We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Aeronaut

Open Now: 12:00 - 00:00
Open today: 12:00 - 00:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A quirky and whimsical venue

Aeronaut was the host to a vegan party I attended and I absolutely loved the theme of the venue... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2018
NatalieOdika
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Reopened and just as good

Delighted that the Aeronaut Pub has reopened, we really missed this local as it is the best in the... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2017
akg237
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 44 reviews
49
All photos (49)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
11 Aug 2018
“A quirky and whimsical venue”
10 Dec 2017
“Reopened and just as good”
About
The Aeronaut - part pub, part brewery, part circus. Entirely unlike anything you've seen before...
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Contact
264 High Street | next to Acton police station, London W3 9BH, England
Website
+44 20 8993 4242
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$93,40
More Info
from US$33,40
More Info
from US$64,00
More Info
from US$106,70
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
16
9
7
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
9
7
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Aeronaut was the host to a vegan party I attended and I absolutely loved the theme of the venue. The outdoor space was beautiful, to the point where I had forgotten I was in the hustle and bustle of London. The outdoor huts/cabins followed the...More

Thank NatalieOdika
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

There are almost no words to describe the aeronaut other than we thought we had walked into some kind of nightmare. Everything and I mean everything about it was awful. Awful encounters, awful atmosphere, awful noise. I have never been anywhere like this my entire...More

1  Thank Melza W
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We were having such lovely night, having fun. Until one of the security guys in a very bad attitude told off to stop dancing because he thought we were dancing inappropriate and danger.( Unfortunately TripAdvisor doesn't let you post videos. To show every one that...More

1  Thank Genesis C
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you night did not meet your expectation. The security are employed to assist with the safety of all of our customers and are trying to help to avoid any injuries not only to yourselves but to other...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We purchased 3 tickets for the show tonight. I called earlier today to book a table and I was reassured that it had all been booked successfully. We arrived at the venue with plenty of time to spare (8:15 for a 9pm start) and were...More

Thank Rkb22
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi, I am really sorry you had a disappointing night and that the seats we had for you were with a restricted view. We do try to give all of our customers the very best we have to offer and I can only apologise for...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We recently had our sons Christening party at the Aeronaut and we couldn’t find a single fault with the venue and team. From beginning to end, Roxy, Deen and the team were super! Fantastic with their correspondence leading up to the day and with no...More

Thank Alice D
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you guys for your kind words and feedback, we are delighted you had a great time with us. I will pass on on your kind words to the team as I know it makes them excited when they hear this sort of thing. We...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Delighted that the Aeronaut Pub has reopened, we really missed this local as it is the best in the area. We only went in for drinks on Sunday but then ended up trying a couple of the starters. We had the calamari and grilled haloumi...More

Thank akg237
Dene S, General Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Yes, thank you for your kind words, we missed not being here. We are back better than ever. We are so glad you enjoy what we have to offer. We have taken your advise and made the furniture a little more spacious. I might have...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Brilliant, stupendous, smashing fun! I shouted, laughed and guffawed so much I nearly lost my voice. Aeronaut team, so fabulous to have you back open and better than ever! Our evening went down without a hitch; swift bar service, friendly team, fun games in the...More

Thank lila247
Dene S, General Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much for you kind words, it really does mean a lot. We are so glad you had a great night and we can't wait to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The place has recently reopened after a fire gutted parts of it. I thought perhaps they may have upped their game in the food stakes but was bitterly disappointed by the quality of the food. I was drawn in by the allure of the £18...More

Thank Dipposh
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for something a little different, I'd recommend giving Aeronaut Circus a try! I attended tonight as part of a birthday and had a great time, especially when you factor in how cheap the tickets were... around £13 each... the performances were quirky,...More

Thank MilamberNZ
Reviewed 1 August 2016

By the standard of many of the current crop of microbreweries then I found this pretty average. We didn't have one stand out beer in any of the four we tried. Having said that the pub itself is great.

Thank exeman
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hi, I am sorry to hear that our beers did not meet your expectation, we are constantly changing our beers and we even have a new brewer, hopefully if you come back we might get those taste buds tantalised.......

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 085 hotels in London
The Kings Head Hotel
75 reviews
.15 km away
London Star Hotel
62 reviews
.24 km away
London Guest House
263 reviews
.74 km away
A To Z Hotel
199 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25 075 restaurants in London
The Kings Head Pub
9 reviews
.13 km away
Fridge Caffe
6 reviews
.04 km away
North China Restaurant
141 reviews
.16 km away
The Red Lion & Pineapple
68 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 276 attractions in London
RPG Transport & Tours
13 reviews
.23 km away
Empire Walthamstow
60 reviews
.01 km away
London Transport Museum Depot
84 reviews
.57 km away
Gunnersbury Park and Museum
43 reviews
.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
02282018x
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 02282018x |
Thanks for this answer , be nice for the Aeronaut to re open. Dont see what they are doing - thought all was done when they first opened .....
0
Votes