolan33
teesactive, General Manager at Billingham Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for your review Harry! Glad your first experience on the ice was great, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit to billingham forum ice rink, it's a cracking place to go on a wet day out. Even better if you enjoy watching your significant other slide a out like Bambi on the ice....!! Go for it..!! You won't forget it

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GARETH J
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our son is being assessed for autism so we were invited to an hour of autism friendly sating at the forum . The staff were great and the parents and kids were on the ice an hour without skates and had cars sleds and peguins...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank paul_boyo_white1
teesactive, General Manager at Billingham Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Paul, thank you for your review, glad to hear you and your family had a great time!

Reviewed 23 June 2018

Tonight we went to the forum theatre , my husbands part of a treat for my birthday tomorrow, we went to see a tribute band to Freddie Mercury ! ( Queen ). I would say it was a very pleasant experience as I haven’t been...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Joyce C
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I was impressed by the quality of climbing ideas here and in an hour my healthy fit ,grandchildren enjoyed these features. Good staffing I thought. A useful addition to the Tees Barrage site which is more obviously open air and open to the elements. Good...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank R N
teesactive, General Manager at Billingham Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review! Hopefully see you again at our venue soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Wolviston Wynyard Hotel
530 reviews
2.71 km away
Metro Inns Teesside
112 reviews
3.83 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-on-Tees (Teesside)
587 reviews
4.45 km away
Wynyard Hall
1 310 reviews
4.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 378 nearby restaurants
La Porto Italiano
511 reviews
.22 km away
Hungry Jack's
17 reviews
.50 km away
The Pepper Mill Bistro
324 reviews
1.20 km away
coffee Tala
6 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 89 nearby attractions
Cowpen Bewley Woodland Park
10 reviews
2.59 km away
Wynyard Gardens
165 reviews
3.26 km away
Spa at Wynyard Hall
139 reviews
4.34 km away
Tees Transporter Bridge
615 reviews
4.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Valenti
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Cantwell1985 | Reviewed this property |
This Premier Inn is just off the A19 at Wolviston Services, with easy access to Billingham Forum (just 8 minutes drive). There is a Toby Carvery, KFC, McDonald's and Subway (located inside fuel station) all on the site of... More
1
Vote