We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revolution Wood Street

18-22 Wood Street, Liverpool L1 4AQ, England
+44 151 707 1933
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Misleading prices and offers

The signs outside say 2 for 1 cocktails and the man outside said 2 for 1 all nights. At the bar... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
CheshireGirlUk
,
UK
via mobile
42 and asked for I.D. What a joke.

Myself and partner visited after attending a show in city centre on Monday 23rd April. It was empty... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
steaaron1
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good7%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“revs”(2 reviews)
“loads”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
15°
May
16°
10°
Jun
18°
11°
Jul
Contact
18-22 Wood Street, Liverpool L1 4AQ, England
Website
+44 151 707 1933
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Liverpool
from US$21,70
More Info
from US$21,00
More Info
from US$27,10
More Info
from US$28,40
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cocktail masterclass"
in 2 reviews
"revs"
in 2 reviews
"loads"
in 2 reviews
"fab"
in 2 reviews
"atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The signs outside say 2 for 1 cocktails and the man outside said 2 for 1 all nights. At the bar they said it was only until 9 after we had ordered !!! RIP off £10 each for sugary sweet cocktails. Also the barmaid was...More

Thank CheshireGirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there. We are extremely sorry for your experience within our venue. Unfortunately there seemed to have been some miscommunication between our PRs and Bar Staff. In regards to the bar staff handling payment, we apologise for their conduct and will ensure thorough retraining of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and partner visited after attending a show in city centre on Monday 23rd April. It was empty and just as we walked through the door. The one door staff asked did we have I.D. This is the crazy part. I am 42 and partner...More

Thank steaaron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you, however we follow a strict Challenge 25 policy to adhere with licensing. Again, we apologise for any offence caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

It’s not the biggest of places but it is a good place to go. Great atmosphere and the music was good also. Drinks are a reasonable price and good deals on shots alsoMore

Thank siobhan993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hiya Siobhan, Thank you for your review! We know we aren't the biggest venue, but hope we make up for that in our atmosphere and experience! Please get in touch next time you plan on visiting the bar, as we would love to give you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I went to Revolution for a cocktail making class as part of my best friends hen night. The place itself is classy and the décor is lovely. It was a bit chilly due to the air conditioning being on but as soon as we mentioned...More

Thank DonnaLGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Wood_St, General Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Donna, We are enthralled that you had an Amazing experience and Jack could make your day special for you. If you haven't already booked your daughters 21st please get in touch as we can always do something special for our repeat customers! Many thanks,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Got spoken to by waiting on staff like a naughty school kid 53 by the way so right from the start felt really uncomfortable will definitely be given this place a miss never again........More

Thank mickherbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Wood_St, General Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Mick, We're sorry you were spoken to in a discourteous manner, however we don't have waiting staff at this Revolution as we don't provide food. Could this visit have been to one of our other Liverpool sites... if so we would like to help...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Had a booth set aside for my daughter's hen party. We all had a good evening, but I have to say that the music coming out of the speakers by our booth was greatly distorted: just turn it down a couple of notches, and I'm...More

Thank CarolynC477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Wood_St, General Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Carolyn, I'd like to thank you for your feedback in May. Based on this we've had our sound system re-mapped and it sounds better than ever! We hope you'll pop by and hear it for yourself soon. Let us know if you have any...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I've been to a few Revolutions, both in Liverpool and Manchester, and I would say this is the most pleasant, especially if you prefer nights out in bars than clubs. There's space to dance but plenty of seating, and the music was very good. Drinks...More

Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Wood_St, General Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Shannon, Thank you for your review! We are always upgrading our menu's and offerings to try and stay ahead of our competitors, whilst also trying to deliver the best experience on the high street! Your feedback is greatly valued and we appreciate everyones input...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Went to revolution on a random night out, Eoin was fab!! Recommened loads of different cocktails and was a true gem! Will come back solely for him. Also michael, the ginger one, he was great! Making sure everyone was having a good time with his...More

Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Wood_St, General Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Charlene, Thank you for your great review! As you know is our aim to provide an amazing customer experience and it seems we lived up to that with your recent visit! I'd hope that we will be seeing you again soon! Many thanks, Joel...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Popped in here for a few drinks late Saturday afternoon. Fab very clean large bar with super selection of cocktails and huge variety of vodka shots in every flavour you could want. Tasted awesome and music was great - loads of 80's hits. Toilets all...More

Thank rosaline2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Wood_St, General Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Rosaline, We would just like to thank you for you kind feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering an Amazing Customer Experience and were glad we lived up to your expectations. Please don't hesitate to stop by again. Many thanks, Joel Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

16 of us had the pleasure to have a master cocktail class with the lovely Michael aka mcgreagor and Dan from londonderry/derry/city xxxxx we were drunk and loud and they kept us entertained all night xx games were brill and cocktails were amazing xxx would...More

Thank julsdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Wood_St, General Manager at Revolution Wood Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We hope all the girls in your class had a great time and we've passed on your kind words to the members of staff that held the class! Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if you are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 100 hotels in Liverpool
Epic Apart Hotel - Seel Street
889 reviews
.08 km away
Hanover Hotel
162 reviews
.10 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
4 488 reviews
.12 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
2 525 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Grove Beer Tap and Grill
265 reviews
.06 km away
Cafe Latino
414 reviews
.05 km away
Mccooley's
336 reviews
.08 km away
Crust
629 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bold Street
90 reviews
.07 km away
Epstein Theatre
95 reviews
.12 km away
Concert Square
97 reviews
.05 km away
The Liverpool Actors Studio Theatre
6 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Revolution Wood Street staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;