We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amerton Farm

Features Animals
Review Highlights
Lovely place and impressed with the new outdoor area!

I left a previous review of the playbarn at Amerton Farm and wasn’t really that impressed by it. I... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
rubins122017
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Great cafe - pity about the railway....

Called in on way to other preserved railway lines - disappointed that railway was closed and there... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2018
Famrave
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Read all 603 reviews
153
All photos (153)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“tractor ride”(44 reviews)
“bouncy pillow”(21 reviews)
“pottery shop”(14 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Mar
11°
Apr
15°
May
Contact
| Stowe By Chartley, Stafford ST18 0LA, England
Website
+44 1889 270294
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Amerton Farm
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
155
177
102
87
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
155
177
102
87
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride bouncy pillow pottery shop sweet shop indoor play area wildlife rescue centre soft play cakes craft centre ice cream feeding the animals tea room steam train home made on site garden centre sand pit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 60 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Took my 6 year old god-daughter and my 14 year old daughter. Firstly the animal shelter was closed due to financial difficulties, this was a shame as I would of paid extra to support the wildlife centre. Went to the barn and was informed that...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank emskichat
Eunice F, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your comments. I would respond as follows to the various points raised. The neighbouring Wildlife Sanctuary to which you refer is a totally separate entity to Amerton Farm and offered its own unique experience to visitors; unfortunately, for a number of business...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Our young family very much enjoy visiting farms, however this one I would not visit again! It is a ‘one field farm’, separated in to small enclosures for each type of animal, most disturbing of all, very few animals had any shade at all or...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kirsty_1804
Eunice F, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

We are sorry that you have grievances to air, and would respond as follows: The format and facilities at the farm where developed, refurbished and restructured under lengthy negotiation, giving extensive consideration to a variety of options, trying to achieve the best and most practical...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

I left a previous review of the playbarn at Amerton Farm and wasn’t really that impressed by it. I have however visited several times since and it is much improved and a lot better value for money. The refreshments have improved and the menu is...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank rubins122017
Eunice F, Owner at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Called in on way to other preserved railway lines - disappointed that railway was closed and there was no one around to ask about opening dates or a visit to their shed. Having said that, visit was compensated by friendly service in the tea room...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Famrave
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I have visited Amerton in the past and came back today with my nearly 2-year old and our various family members. We had a lovely time. The Playbarn and the Farm are so much better. I can't believe people complain about paying to see animals...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DrPeterDRobinson
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Sitting here having a party with my niece we are in an empty room kids haven’t even finished eating and food being packed away very rushed food disgusting so so tiny little box no plates for the kids very rushed what a waste money do...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Louise P
Eunice F, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your comment. We would say that the party food provided was as ordered, and as is comprehensively described on our website and in the party leaflet available at the farm. The food is served in a box as most parents have requested,...More

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I visited the tea rooms today with friends for a pre-booked afternoon tea. It was so disappointing- it seemed as though we had taken them by surprise as table was barely laid out. We had to ask for plates. The quiche looked very pale and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MargyH560
Eunice F, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment in your dining experience at Finney’s. Kindly note that the restaurant premises is outsourced, under separate management, and not directly affiliated with Amerton Farm. All comments, customer feedback and complaints should be addressed to the restaurant...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Lots to buy see and do at the farm. But the children's play area needs an update/clean out before the summer holidays. There are things to see and a train to go around the park wonderful to start the day for younger children. How to...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank 907beverlyh
Eunice F, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Went with my wife and one year old son today and we had never been before and were seriously impressed with it all. There is so much to do and it's not expensive considering what's on offer. Cost us £6 for all 3 of to...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Englandsoul
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

On our way to Stafford from home we were early so we decided to stop off at Amerton for a coffee. I had an Americana and hot milk, my husband had a flat white. They were brought to our table quickly and were first class....More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Christine L
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Weston Hall
904 reviews
2.85 km away
Common Farm Motel
62 reviews
4.50 km away
Vine Hotel
258 reviews
8.30 km away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
366 reviews
8.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 271 nearby restaurants
The Green Man
272 reviews
1.75 km away
Clifford Arms
165 reviews
4.81 km away
Green Man Inn
56 reviews
5.30 km away
The Greyhound Inn
164 reviews
6.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
British Wildlife Rescue Centre
13 reviews
.15 km away
Wickers World Balloon Flights
615 reviews
3.89 km away
Nelsons Gin Distillery & Gin School
97 reviews
4.70 km away
Thor's Cave
85 reviews
7.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muggle_Earth
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Juliesjaunts | Reviewed this property |
We were quite happy with our visit to the cafe. We enjoyed a sandwich with chips, which were served within a very reasonable time. The prices were in keeping with many other cafes that we have visited. No charges for... More
1
Vote
Muggle_Earth
14 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from 870staceyl | Reviewed this property |
They have a website. The prices are on there.
2
Votes
Katie H
3 September 2017|
Answer
Response from 269joannea | Reviewed this property |
No dogs wouldn't be allowed, it's an enclosed play area inside and outside there are animals and chickens walking about
0
Votes