We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Aeronaut

264 High Street | next to Acton police station, London W3 9BH, England
+44 20 8993 4242
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
How to ruined a night out

We were having such lovely night, having fun. Until one of the security guys in a very bad attitude... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2018
Genesis C
via mobile
Disgusting attitude and a very disappointing evening indeed.

We purchased 3 tickets for the show tonight. I called earlier today to book a table and I was... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2018
Rkb22
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good19%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
10 Dec 2017
“Reopened and just as good”
24 Mar 2018
“How to ruined a night out”
About
The Aeronaut - part pub, part brewery, part circus. Entirely unlike anything you've seen before...
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 - 01:30
See all hours
Contact
264 High Street | next to Acton police station, London W3 9BH, England
Website
+44 20 8993 4242
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$80,10
More Info
from US$93,70
More Info
from US$33,90
More Info
from US$127,60
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We were having such lovely night, having fun. Until one of the security guys in a very bad attitude told off to stop dancing because he thought we were dancing inappropriate and danger.( Unfortunately TripAdvisor doesn't let you post videos. To show every one that...More

Thank Genesis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you night did not meet your expectation. The security are employed to assist with the safety of all of our customers and are trying to help to avoid any injuries not only to yourselves but to other...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We purchased 3 tickets for the show tonight. I called earlier today to book a table and I was reassured that it had all been booked successfully. We arrived at the venue with plenty of time to spare (8:15 for a 9pm start) and were...More

Thank Rkb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi, I am really sorry you had a disappointing night and that the seats we had for you were with a restricted view. We do try to give all of our customers the very best we have to offer and I can only apologise for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We recently had our sons Christening party at the Aeronaut and we couldn’t find a single fault with the venue and team. From beginning to end, Roxy, Deen and the team were super! Fantastic with their correspondence leading up to the day and with no...More

Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you guys for your kind words and feedback, we are delighted you had a great time with us. I will pass on on your kind words to the team as I know it makes them excited when they hear this sort of thing. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Delighted that the Aeronaut Pub has reopened, we really missed this local as it is the best in the area. We only went in for drinks on Sunday but then ended up trying a couple of the starters. We had the calamari and grilled haloumi...More

Thank akg237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene S, General Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Yes, thank you for your kind words, we missed not being here. We are back better than ever. We are so glad you enjoy what we have to offer. We have taken your advise and made the furniture a little more spacious. I might have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Brilliant, stupendous, smashing fun! I shouted, laughed and guffawed so much I nearly lost my voice. Aeronaut team, so fabulous to have you back open and better than ever! Our evening went down without a hitch; swift bar service, friendly team, fun games in the...More

Thank lila247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene S, General Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much for you kind words, it really does mean a lot. We are so glad you had a great night and we can't wait to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The place has recently reopened after a fire gutted parts of it. I thought perhaps they may have upped their game in the food stakes but was bitterly disappointed by the quality of the food. I was drawn in by the allure of the £18...More

Thank Dipposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for something a little different, I'd recommend giving Aeronaut Circus a try! I attended tonight as part of a birthday and had a great time, especially when you factor in how cheap the tickets were... around £13 each... the performances were quirky,...More

Thank MilamberNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

By the standard of many of the current crop of microbreweries then I found this pretty average. We didn't have one stand out beer in any of the four we tried. Having said that the pub itself is great.

Thank exeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hi, I am sorry to hear that our beers did not meet your expectation, we are constantly changing our beers and we even have a new brewer, hopefully if you come back we might get those taste buds tantalised.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

we went there twice, the first time with friends who had recommended the place, and one of the waitresses behaved in an erratic, impossible to understand way accusing us of any possible misbehaviour when she simply got our order wrong but, instead of just admitting...More

Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene S, Manager at The Aeronaut, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hi, i am sorry this reply is so late, but we had not set this page up ourselves. I have finally claimed the page now and i am able to respond to you. Firstly I do apologise about the service from that particular waitress, I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Lovely place with an air of vibrancy. Chose from a great array of beers whilst the manager gave my dad more valuable counselling in five minutes than he had got out of me all year. Keep on being different. I suspect that the clientele are...More

Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 082 hotels in London
The Kings Head Hotel
61 reviews
.15 km away
London Star Hotel
54 reviews
.24 km away
London Guest House
253 reviews
.74 km away
A To Z Hotel
194 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby Restaurants
North China Restaurant
135 reviews
.16 km away
dragonfly brewery at the George and dragon
57 reviews
.24 km away
The Aeronaut
95 reviews
.03 km away
The Red Lion & Pineapple
62 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Russian Cannon
8 reviews
1.60 km away
London Transport Museum Depot
81 reviews
.57 km away
Gunnersbury Park and Museum
26 reviews
.65 km away
Gunnersbury Triangle
5 reviews
1.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
02282018x
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 02282018x |
Thanks for this answer , be nice for the Aeronaut to re open. Dont see what they are doing - thought all was done when they first opened .....
0
Votes
;