We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Britain Cars

Tiller Road, London E14 8PX, England
+44 20 3006 6550
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Nice car and nice driver

I booked great britain cars for picking up my relatives that were visiting us, i think it was a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Murillo1983
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Horrible service

I had prepaid for our trip, but on the day we were leaving, our driver had a breakdown, so they... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PeterChr2018
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
Read all 330 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Great Britain Cars is specialized in providing express private transportation services for all London Airports, UK Cruise Ports, Train/Tube Stations, to and from anywhere in the UK.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“online chat” (5 reviews)
“nice car” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 00:01 - 23:59
LOCATION
Tiller Road, London E14 8PX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 3006 6550
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 252 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I booked great britain cars for picking up my relatives that were visiting us, i think it was a great idea as the guy was nice to them and really helpful.

Thank Murillo1983
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had prepaid for our trip, but on the day we were leaving, our driver had a breakdown, so they sent a different driver. I was then asked to pay the driver in cash, and I would be refunded our payment. After more than 6...More

1  Thank PeterChr2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived in gatwick airport friday morning 19th of january at 9:10, went to costa coffee at 9:25 as agreed pickup location, agreed pickup time 9:40, at 9:50 no sign of driver called company they said driver on the way after 10:00 driver arrived, brought to...More

1  Thank Trevor934
Steve H, Manager at Great Britain Cars, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Trevor, Unfortunately, I cannot comprehend how you saw it appropriate to leave us a review, or why you basically lied and attempt to damage our reputation for that matter. Despite your claims that we did not "honour" your request and were "left" without a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

an excellent service and very good drivers although there was an incredible traffic jam at that time, we were in one hour and 30 minutes the car was big enough and very clean music excellent

Thank lenaspa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No problem on the outward leg . Great driver Great car Seamless transfer . Not so on the way back . 45 mins late on pickup . Missed the flight . Absolutely ignoring me . Im going to have to seek redress formally . Ok...More

Thank bc0h0gain
Steve H, Manager at Great Britain Cars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, I am really sorry for the inconvenience you faced with us. Kindly provide with your Booking Ref so we can investigate the matter and then will come to you by email with satisfactory solution. One more time apologising for the inconvenience. Regards, Steve

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sent multiple emails and calls to follow up on a refund but was ignored for nearly 2 months. No reply whatsoever. Finally when I managed to get hold of customer service on the phone, I was shouted at and berated that there will be no...More

1  Thank travellerG650RI
Steve H, Manager at Great Britain Cars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your Great Britain Cars experience but as per checking our record there is no refund pending so kindly do not leave negative review with no reason. If you are still thinking your refund is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to get from Stanstead to my hotel and despite the driver being slightly late because of an accident and heavy traffic he kept me well informed , really looked after me and actually made it an enjoyable journey and that allowed me to...More

Thank Sasha P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To Gatwick airport on a late Friday afternoon from the City. Easy booking and when we decided to being the trip forward there was no problem with changing the arrangement.

Thank louisetantram
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I had a group traveling into town for meetings, of course separate arrivals and departures, and times changed every minute. Great Britain cars were wonderful, completely understanding and accommodating. I will absolutely book with them again and absolutely recommend them ! We had a wonderful...More

Thank ukalpha98
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This company is a scam. Do not book with them. I unfortunately did book a transfer with them and paid online and they did not provide the service. They then give you the run around if you try to contact them for help. Disgusting company.

4  Thank BBBecks
PreviousNext
12345626
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 081 hotels in London
Novotel London Canary Wharf
580 reviews
.54 km away
Odessa Wharf
81 reviews
.61 km away
Britannia International Hotel
4 146 reviews
.62 km away
Hilton London Canary Wharf
3 809 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bokan
282 reviews
.56 km away
Manjal
202 reviews
.59 km away
Bengal Quay
132 reviews
.60 km away
Lotus Chinese Floating
407 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canary Wharf
585 reviews
.87 km away
Surrey Docks Farm
74 reviews
.68 km away
Canary Wharf Tower
36 reviews
1.00 km away
Smollensky’s Bar
11 reviews
.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Javier R
12 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Armando S | Reviewed this property |
We had a similar experience with this company. Worst service EVER. I would not recommend Great Britain Cars to my worst enemy.
0
Votes