We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purl London

50-54 Blandford Street, London W1U 7HX, England
+44 20 7935 0835
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Cocktail Masterclass

My boyfriend and I did the cocktail masterclass while we were on a trip to London recently. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cleojensen12
,
Dublin, Ireland
nice cocktails

Booking tables is good as the place is never busy so nice and relaxing. Cocktails are good but £15... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2017
speckledjim
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Read all 230 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Bringing new flare and creativity to forgotten libations from the prohibition era. We are passionate about forward thinking cocktails that combine complementary flavours & heighten the senses. Booking is recommended through the website. We have live Jazz music on a Wednesday night. We also run cocktail masterclasses for small & large groups.
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 17:00 - 00:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
50-54 Blandford Street, London W1U 7HX, England
Marylebone
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 7935 0835
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cocktail masterclass"
in 14 reviews
"chiltern firehouse"
in 4 reviews
"interesting cocktails"
in 4 reviews
"baker street"
in 3 reviews
"west end"
in 3 reviews
"balloon"
in 10 reviews
"hyde"
in 10 reviews
"mixologist"
in 8 reviews
"marylebone"
in 8 reviews
"negroni"
in 3 reviews
"theatre"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I did the cocktail masterclass while we were on a trip to London recently. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend for somebody who has a basic knowledge and interest in cocktails. Our host/teacher was great and we learned a lot...More

Thank cleojensen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks Cleo, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Booking tables is good as the place is never busy so nice and relaxing. Cocktails are good but £15 is expensive (perhaps not for London though), still it was an enjoyable experience and I'd be happy returning again

Thank speckledjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Disappointing experience for a group of 6 of us who booked a table via the website. Quality of drinks was OK. Waiter was extremely rude and kept interrupting conversations completely oblivious that one person is talking. It is also incredibly strange for a bar to...More

Thank roberto_villani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Guest Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Roberto, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback! Sorry to hear you faced a rude staff member that is unacceptable and will be dealt with. Regarding our closing times these are the terms in our license and due to our unique and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Came here today after work for my birthday with a friend. We had been there for about half an hour and my boyfriend called to join us. As soon as he turned up the manager Lucas came over to us and was very rude saying...More

Thank MB2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Booked the cocktail masterclass for my girlfriend's birthday and it did not disappoint. Learnt some interesting tips and got to make a tasty cocktail. There were 3 couples booked in for the slot. We got a cocktail to start (tasty Aperol Spritz), everyone got to...More

Thank NickTilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thanks for your review Nick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The place is very cool, with decoration that takes you back in time, great atmosphere and good for groups of friends or couples. Booths at the back looked good, we sat at the bar and watched the bartenders in action. Gabriel and Rafaella were great,...More

1  Thank ChristinaLimberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We reserved this place from 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm for a Sat night drink and we got there exactly at 8:05. On our way, we tried to get in touch to tell them that we are going to be late but we could only...More

1  Thank arta1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Owner at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi There, Thank you for your review. Sorry for the unfortunate situation. As part of our policy, our terms, which you had been agreed too we do hold tables for up to a maximum of 20 minutes, with all bookings that are late we do...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Hello folks, if you are looking for an amazing cocktail experience, great atmosphere, romantic date, this is the right place to visit. I was on vacation in London and one of my friend recommended to visit and it was fantastic place, the way they make...More

1  Thank Talantbek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine P, Events Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks for your great review and happy to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Unless someone told you it was here you would never know. The entrance is in front of a plain looking shop but down the stairs is a much bigger space than expected with seating in alcoves. A cool speakeasy type vibe along with exposed brickwork....More

Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here for a friend’s birthday & was pleasantly surprised. It took a while to find it and, while walking down the steps to get to the bar, I was wondering what we were letting ourselves in for! However, it was like stepping back in...More

Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345622
Nearby
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods
cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 081 hotels in London
No Ten Manchester Street
821 reviews
.05 km away
Durrants Hotel
534 reviews
.09 km away
Portman Square Hotel
6 reviews
.25 km away
Opulence Central London
272 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Trishna
885 reviews
.09 km away
The Chiltern Firehouse
2 018 reviews
.04 km away
Jikoni
120 reviews
.08 km away
Souli
37 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wallace Collection
5 738 reviews
.12 km away
Baker Street
340 reviews
.19 km away
St James's Roman Catholic Church
30 reviews
.12 km away
Marylebone Farmers' Market
26 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
megbmegb
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Justine P | Property representative |
£11-£13
0
Votes
megbmegb
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BogglesBerk | Reviewed this property |
Depending on which one you choose, between £11 and £14.
1
Vote