We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
In need of investment!

This place could be amazing if money was spent on it! Very informative and historical but let down... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
MrsPHull
,
Hull
via mobile
It really is well worth visiting

Have been meaning to visit for a while now, so today we did just that. Reasonably priced at £6.50... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2018
U1958ZZtims
,
South Ferriby, United Kingdom
Read all 296 reviews
219
All photos (219)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“re enactments”(9 reviews)
“tudor times”(5 reviews)
“world war”(12 reviews)
About
Fort Paull is the only fully intact Napoleonic Fortress in the North. Covering 10 acres of land this Museum is full of Underground tunnels and rooms, fantastic exhibits and on most weekends throughout the Summer, fantastic displays and events. The...more
Contact
Battery Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU12 8FP, England
Website
+44 1482 896236
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
70
90
57
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
90
57
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews re enactments tudor times world war military history adventure playground play area interesting place family ticket north bank blackburn bunker waxworks wars napoleonic humber battle beverly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Wanted to visit this place for a long time and last Sunday (28/10/18) we finally got the chance so my wife, our 2 year old son and myself got set. We prepared a pack up for the wee fella and off we went. The lady...More

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank simonhQ428GY
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Fort Paull is an excellent place to visit for people interested in history, war, and the military. Yes, some of the displays are worn, the wax figures border on scary, but the aircraft, vehicles, train car, and tunnels were well worth it to me. It...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank RamonaL34
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

What a missed opportunity this place is. Apart from the filthy displays and screens that had no light( the fire service display that lit up risks had no lights!) I went to learn about life in the fort at its different stages. I am none...More

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Claire T
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The approach tells you this place needs investment, the reception area tells you it’s desperate for money and a clean. Some very rare and interesting exhibits just left to decay, heartbreaking for any history / antique lover. The premises and exhibits are filthy. Obviously needs...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 834Munchkin
Reviewed 19 October 2018

My main reason to going to Fort Paull was to see the Blackburn Beverley. As a child I was in love with the one at Southend Air Museum. So travelling for four and half hours to visit the last remaining BB was well worth it....More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank vixxy1969
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place could be so much better if it had some lottery investment or just some better care and management. The exhibits are generally in poor condition and so randomly laid out. For example a long underground tunnel takes you to a small area with...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rob L
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place could be amazing if money was spent on it! Very informative and historical but let down by poor exhibits, lack of cleanliness and zero maintenance. Used the ladies toilets but none of the taps worked for washing hands!!! Poor cafe facilities although the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MrsPHull
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Have been meaning to visit for a while now, so today we did just that. Reasonably priced at £6.50 per adult. On paying had some good advice from the lady taking payment, about what's there and the way to go around the site. Bigger than...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank U1958ZZtims
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My second visit here after some years, the exhibits are old dated and dusty, and the whole site seems in need of some serious investment. Can not recommend this at all.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Kevin I
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Fort Paull on Sunday and enjoyed what it had to offer. The spaces on the outskirts need lighting and could do with a clean as we were unable to see details of some exhibits. Dummy's set the scenes in...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rebecca H
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Kingstown Hotel
279 reviews
3.19 km away
Trinity Hotel
219 reviews
6.48 km away
Cornmill Hotel
59 reviews
7.12 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
1 808 reviews
7.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 722 nearby restaurants
Humber Tavern
151 reviews
.94 km away
Haven Arms
233 reviews
2.93 km away
Kolize
115 reviews
3.54 km away
The Chatty Couch
75 reviews
3.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 nearby attractions
Kings Head Hedon
8 reviews
3.76 km away
Streetlife Museum of Transport
2 129 reviews
7.45 km away
The Station
36 reviews
3.88 km away
Arctic Corsair
280 reviews
7.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FLOWERPEOPLE
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Stephen M | Reviewed this property |
sorry no dogs allowed
-1
Votes
FLOWERPEOPLE
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from sophiejay1996 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not entirely sure because when I went there was no dogs there, I probably wouldn't just for the loud noises and things, in case your dog gets scared. :-)
-1
Votes
Royston C
27 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Stephen M | Reviewed this property |
the prices for fort paull are £6.50 for adults £5.50 for children and concessions family 2 adults 2 children £20.00 hope this was helpful to you
1
Vote