We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Birthday present

Brought for our sons birthday so we all tagged along to share the fun, great day, good choice of 10... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Daveshent
,
Leek, United Kingdom
Truck Driving Experience

I did this today 8th September 2018 and it was so much fun. Ian my instructor was brilliant and I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Claudine R
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
62
All photos (62)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good8%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“hot lap”(23 reviews)
“aston martin”(14 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
16°
Sep
12°
Oct
Nov
Contact
Bath Lane | Bruntingthorpe, Leicester, England
Website
+44 843 178 6166
Call
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
75
10
7
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
10
7
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot lapdriving experienceaston martinariel atomlamborghini gallardodemo lapchristmas presentjunior drivingamazing experiencetrack daysphoto packagethese guyslapsinstructorcarsradicalthrill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brought for our sons birthday so we all tagged along to share the fun, great day, good choice of 10 cars on the day although told there were more but they were away that day. Instructors were good and really let him go for it...More

Thank Daveshent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did this today 8th September 2018 and it was so much fun. Ian my instructor was brilliant and I didn’t kill any cones!!! Well organised and a great experience- I would thoroughly recommend it.

Thank Claudine R
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Visited Saturday 7th July. Would just like to say what a great time I had at Bruntingthope Proving Ground Leics. My partner bought me the Truck Driving experience as I had wanted to drive one for so long. I had a fantastic time and really...More

Thank KimDavies01
SG54LAM, Manager at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Kim, Thanks for your review, were glad you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our events soon.

Reviewed 8 July 2018

So, originally our drives (my wife & I) were booked at Longcross, which were moved to Castle Combe due to the unforseen circumstances at Longcross (which were not the fault of 6th gears). The improvised re-arrangement of our drives by 6th gear were not too...More

Thank Ashley K
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Ashley, Thanks for your positive and well balanced review. I'm glad you had a great time at 6th Gear and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We also went to Bruntingthorpe today (7th July) for my son to take up his teen track attack experience. Friends have had similar track days with their children where they have driven at reasonable speed and on proper tracks. Today’s experience contained none of these....More

1  Thank Edward L
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Edward, Thank you for your review. Our experience descriptions are very clear for the junior drives in that it is on a separate coned circuit to the main circuit for health and safety reasons. Would you really want your child doing 100MPH on the main...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018

I bought this voucher through Virgin Experiences for my 12 year old, and it was advertised as an “adrenaline fuelled ride around a track”. He chose to drive a Lamborghini, and was very very excited. On arrival I was asked if I wanted to pay...More

Thank Rachel G
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Rachel, Thanks for your review, it does not however match the positive reviews from the other 100 kids drives we had on the same day. The experience descriptions for our experiences are very clear that the junior drives are always on a separate coned circuit...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

TBH we had a great day and my son loved the driving. My disappointment came with the £35 memory stick to record the laps. We checked the video before leaving and only 2 of the videos recorded and not the hot lap which is the...More

1  Thank Antony C
SG54LAM, Owner at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Anthony, Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a great day with us. We do sometimes have recording failures as with any technology, it can fail. However you have got two full recordings from your other drives in your other cars' so...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

Easy to find. Well organised. Quick process. Impressed with the number of helpful staff. Particularly the chap who served me coffee and was kind enough to arrange for me to share the 'hot lap' with ny other half. My husband was surprised at how much...More

Thank Peahead9
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Well. What a breath of fresh air! Since we have been busy dealing with all the fall out from the cancellation of our Surrey dates (for reasons beyond our control) I'm delighted to see a positive review especially praising our staff :) It was me...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Mrs Tyke, for her ******th birthday wanted driving experiences. The first was in an Aston Martin at Silverstone the second was to be an articulated lorry which was here today. Sadly, it was a miserable day, chucking it down with a bitter cold rain. 6th...More

Thank tyketyke
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thanks for your comments. With respect I have to disagree nontheless. We give advice both on the phone and in writing that this is an outdoor event where being in England its possible it may rain and in February get a little cold.. Given that...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Great birthday treat for our nearly 12year old son.Inhus wirdsit We surprised our nearky12 year old son with the junior driving experience.I pre paid the collision waiver saving £5 if purchased on the day.£15 extra gave him an individual Lamborghini fast car lap!!W also pre...More

Thank jerseyjeanette
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thanks for a super review. Very glad you enjoyed it & the memory stick! Simon George

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Leicester
Quality City Westbridge Wharf
34 reviews
.01 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
1 068 reviews
.14 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
534 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Maiyango
345 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 300 restaurants in Leicester
Lilu Cuisine
653 reviews
.28 km away
World Peace Cafe
142 reviews
.33 km away
King Richard III Pub
119 reviews
.30 km away
Queen of Bradgate
221 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 266 attractions in Leicester
Queen Elizabeth Diamond Jubilee Wood
6 reviews
.28 km away
Newarke Houses Museum & Gardens
195 reviews
.40 km away
Leicester Guildhall
490 reviews
.34 km away
Highcross Leicester
254 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Danielle H
23 July 2017|
Answer
Response from James D | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a large standing area but remember this is track so the card ate not always in sight.
0
Votes
allycatward123
21 April 2015|
Answer
Response from SG54LAM | Property representative |
Just go on our website, choose what package you want and give us a call 01675 433800
0
Votes
allycatward123
21 April 2015|
Answer
Response from SG54LAM | Property representative |
If you give our call centre a ring on 0843 178 6166 they will be able to book you in. Thank you
0
Votes