We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belmond British Pullman
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
491
All photos (491)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“orient express”(84 reviews)
“day trip”(70 reviews)
About
Escape the every day on a thrilling adventure aboard the Belmond British Pullman luxury train. Step into lovingly restored vintage carriages—each with a story to tell. Our liveried stewards are on hand to pamper as gastronomic delights arrive at...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
4 Battle Bridge Lane | Shackleton House, London SE1 2HP, England
Southwark
Website
+44 845 077 2222
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$123,78
More Info
from US$18,16
More Info
from US$100,91
More Info
from US$33,23
More Info
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Belmond British Pullman
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
531
56
36
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
531
56
36
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orient express victoria station day trip golden age of travel steam train return journey glass of champagne beautiful carriages train journey oysters christmas lunch train manager smoked salmon and caviar le manoir celebrate a special occasion afternoon tea roman baths
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 60 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We went on the British Pullman for my birthday and I can honestly say it did not disappoint. It was an amazing day, from the moment we checked in and had coffee, to finding our carriage, boarding and seeing such a lovely set table. The...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lisakangley
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. We are so happy that you trusted us with your birthday celebration and that you enjoyed your Golden Age of Travel trip through the beautiful Kent countryside....More

Reviewed 19 September 2018

We were in Carriage Minerva for our trip, the surroundings were wonderful and the staff were even more so. The brunch was quite excellent. The young waiter called Alex was absolutely excellent, five stars service!! This journey was a gift to us, but we were...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Margrit_48UK
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Minerva is indeed a beautiful carriage and I know that Alex will be very...More

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Booked a trip to Arundel (via Chichester) for my husband as a birthday/Xmas treat. We have previously been on the Orient Express and wanted to sample the delights of our home Belmond Pullman. Check in at Victoria was seamless and we were directed to Cygnus...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Cathendo
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to Arundel within the opulent surroundings of Cygnus carriage. Thank you also for your kind words about Hakim,...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Booked this as part of my husband's 40th birthday weekend celebrations. What a treat! We arrived at Victoria station and checked in at the Belmond lounge near platform two, where there were complimentary hot drinks given out. Onboard the train, we were shown to our...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank frexibubble
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. We are so happy that you trusted us with part of your husband's birthday celebration weekend and that you enjoyed your trip to the fabulous Goodwood Revival...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

I booked this as a 80th birthday treat for my Mum. I travelled with my sister as well. The whole day was perfect! I chose the journey to Chatsworth as it seemed to be a long time on the train with food and drinks and...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank mandino2go
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. Chatsworth is a wonderful trip as it gives plenty of time to enjoy the train but also some time out at the beautiful house as well, I...More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

Three friends and I booked the Canterbury trip. Travelling on the British equivalent of the Orient Express was a special experience we all wanted to share. We were warmly greeted at Victoria Station and offered teas and coffee in a lounge area reserved for Belmont...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sue s
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent journey. Thank you for your kind comments about the team and your impression that the service could not be improved. Thank you also for your valuable feedback concerning our...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018

After crossing from Calais after coming in from Paris on VSOE we arrived at Folkstone nice restroom but not open to public so clean a band playing and train arrived so only one way for us Nice afternoon tea but we were a bit full...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nikndel
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. I am delighted that you enjoyed your VSOE journey and am only sorry that you were to full to enjoy our signature Afternoon Tea! I do hope...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I purchased this steam experience as a birthday present. The itinerary was a c. 4 hour round trip during which dinner would be served. We arrived at Victoria station in good time and found the check-in Office. The welcome was friendly, there was tea and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Baytrips
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. Although I am happy that you enjoyed your day overall I do also thank you for your valuable feedback, which I can assure you I have shared...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I decided to treat my mum and sister to a trip on The British Pullman as my mum has always wanted to go on the Orient Express and I felt this was the next best thing. Wow!!! It exceeded my expectations and even though initially...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JoB240
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review us following your recent journey. I am delighted that you enjoyed your private coupe in Ibis carriage and that Paul looked after you so well, I will be sure to share your...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This was our 4th Glorious Goodwood trip with Belmond Pullman and we were really looking forward to another great Pullman experience. We were seated in Ibis carriage and our brunch was as standard on all these trips - muffins, fruit salad, crumpets with smoked salmon,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank hippo63
Craig M, Director of Operations at Belmond British Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your recent journey. Thank you also for returning for your fourth journey to Goodwood. May I please say how concerned I was to read your valuable feedback. I can assure you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard,
the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond
any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some
time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved
browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street,
foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old
foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks
of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 093 nearby hotels
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4 678 reviews
.13 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
2 902 reviews
.28 km away
London Bridge Hotel
2 996 reviews
.34 km away
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
2 432 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27 365 nearby restaurants
Vivat Bacchus (London Bridge)
401 reviews
.13 km away
Chilango, London Bridge
199 reviews
.14 km away
Cafe Rouge
787 reviews
.05 km away
Cote Brasserie - London Bridge - Hays Galleria
1 693 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 703 nearby attractions
The View from The Shard
16 943 reviews
.27 km away
HMS Belfast
3 503 reviews
.15 km away
The Shard
167 reviews
.28 km away
Hay's Galleria
291 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa-Leigh
7 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from N4118YEbriant | Reviewed this property |
Unless there is a theme for the event, I would say the best description would be ‘Smart Casual ‘. Meaning dress or smart trousers and top for ladies with suit or jacket and trousers for men. A tie would be optional.
1
Vote
sunstorm2000
2 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Craig M | Property representative |
Dear guest The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you on board. Please note that the birthday cakes are all presented in a box and are easy to take away if you can't squeeze in another bite on the day! Very... More
1
Vote
Lisa-Leigh
15 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Diane S | Reviewed this property |
The staff will be very attentive to your needs,they will bend over backward to help with getting on and off the train.you won’t be disappointed.
1
Vote