We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pampering Palace Hamam Spa

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Turkish Bath

My husband and i came to the pampering palace for a hamam, and i was nervous about attending due to... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2018
Ruthy75
,
Middlesex
Amazing Experience.

This was my first spa experience. I booked it for my best friends 22nd Birthday. I booked a full... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2018
DeelanAssad
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible17%
18 Aug 2018
“Turkish Bath”
1 week ago
“Horrendous experience”
About
Welcome to our Hamam in Chiswick.Hamam is based on the traditional rituals of the Turkish & Morroccan Bath.These treatmens are a luxurious and revitalizing experience for special occasions or to simply refresh and purify the mind, body and soul.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
24 Chiswick High Road, London W4 1TE, England
Website
+44 7446 862872
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$42,50
More Info
from US$26,50
More Info
from US$157,70
More Info
from US$33,11
More Info
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
1
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased through Groupon as a birthday gift the advert looked great and appealing. We wanted to try something different as we hadn't tried this before, therefore we were very much looking forward to it. Terrible lighting especially in the changing room. There was a stale...More

Thank SS3579
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend treated herself and myself, well 3 of us to be precise to this hamam. We normally visit are regular venue but as this place had a groupen offer decided to visit this place. It is non other than filthy, small where all treatments...More

1  Thank Nurun A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came to this Hammam after having read good reviews on here. But unfortunately this was very short lived. The photos on this website are very misleading as they do not paint a true reflection of the actual hammam. I came with my fiends for...More

1  Thank Sam N
Reviewed 18 August 2018

My husband and i came to the pampering palace for a hamam, and i was nervous about attending due to the mix reviews. Can i just say the actual turkish bath was a lovely and professional service. Having been to hamams while on holiday in...More

1  Thank Ruthy75
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This was my first spa experience. I booked it for my best friends 22nd Birthday. I booked a full pamper package and my god was it amazing! Our therapist Murat made us feel so comfortable! He was so polite, well mannered and caring. I felt...More

1  Thank DeelanAssad
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

I went to the hamman spa with my mum and the lady who attended me scrubbed my skin so hard it made me a wound in my chest and irritation . This is becoming painful when I'm wearing clothes just with the touch. Please put...More

Thank Rebe1985
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Murat made us feel so comfortable the minute we entered the spa. We went for a 90 minute Turkish Hammam Treatment and it truly was a perfect experience. Murat is very friendly and took great care of us. You close your eyes, and feel yourself...More

1  Thank Willmaits
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Went to Pampering Palace to get a Turkish Hamam treatment plus an Aroma massage. I spent almost two and half hours there and did not feel treatments were rushed at any point. The Hamam area is great and Murat is an excellent host and masseur....More

Thank Alessia P
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had an amazing experience in the Turkish Bath Hammam downstairs in pampering palace salon. They were very professional and very personal. The decoration is so authentic it really does take you to another place, and perfect to relax and clean out...More

Thank Chelsie112
Reviewed 6 November 2017

unfortunately, i had a a bad experience there with my highlights and would not recommend to go there for highlights. the lady used the wrong shade and messed up my hair color and had to go to another hairdresser to fix everything.More

Thank tammyberry
murat a, Manager at Pampering Palace Hamam Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

I’m sorry you were not happy with your hair. May I ask who was your hairdresser? Because what you are describing is not possible even with a newly trained hairdresser, and I can assure you that all 3 hairdressers we have, have over minimum 12...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 087 nearby hotels
Chiswick Rooms
234 reviews
.11 km away
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
1 017 reviews
.30 km away
Chiswick Court Hotel
307 reviews
.44 km away
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
1 738 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25 295 nearby restaurants
Azou
197 reviews
.24 km away
Villa di Geggiano
234 reviews
.20 km away
The Raven
93 reviews
.22 km away
101 Thai Kitchen
175 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 346 nearby attractions
Sipsmith Distillery
158 reviews
.48 km away
Kensington Palace
4 751 reviews
.87 km away
Emery Walker Arts & Crafts house
26 reviews
.50 km away
Ravenscourt Park
18 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pampering Palace Hamam Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines