We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Brilliant Afternoon!

I visited today with my mum and my sister and had a lovely afternoon. I'm not quite sure what the... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2018
Becky P
via mobile
Relaxing jacuzzi

Enjoyed our stay in this cosy cottage, which had everything we needed to relax. Fab Jacuzzi bath... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2017
PinkButterflyUK
,
UK
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
33
All photos (33)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“shower gel”(2 reviews)
About
The Retreat is an award winning spa, health and beauty centre situated in the historic market town of Leek, Staffordshire. Offering hair, beauty spa and health treatments it also incorporates the Jester bistro, open for breakfast and lunches or just...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
81-83 Mill Street, Stoke-on-Trent ST13 8EU, England
Website
+44 1538 385503
Call
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
34
13
8
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
13
8
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiesdressing gownsshower gelsteam room and saunamassage and faciallovely relaxing daycomfy chairsvalue for moneystaff were all friendlygroupon offerfood was lovelyrelaxed atmospherelovely placehosingfabswimwear
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited today with my mum as a birthday present for her, we had half a day spa which was 3 hours then lunch. We struggled to fill 1 hour there!! We were shown round by a lovely lady but couldn’t believe when she...More

1  Thank lauraderricott
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I visited today with my mum and my sister and had a lovely afternoon. I'm not quite sure what the negative reviews are all about, but I found all the staff very friendly. My sister and I both wanted an eyebrow appointment (we didn't book...More

1  Thank Becky P
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Love this place, made to feel very welcome, I am a regular customer to have beauty treatments here, very relaxing place , friendly staff , give it a try if you have never been xx

1  Thank Jill C
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Booked on a Groupon offer so wasn't sure what to expect. It was a bit of a long drive for us but well worth it. Do not be put off by the outside appearance as once inside it is a lovely place. All the ladies...More

Thank Netty12ah
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay in this cosy cottage, which had everything we needed to relax. Fab Jacuzzi bath for those cold winter nights. Not far to walk into town for restaurants and pubs which we did one night. We also had a massage in the spa...More

1  Thank PinkButterflyUK
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Been today to have my nails done which I have done every 2 weeks amazing place amazing people and love my nails every time . Would not go anywhere else.

Thank Toni S
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Avoid at all costs. Check out the pictures of the acrylic nails that I was left with. After having perfect acrylic nails done at another salon, I came here to have them infilled where the nail technician proceeded to ruin them. Each nail is wonky,...More

Thank Amy D
thretreatleek, General Manager at The retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Amy, We're sorry that you're so unhappy with your treatment, but as we explained in our initial response, you asked the therapist for 'coffin' shape and then when she proceeded to file your nails into that shape, you stopped her part way through and...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I spent an afternoon at the Retreat yesterday, and what a lovely experience. Although quite a small spa it was very comfortable with a relaxing homely feeling. Staff all very welcoming and highly proffessional. A lovely lunch, a relaxing afternoon and my...More

Thank Jeanette W
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my partner and toddler. As we were attending a family members wedding at The Ashes, it seemed like the perfect place to stay.... It turned out not to be, the cottage is a gable end of terrace house on...More

1  Thank BettyEss
thretreatleek, General Manager at The retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

I'm sorry that the cottage wasn't everything that you expected it to be. We're also very sorry that there was a problem with cleanliness, this was due to an issue with cleaners, which has now been rectified. However, we're disappointed that you described the cottage...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

What a great place to go and visit for the day for a nice relaxing bit of time out. ALL the staff are brilliant, they are attentive, well mannered, and can't do enough for you so to make your visit enjoyable. The meals are excellent....More

Thank Dean W
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
883 reviews
.88 km away
Hotel Rudyard
300 reviews
3.12 km away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
169 reviews
11.50 km away
The Mousehole Bed and Breakfast
48 reviews
12.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 585 restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Primo Piano
385 reviews
.49 km away
The Market Kitchen Cafe
105 reviews
.54 km away
Pronto
77 reviews
.50 km away
The Napoli
382 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 214 attractions in Stoke-on-Trent
Foxlowe Arts Centre
91 reviews
.52 km away
The Nicholson Museum & Art Gallery
22 reviews
.67 km away
St Edward's Church Leek
10 reviews
.44 km away
Brindley's Mill
6 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
julie m
20 May 2015|
Answer
Response from thretreatleek | Property representative |
No the £99 is for the rental of the whole cottage which is 2 bedroomed.
0
Votes
julie m
20 May 2015|
Answer
Response from thretreatleek | Property representative |
Hi Julie its £99 per night in the cottage, and use of the spa is just £10.50 for cottage guest.
0
Votes