We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
In need of investment!

This place could be amazing if money was spent on it! Very informative and historical but let down... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MrsPHull
,
Hull
via mobile
It really is well worth visiting

Have been meaning to visit for a while now, so today we did just that. Reasonably priced at £6.50... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tim S
Read all 292 reviews
113
All photos (113)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“re enactments”(7 reviews)
“world war”(12 reviews)
“tudor times”(5 reviews)
About
Fort Paull is the only fully intact Napoleonic Fortress in the North. Covering 10 acres of land this Museum is full of Underground tunnels and rooms, fantastic exhibits and on most weekends throughout the Summer, fantastic displays and events. The...more
Contact
Battery Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU12 8FP, England
Website
+44 1482 896236
Call
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
68
90
57
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
90
57
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsre enactmentsworld wartudor timesmilitary historyrailway carriageadventure playgroundplay areainteresting placefamily ticketinteresting displaysfew hoursblackburnbunkerberlinerwaxworkswarsbomber
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place could be so much better if it had some lottery investment or just some better care and management. The exhibits are generally in poor condition and so randomly laid out. For example a long underground tunnel takes you to a small area with...More

Thank Rob L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place could be amazing if money was spent on it! Very informative and historical but let down by poor exhibits, lack of cleanliness and zero maintenance. Used the ladies toilets but none of the taps worked for washing hands!!! Poor cafe facilities although the...More

Thank MrsPHull
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been meaning to visit for a while now, so today we did just that. Reasonably priced at £6.50 per adult. On paying had some good advice from the lady taking payment, about what's there and the way to go around the site. Bigger than...More

Thank Tim S
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My second visit here after some years, the exhibits are old dated and dusty, and the whole site seems in need of some serious investment. Can not recommend this at all.

1  Thank Kevin I
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Fort Paull on Sunday and enjoyed what it had to offer. The spaces on the outskirts need lighting and could do with a clean as we were unable to see details of some exhibits. Dummy's set the scenes in...More

Thank Rebecca H
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This is a diamond dressed as glass. Went to see what the place was like and at first things seamed to be ok, until the first underground visit you could not see the exhibit's in the cases as there was no lighting. The history of...More

2  Thank Graham P
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I've been intending to visit Fort Paull for several years, so on the spur of the moment, my wife and I decided to finally go there. It was a lovely warm day when we arrived but we were quite surprised how few visitors there were...More

Thank jockw260
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We went for fort paul last week with my 6 year old daughter. We have driven past many a time but never beem inside. Really glad we webt. Although we had a few tears from my daughter because a few things wer a little dark...More

1  Thank Rebecca B
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Thought this place was great and it’s a must see.enjoyed every minute of it plenty to see and areas to go.

Thank david p
Reviewed 9 July 2018

You must visit this site if in East Yorkshire. Well worth while. Plenty of activity here during world war 11. There is a lighthouse here too. Many years ago it was occupied as a private residence but not quite sure now whether it has been...More

Thank Beralju
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Kingstown Hotel
273 reviews
3.19 km away
Trinity Hotel
218 reviews
6.48 km away
Cornmill Hotel
55 reviews
7.12 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
1 777 reviews
7.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 703 restaurants in Kingston-upon-Hull
Humber Tavern
150 reviews
.94 km away
Haven Arms
230 reviews
2.93 km away
Kolize
109 reviews
3.54 km away
The Chatty Couch
71 reviews
3.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 191 attractions in Kingston-upon-Hull
The Station
34 reviews
3.88 km away
Streetlife Museum of Transport
2 070 reviews
7.45 km away
Kings Head Hedon
7 reviews
3.76 km away
Arctic Corsair
270 reviews
7.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FLOWERPEOPLE
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Stephen M | Reviewed this property |
sorry no dogs allowed
-1
Votes
FLOWERPEOPLE
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from sophiejay1996 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not entirely sure because when I went there was no dogs there, I probably wouldn't just for the loud noises and things, in case your dog gets scared. :-)
-1
Votes
Royston C
27 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Stephen M | Reviewed this property |
the prices for fort paull are £6.50 for adults £5.50 for children and concessions family 2 adults 2 children £20.00 hope this was helpful to you
0
Votes