We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
hen weekend

Had booked this as part of my friends hen weekend,On arrival to venue i was told they didn't have... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2015
Claire S
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Friday night out

This place was grand. Lovely cocktails and decent staff. Nice enough decor and comfort. The... read more

Reviewed 4 July 2015
Valencia, Spain
via mobile
Read all 84 reviews
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
11 Aug 2015
“Best Hen Night Ever - Now called Ink”
23 Jul 2015
“Cocktail Making was Rubbish”
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
78-82 Wood Street, Liverpool L1 4DQ, England
+44 7808 834584
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Liverpool
from US$21,40
More Info
from US$22,10
More Info
from US$26,70
More Info
from US$28,80
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We booked a Private booth and the package for 25 people with Prosecco , mixers and belinis and £125 behind bar, it worked out just over £25 each, it was well worth it, they came out with sparklers on the bottles and the tables are...More

3  Thank clairoo
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We were a hen party that paid for a VIP Cocktail Experience, and was strongly let down by the cocktail making experience, having done it before at other place, it was poorly executed. We were not made to feel like VIP's, the experience we were...More

3  Thank christena b
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Had booked this as part of my friends hen weekend,On arrival to venue i was told they didn't have my booking,luckily i brought along my email confirmation.Was told the person who took the booking no longer worked there and had also changed management.Although we were...More

3  Thank Claire S
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This place was grand. Lovely cocktails and decent staff. Nice enough decor and comfort. The cocktails were delicious and not too pricey. Worth a try although friday 3rd july was VERY quiet only about 20/30 in.

1  Thank basilfawlty007
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We came to igloo for my hen party in June 2015. We did the £25 drinks package with spirits, Prosecco & welcome belinis. The drinks package was good value. There was more than enough for us. We enjoyed our time there although the music was...More

Thank Helen T
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I have recently organised my friends hen party for 15 ladies at Igloo. We had a fabulous experience from start to finish. All the staff I was in contact with, were extremely helpful, and I must thank Michelle, Paul, Jack, Carmen and Ashley! We enjoyed...More

2  Thank Pink1105
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Booked Igloo for my hen do for 15 of us to do cocktail making classes, have drinks in the Blue Room area and a bar tab. Upon arriving we were shown to the Blue Room and was slightly disappointed at the size as all of...More

Thank Laura M
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Arrive at igloo after previously booking a hen night for 25 girls in igloo's "blue room" We had our blow up man confiscated from us at the door which is fine this is clubs policy. Myself and 25 girls had to wait for 20 minutes...More

10  Thank Pearl P
kevin m, Manager at Igloo Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for your review You visited the venue on Saturday 30th June 2015 with the hen party that has already commented on your booking As mentioned in the previous response, out of good will we overlooked the member of your party in fancy dress.....our...More

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

As a result of going to this club for a hen do I found myself having a good night due to the company and not the attitude from staff and management! So saying this I wrote a review on the igloo Facebook page to express...More

10  Thank Wirralmerseyside1
kevin m, Manager at Igloo Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you for your Review I am disappointed you didn't have a good night but as our terms and conditions stated on your booking we don't allow fancy dress or props of any kind (certainly not vibrators or blow up dolls) However we allowed your...More

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

The majority of the hens had a great time but I personally would not go back to this particular club and I wouldn't recommend it sorry but that's just my opinion of my personal experience. I booked this for my sisters hen do and was...More

11  Thank Denise F
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 nearby hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
4 760 reviews
.16 km away
Epic Apart Hotel - Seel Street
954 reviews
.18 km away
Arena House
22 reviews
.18 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
653 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 960 nearby restaurants
Greek Taverna Bold Street
154 reviews
.06 km away
Revolution St Peters Square
293 reviews
.04 km away
Mowgli Street Food - Bold Street
2 029 reviews
.06 km away
Nolita Cantina
607 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 667 nearby attractions
FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology)
226 reviews
.05 km away
Picturehouse at FACT
27 reviews
.01 km away
Swan Inn
10 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Igloo Cocktail Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines