We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hull Karting

Poorhouse Lane | Preston Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 5DF, England
+44 1482 308740
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun!

My partner and I visited the Hull Karting track and had a great time. The staff were very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Becca A
via mobile
Great Evening

We had an evenings race meeting. The staff stayed late to accommodate us and then some of our party... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Paul175T
,
York, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are Hull Karting one of the longest purposed built all weather fully floodlit outdoor karting tracks in the Country. We are a member and approved by the National Karting Association. We offer events from just £10pp and start from 8 years old (must be 4'6") We have a range of events from just 1 person to 100. Please
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good16%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (2 reviews)
“track” (3 reviews)
“skating” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Poorhouse Lane | Preston Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 5DF, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1482 308740
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited the Hull Karting track and had a great time. The staff were very informative and helpful - we visited on a weekday afternoon and were the only two on the track! Would highly recommend this for something a bit different...More

Thank Becca A
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi It was great to see you here enjoying yourselves, thanks for the great review we always try our best to ensure we help customers as much as possible and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an evenings race meeting. The staff stayed late to accommodate us and then some of our party were late and this still wasn't an issue. Staff were great and explained everything properly. We all had a great evening and would all go back...More

Thank Paul175T
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and we're happy that you all had a great evening with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Brilliant karting facilities - Highly recommend Junior karting club available & is well worth a go! Friendly staff & great track.

Thank Kets76
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoy our Junior Karting Club.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Visited the track on a arrive and drive basis. Booked in for 13:00 but didn't actually sit in the kart until 13:50. No issues with briefing or anything, but the timings just seemed unorganised with no real communication between staff. Great driving in such large...More

Thank Lewis B
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for your review and we are glad you like our track. when you book in we set at time to get you into the briefing of 1300 and we allocate 30 min's for H&S briefing and induction, payments and kitting up and try...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Second time i have visited Hull Karting, excellent service throughout, from the house rules talks, equipment supply right through to the racing itself. Immense fun and definitely worth a go or two, best enjoyed with several friends, as in racing it really is the more...More

Thank Darren H
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and great that your Nephew had an amazing Birthday with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 5 March 2017

My son and friends went to hull Keating to celebrate his birthday he was 27 at the time haha hid father also went . They all had the best time and laughed so much ,men been Boyes for the night. The safety requirements were good...More

Thank shazlaw
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your great review and we are so happy you had a wonderful Birthday Party with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Hull Karting is located right next to the KC Light stream stadium in Hull which is very easy to get there. Staff were great and helpful and the prices were very good for a couple hours of racing. (best book on a sunny or a...More

Thank cameron c
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Took my eleven year old son to the junior club night. This was great value £15 for two 15 minute sessions. They give a full safety briefing with video before they are kitted out. The karts and the safety equipment where all in very good...More

Thank Andrew1673
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for the great review of the Junior Karting Club and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 July 2016

amazingly fun if a little overpriced if the price was right we would go again but at its currant cost once is enough but still good fun

1  Thank TA-Photographer
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi We are glad you had a great time and we try and keep our prices as cheap as possible and we are the cheapest and best value karting centre around , we hope to see you all again soon.

Reviewed 26 June 2016

When going to the New Craven Park the home of Hull Kingston Rovers from the car park I have passed this circuit when it has been used,From what I saw everything looks well supervised and safely set out everyone seem to be enjoying there selves....More

1  Thank Geoff J
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi thanks for your review and comments and glad your wife had a great time with us and we hope you'll come and give it a try some time soon

PreviousNext
12
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Trinity Hotel
206 reviews
2.73 km away
Cornmill Hotel
45 reviews
3.16 km away
Kingstown Hotel
244 reviews
3.60 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
1 643 reviews
4.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Apollo Pub
118 reviews
2.09 km away
Sue Downes Fish & Chip Shop
29 reviews
.50 km away
The Mill
14 reviews
2.18 km away
The Kitchen
7 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Streetlife Museum of Transport
1 877 reviews
4.17 km away
East Park
961 reviews
2.34 km away
Hull's Old Town
610 reviews
4.18 km away
The Deep
3 781 reviews
4.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hull Karting staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit