We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Tour London

London SW1V 1AD, England
Share
Save
Review Highlights
you will wait all day

we missed so many sites we could have seen with the London Pass we waited hours for this lousy... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Peggy S
,
Reno, Nevada
A bit rubbish

We went on this tour with high hopes of seeing sights and learning about them. We saw some... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Andrew B
,
Candelo
via mobile
Read all 418 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
London City Tour is the sightseeing tour bus Hop-On Hop-Off in London, which offers open roof, either completely or only hald and the ability to get on and off the open top bus as many times as you want.
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good9%
  • Average8%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible59%
1 week ago
“A bit rubbish”
5 weeks ago
“Got conned by City Tour - choose another”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:45
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
London SW1V 1AD, England
Pimlico
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

we missed so many sites we could have seen with the London Pass we waited hours for this lousy bus, no wonder it was included with the pass-don't pick this one pick the Big Bus there are hundreds of them every 15 minutes

Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on this tour with high hopes of seeing sights and learning about them. We saw some things... don’t really know what they were as the audio was useless. It was an almost endless loop of annoying piano music with very occasional narration that...More

Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always use trip advisor & this time didn’t ....... lesson learnt! We travelled on a Friday, traffic was busy. Arrived at Big Ben & the ticket checker recommended we get off & do the river tour. We waited 30 mins for the river tour...More

1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here you have it: a scumbag of a company. We bought the tickets and waited one hour and ZERO bus showed up while other tours have 4-6 buses shown up during that time. Their customer service agents over the phone lied again and again about...More

Thank Cuong_Duc_Pham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly I have to concur with other negative reviews here, choose another company for your money.  The selling point on a hop-on-hop-off bus is the convenience of being able to step back onto the bus tour pretty quickly, and they've failed here. The frequency of...More

Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence G, Gerente at City Tour London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Client, London City Tour advertises a 10 minute frequency because our company is prepared to offer this service. However, sometimes traffic conditions among other factors, may delay our buses. Regarding to the app, we are going to report this review to our technicians in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence G, Gerente at London City Tour Hop-on Hop-off, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A nice lady was selling City Tour tickets right by the London Eye and we trustingly signed up. Each time we waited at a bus stop, we watched several Big Bus tour buses come and go while we waited half an hour for ours. They...More

Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence G, Gerente at City Tour London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to review our service. We apologise for the situation that you have described. We have the serious commitment of offering a frequent service since we understand that one of the main advantages of a tourist bus service is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence G, Gerente at London City Tour Hop-on Hop-off, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than
most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely
residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames,
is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle
architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art
lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class
Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art
from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 081 hotels in London
YourStay Victoria Apartments
8 reviews
.06 km away
Park Plaza Victoria London
4 758 reviews
.10 km away
Chester Hotel Victoria
410 reviews
.16 km away
Victoria Station Hotel
396 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lorne Restaurant
138 reviews
.12 km away
Kazan Kitchen
443 reviews
.12 km away
Kazan Restaurant
1 314 reviews
.12 km away
Tozi Restaurant & Bar
1 595 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westminster Cathedral
1 285 reviews
.20 km away
Apollo Victoria Theatre
1 026 reviews
.25 km away
Victoria Palace Theatre
320 reviews
.36 km away
London Victoria Station
345 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynne5460
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Teresa R | Reviewed this property |
No, didn't bother to make a formal complaint as the staff on the day didn't really care and I read other people's complaints on TripAdvisor after my trip and decided it wasn't worth my time. Just made sure I gave my feedback... More
0
Votes
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda B | Reviewed this property |
Their reply is useless. They take their time and come up with excuses to justify their terrible service. Just don't ever forget the name of this company because they are in other countries as well and we all need to take a... More
1
Vote
TheCruncher
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ramón E | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to know more about the issue. Could you please provide more information in order to help you? Thank you. Kind regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
;