We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purl London

50-54 Blandford Street, London W1U 7HX, England
+44 20 7935 0835
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Urvashi 50th

Pre dinner drinks party of 9 had a good few drinks customer service could have been better . We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kebabish2017
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Very average

My colleague booked us a table for after work on a Monday. The menu isn't as extensive as you may... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Emma G
,
Telford, United Kingdom
Read all 238 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
About
Bringing new flare and creativity to forgotten libations from the prohibition era. We are passionate about forward thinking cocktails that combine complementary flavours & heighten the senses. Booking is recommended through the website. We have live...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 17:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
50-54 Blandford Street, London W1U 7HX, England
Marylebone
Website
+44 20 7935 0835
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$34,20
More Info
from US$65,60
More Info
from US$45,10
More Info
from US$20,50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cocktail masterclass"
in 15 reviews
"chiltern firehouse"
in 4 reviews
"interesting cocktails"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 4 reviews
"west end"
in 3 reviews
"hyde"
in 11 reviews
"mixologist"
in 8 reviews
"marylebone"
in 9 reviews
"negroni"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pre dinner drinks party of 9 had a good few drinks customer service could have been better . We were sat in a booth in a corner part of the even we were forgotten.More

Thank kebabish2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Urvashi, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear the service was not great. Please can I ask you send me some further details of the service you received and the date you attended Purl? Please email me personally to events@purl-london.com Many...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My colleague booked us a table for after work on a Monday. The menu isn't as extensive as you may think and certainly the website gives the cocktails a lot more theatre than you get in person. They had no dry ice so, two of...More

1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Emma, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy Purl. Could I please ask you to send me an email directly to events@purl-london.com with some further details including the date of your visit so that I may...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We were excited about visiting Purl as the website looked amazing, however the overall experience was underwhelming. First of all the cocktail selection is quite good although not quite the masterful concoctions that the website suggests. Secondly, one of the group we were with ordered...More

Thank Pippoptastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to hear of your bad experience at Purl. Can I please ask you to send me an email directly to events@purl-london.com with some further details of your experience, including the date of your visit,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Celebrating a birthday with cocktails with a booking for an hour. We were told 4 times during that hour that we had to leave at 7pm. It ruined the experience . The waiters were patronizing. I was COCKTAIL SHAMED and belittled by asking for a...More

Thank karenm0rley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review and I am so sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience at Purl. Please can I ask you to send me some more details of your booking and what happened including the date you were there so that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Just terrible - rude and ignorant staff - high minded - so money to spend- go elsewhere! We are locals and can say there are many places who offer a service that deserves your business. From the owner (Kevin Pietersen) the experience is arrogant.More

Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your bad experience with the staff. I believe another party from your booking has also made a review and I have responded to them requesting more details so that I can address...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Loved this place, loved the fact that it is tucked away and hidden, feels secretive and exciting, its very ambient, low lighting with secluded seating areas, the cocktails are very cool, I had The Hyde and my partner had the one with the balloon attached...More

1  Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Nice little speak easy hidden away just off marylebone. Nice decor and atmosphere. A little pricey, but overall a visit, even if just once.

Thank LoganJamesKincaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The cocktails were fine, but given the theatrics that they portray as their signature, it was disappointing. There wasn't really anything spectacular - looking around us hardly any of the cocktails had any wow factor. It is very expensive for a small drink and the...More

Thank GeorgieScarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi there, thanks for your review. We take all reviews seriously and strive to improve the experience we provide to guests. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed and can I ask you to send me some further details with your issues to my...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My boyfriend and I did the cocktail masterclass while we were on a trip to London recently. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend for somebody who has a basic knowledge and interest in cocktails. Our host/teacher was great and we learned a lot...More

Thank cleojensen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks Cleo, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Booking tables is good as the place is never busy so nice and relaxing. Cocktails are good but £15 is expensive (perhaps not for London though), still it was an enjoyable experience and I'd be happy returning again

Thank speckledjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods
cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 081 hotels in London
No Ten Manchester Street
846 reviews
.05 km away
Durrants Hotel
548 reviews
.09 km away
Portman Square Hotel
6 reviews
.25 km away
Opulence Central London
275 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Trishna
901 reviews
.09 km away
Jikoni
130 reviews
.08 km away
The Chiltern Firehouse
2 079 reviews
.04 km away
Clarette
92 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wallace Collection
5 825 reviews
.12 km away
Baker Street
353 reviews
.19 km away
Hertford House
20 reviews
.17 km away
St James's Roman Catholic Church
32 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Devon A
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Ray M | Reviewed this property |
I would def phone them to reserve you a space. They sometimes have a list to avoid over capacity. I doubt they would charge....we had drinks only.
0
Votes
megbmegb
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Justine P | Property representative |
£11-£13
0
Votes
megbmegb
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BogglesBerk | Reviewed this property |
Depending on which one you choose, between £11 and £14.
1
Vote
;