We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lee Valley Riding Centre

Features Animals
71 Lea Bridge Road | Leyton, London E10 7QL, England
+44 20 8556 2629
Website
Save
Review Highlights
please Do Not book online and waste your hard earned money @ this centre. Horrible service!waste of money and time!

postcode does not even take you to this place goes into industrial Area! When rang to ask where... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mohsin4uuk
,
Hatfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Expensive but great experience

I had an individual assessment. The trainer Ryan was great. The facilities are clean, though there... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2018
Maddie S
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 29 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“instructor”(15 reviews)
“horses”(17 reviews)
“teaching”(3 reviews)
About
Lee Valley Riding Centre is British Horse Society approved and offers superb equestrian facilities, well schooled horses and ponies and top class tuition at its 25 acre site in the heart of east London.
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 19:00
See all hours
Contact
71 Lea Bridge Road | Leyton, London E10 7QL, England
Website
+44 20 8556 2629
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$32,90
More Info
from US$59,60
More Info
from US$36,95
More Info
from US$59,00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"instructor"
in 15 reviews
"horses"
in 17 reviews
"teaching"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 5 reviews
"lesson"
in 17 reviews
"session"
in 4 reviews
"equestrian"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

postcode does not even take you to this place goes into industrial Area! When rang to ask where they are they don’t guide you always go into voice mail and they will ring back after your booked time when left voicemail. And you lost your...More

1  Thank mohsin4uuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We’re sorry to hear that you were unable to locate Lee Valley Riding Centre and that your daughter was disappointed to miss her riding lesson. If you only enter the postcode into a Satnav or Google Maps, they will point to the middle of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I had an individual assessment. The trainer Ryan was great. The facilities are clean, though there is a lack of a nice little coffee bar... You can have a drink from a vending machine but that's not the same... I found the price tag a...More

Thank Maddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very rude instructor. Had afterwards heard many bad experiences with them. Please avoid. There is plenty of places around London that are way more professional and welcoming than this place!More

5  Thank Jeanetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience at Lee Valley Riding Centre. We pride ourselves on the politeness of our staff and are disappointed that you feel you didn’t receive this high standard. If you would like to contact us at riding@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk we’d...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our first visit and there happened to be a 'horse show' in progress. We watched as children competed and were awarded prizes. Seems everybody gets one! We walked around, admiring the named horses in the stalls and lots more in the paddocks. They'd recently been...More

2  Thank Gakeitse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your session and we hope to see you again for your own riding lesson! More information is available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I have never written a review before, but feel the need to, after not one, but two, bad experiences at Lee Valley. Especially as many of the people going here have small children like we do. After a disaster on the first visit (with the...More

7  Thank nick b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience at Lee Valley Riding Centre. We pride ourselves on the politeness of our staff and are disappointed that you feel you didn’t receive this high standard. Your comments have been passed on to our management team...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

What a great place to have a go at riding. I always wanted to try this and i am so pleased that i booked with Lee Vallay Riding Centre. The receptionist was so friendly, smiley and very approachable the minute I walked into the reception...More

1  Thank L0nd0nd3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for your fantastic review. It’s brilliant to hear you enjoyed your session and we look forward to seeing you again very soon for another lesson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Most of the reception staff just want to sit around and chat or laugh at the back room. There is no friendly welcome when you arrive for a lesson.

9  Thank Af2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I've been riding at Lee Valley for around a year now and since starting have also got my children into riding there over the past few months. My experience at LVRC has been positive overall. I have had lessons with a few of their instructors...More

Thank UKMrsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My daughters have all been learning to ride here over the last 2-3 years. And I liked this place so much I had to take riding up again to join them. As a mother I particularly appreciate their care regarding safety - horses and ponies...More

3  Thank otterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great that you have got back into horse riding with your daughters. We hope you continue to enjoy riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Great place, middle daughter 11 gone from complete novice to advanced intermediate rider. I always pop to cafe there also. Parking good, nice walks nearby in summer, they do kids parties that offer, have a go session for first timers.More

3  Thank Stevee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you for your review, we love to hear that your daughter has developed her riding with us and that you also enjoy the café. We hope your daughter continues to improve and enjoy herself at Lee Valley Riding Centre. If you’re walking nearby there’s...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 081 hotels in London
Ibis Styles London Walthamstow
1 458 reviews
1.77 km away
Big Bed
91 reviews
1.90 km away
Travelodge London Walthamstow Hotel
794 reviews
2.29 km away
Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
416 reviews
2.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Saffron Kitchen
282 reviews
.72 km away
The Crooked Billet
66 reviews
1.44 km away
The Hare and Hounds, Leyton, London
24 reviews
.68 km away
Bernsteins
9 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lee Valley Ice Centre
39 reviews
.58 km away
Cold Ear Tours
49 reviews
1.04 km away
London Loo tours
21 reviews
1.24 km away
Hackney Tours
5 reviews
1.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
12orange
16 November 2015|
Answer
Response from VisitLeeValley | Property representative |
Hi Margaret, we run sessions in partnership with the Riding for the Disabled Association (RDA), taught by specially trained instructors and volunteers who assist riders and lead the horses and ponies. A place on these... More
0
Votes
;