We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amerton Farm

Features Animals
Review Highlights
Move with the times

I don’t want my family to grow up thinking that this kind of waste, and complete disregard for... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
Belinda190
,
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
via mobile
It supposed to be for kids AND IT IS.

No idea why people mark this attraction down. Came her with my daughter 30 years ago and now... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2018
Darren M
,
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Read all 604 reviews
153
All photos (153)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“tractor ride”(44 reviews)
“bouncy pillow”(21 reviews)
“pottery shop”(14 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Mar
11°
Apr
15°
May
Contact
| Stowe By Chartley, Stafford ST18 0LA, England
Website
+44 1889 270294
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Amerton Farm
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
155
177
103
87
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
155
177
103
87
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride bouncy pillow pottery shop sweet shop indoor play area wildlife rescue centre soft play cakes craft centre ice cream feeding the animals tea room steam train home made on site garden centre sand pit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2018

I used to love this place, but was so disappointed to find the shops holding poor amount of high priced stock and the restaurant where you had to book in advance, deserted with only one couple there at dinner time. I wasn't encouraged to stay....More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Steven S
AmertonFarm, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Not sure of when your visit was, so unable to make comment with regards to stock levels or details with the tea room who are not solely book in advance, granted we do advise to book in advance, especially at weekends when the roast dinners...More

Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Went on amerton farm Christmas train that was ok....paid nearly £9 for me and my 5yr old to get into the play area then ordered food which there was very little choice and what was on the menu they hardly had left...not a happy visitMore

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Emma W
AmertonFarm, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Not sure of when your visit was, so unable to make comment with regards to availability of food - if it is a busy day then there are times when we have simply ran out of some items on the menu. The standard entry charge...More

Reviewed 1 December 2018

No idea why people mark this attraction down. Came her with my daughter 30 years ago and now returned with my granddaughters to see santa and what a super day out. We had a great time Santa and his elves were just great. Even the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
4  Thank Darren M
AmertonFarm, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Thank you for your forthright and honest comments - so glad to hear you had a super day out and even more appreciative you’ve taken the time to leave a review - thanks. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

We visited today with our grandson and had a wonderful time, staying over 3 hours. There was plenty to do at an extremely reasonable cost. It was good that adult tickets were cheap..around £2 ... and we could stay as long as we wanted. We...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank traveller2148
AmertonFarm, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Many thanks for your review and kind comments, we are pleased to note that you have seen the changes made at Amerton Farm as being good ones and thus providing you with an excellent visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

Sadly there is little good that can be said about amerton farm now. I have been to amerton in the past and always enjoyed my day. I had heard from several people that it now had new owners who were not the most pleasant and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank siouxsie17
EuniceF195, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

The format and facilities at the farm, as you would have previously experienced, were tired and no longer fit for purpose. The Farm has undergone a major development project of refurbishment and restructuring with new and exciting changes taking place, this has been a gradual...More

Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Haven't been for quite a while since my daughter was of the playbarn age .It used to be fun good value couple of hours not any more .The farm animals have been moved to the pay to enter play barn which is way overpriced at...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank R7996YRjohnf
EuniceF195, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

We note that you found it disappointing to have to pay for the farm privilege. To clarify the position on the charges as they are not levied solely on access to the farm animals. Term Time Rates are £5.99 children, £2.49 Under 2's, Under 6...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018

My three granddaughters aged from 5 to 7 years visited here yesterday and had an amazing time. Good value for money. We stayed for three hours, there is a good indoor activity centre, tractor rides, there was a puppet show, outdoor farm animals and outdoor...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jackie O
AmertonFarm, Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Jackie - thank you for the review and glad to hear you all had good fun Hope to see you again soon #teamamerton

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I don’t want my family to grow up thinking that this kind of waste, and complete disregard for ecological issues, is acceptable. We had a good day, but begrudged paying for the baby. That encourages people to lie and is self-defeating.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Belinda190
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day at Amerton Farm today with my son, nephew & grandma. We had brunch at Finney’s & then went in to Billy’s Barn. We were really impressed with the play area & the outside entertainment. Would recommend to any parents, grandparents, aunties & uncles...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Vacation03222298331
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say. Visited here 2day with a friend and a total of 6 children ranging from age 1-13 so much fun was had by all and let’s face it happy kids happy parents. And after a huge downer of my phone goin...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Michelle S
EuniceF195, Owner at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your great comments. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Weston Hall
904 reviews
2.85 km away
Common Farm Motel
62 reviews
4.50 km away
Vine Hotel
258 reviews
8.30 km away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
367 reviews
8.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 271 nearby restaurants
The Green Man
272 reviews
1.75 km away
Clifford Arms
166 reviews
4.81 km away
Green Man Inn
56 reviews
5.30 km away
The Greyhound Inn
164 reviews
6.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
British Wildlife Rescue Centre
13 reviews
.15 km away
Wickers World Balloon Flights
614 reviews
3.89 km away
Nelsons Gin Distillery & Gin School
97 reviews
4.70 km away
Thor's Cave
85 reviews
7.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muggle_Earth
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Juliesjaunts | Reviewed this property |
We were quite happy with our visit to the cafe. We enjoyed a sandwich with chips, which were served within a very reasonable time. The prices were in keeping with many other cafes that we have visited. No charges for... More
1
Vote
Muggle_Earth
14 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from 870staceyl | Reviewed this property |
They have a website. The prices are on there.
2
Votes
Katie H
3 September 2017|
Answer
Response from 269joannea | Reviewed this property |
No dogs wouldn't be allowed, it's an enclosed play area inside and outside there are animals and chickens walking about
0
Votes