We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superbowl UK Hull

Princes Quay | Princes Quay Shopping Centre, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2PQ, England
+44 1482 231053
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fun night, staff not great

We went as a group of 40 people after work. We had such a fun night BUT a shame about the... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2018
clairedangelo
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good family fun

We came here with our 3 children to use some vouchers they had been given for christmas. We pre... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2018
Rich D
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible15%
26 Feb 2018
“Fun night, staff not great ”
3 Jun 2017
“unexpected bonus”
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Princes Quay | Princes Quay Shopping Centre, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2PQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1482 231053
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We went as a group of 40 people after work. We had such a fun night BUT a shame about the unwelcoming staff. We pre booked so they were expecting a big group. There was only one lady working on the bar so very slow...More

Thank clairedangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi clairedangelo, I'm glad to hear you had a fun night. I will pass on your comments to the management as the team should be welcoming you into our site and adding to your experience. Can you message us on email@superbowluk.co.uk so we can investigate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We came here with our 3 children to use some vouchers they had been given for christmas. We pre booked a vip lane which is supposed to give you a more private experience and a waiter service. it cost £2 extra to upgrade to vip....More

Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Rich D - sorry to hear about the issue you had, but glad you had an enjoyable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

First off, looking at my receipt I ordered my food at 9:39, I didn't receive my food until after 10:00. The food was cold, and the toast stale. There was no milk so I had to wait just as long for my cup of tea....More

Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Chelsea, unfortunately you missed have visited us a Peak time during our Kids Play for £1 promotion. This would explain the longer wait in food due to the volume for breakfasts. Sometimes, it does take a little longer than 20 minutes but we should...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Been here 5 times, enjoyed every visit, never had any issues or dramas, food was also good, love the discount for the disabled, that helps alot guys ! Keep up the great work

Thank Maximus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks Maximus S - we are glad you have enjoyable visits at Superbowl UK Hull. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We visit regularly with our two year old toddler and friends and think it's really good value. Staff are friendly and it's always clean (including the toilets in the softplay area - despite what other reviewers have said!). The food is reasonable and hot drinks...More

Thank Becky_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks for the review Becky! Please come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Our second visit to The Deep didn't take us as long, so with 2 hours to spare we had a walk along the docks to the marina and Princes Quay. So decided to have an impromptu game. At £20 for 4 at 4pm on a...More

Thank Abi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I had the worst experience at this badly run and poorly operated bowling venue. The place is very dirty, the staff didn't realise they had incorrectly booked the lanes, then as i request a refund i was met with anger and sensed that the manager...More

6  Thank Lisa_star_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Very reasonable prices for students, however this soon becomes clear why. Minimal facilities with very small seating areas make it hard to be fully sociable as a group. Smelling toilets with no roll is also an issue when you're a paying customer wanting minimal hygiene...More

1  Thank 2331Co59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi 2331Co59, I am not sure what you are referring to as minimum facilities? We have a very large bar area, and the seating around the bowling lanes is to the same spec as many other centres due to the standard length of the lanes...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Decided to treat our family to bowling and food. Paid for two games, because of food and problems I had to chase up, I didn't get to play much as I spent most of my time waiting for managers to stop talking, staff to find...More

2  Thank faz1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly, but Quasar wasn't good. Half the equipment did not work and after paying for 3 games, I left after one. Would visit bowling again though!

Thank 421alices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hi Alice, I am very disappointed to read your review. Did you speak to the duty manager on your visit? We pride ourselves on excellent service and an excellent experience. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
969 reviews
.24 km away
Portland Hotel
5 reviews
.31 km away
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
63 reviews
.35 km away
Ibis Hull
879 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Simples Cafe
114 reviews
.19 km away
The Punch Hotel
207 reviews
.16 km away
Leonardos
870 reviews
.03 km away
Blue Water Cafe
256 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ferens Art Gallery
603 reviews
.12 km away
Hull Maritime Museum
750 reviews
.17 km away
Hull Marina
445 reviews
.31 km away
Holy Trinity Church
358 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anne C
9 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Derek P | Reviewed this property |
Adults £5.50 for 1 game and £9 for 2 games. Children £4.50 for one game and £7 for 2 games. They do have midweek deals on so worth giving them a call.
1
Vote
;