We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At the heart of the Spa Town: The Royale Retreat Day Spa and Health Club is a beautifully transformed and newly refurbished property situated within the post office square in the heart of Royal Tunbridge Wells Spa Town. This truly magnificent...more
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
See all hours
12 Vale Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1BP, England
Booked the Spa-tember treat for £30 and was pleasantly surprised by the amenities available and the treatment we received. The massage was amazing, really good, professional and knows what he was doing. The pool, steam room and sauna were all very nice too. Only issue...More
I wasn't quite sure what to expect from the spa based on the previous reviews and it being a Wowcher deal (I've had mixed Wowcher experiences in the past). We were given specific time slots for aspects of the spa which I wasn't sure about...More
I would highly recommend coming for a spa day, the spa is clean, tidy, very therapeutic and calming environment. We visited on a Sunday my friend and I were given treatments carried out by Maryna who was very welcoming on arrival and professional, gave good...More
Avoid won’t get what you pay for.
Timings paid for didn’t work out.
Extras paid for won’t be given.
Maryna C, Manager at Royale Retreat Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018
We'll try to be as short as you have been in your message, yet the package was quite big, so loads to talk about :-)
Spa industry is a multicultural industry and employs people from all over the world and we are proud...More
I attended this spa with my mother and sister for a family treat.
There was a little difficulty upon arrival as the lady had misheard the booking first name when we booked over the phone, so had put the incorrect first name into her system....More
Thank Becca N
Maryna C, Owner at Royale Retreat Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback.
I am so glad you loved the spa and the ambience we have here, despite of our place being extremely busy that day .
That "bulshy" lady was myself and please except my...More
Visited here today as a last minute trip due to our original plans being cancelled because of bad weather conditions. We were pleasantly greeted by a friendly young man. We were given all informtaion and shown around the spa. There was a sauna, jacuzzi, pool...More
Maryna C, Manager at Royale Retreat Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback ladies.We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Yours in Wellness
Royale Retreat Team
I can not believe we fell for this place. Just fancied a spa day locally and called the place in the morning. Wasn't told the sauna and steam room are out of order. Just a pool and a jacuzzi. There is no chill out area...More
3 Thank hayesgirls
Maryna C, Manager at Royale Retreat Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017
We were delighted to hear that your enjoyed your personalised contouring facial with lymphatic drainage and a 1 hr Swedish massage.
It was a last minute booking as you said. On your arrival you both have been advised that our sauna and steam...More
A group of 3 of us spent a morning at Royale Retreat including use of the pool, sauna (the steam room was unfortunately under maintenance) and the infra red sauna. We also each had a 40 minute massage booked - it was a lovely morning...More
Maryna C, Manager at Royale Retreat Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Thank you so much for your message-we so enjoyed looking after you three ladies.
Next time-we will get a bottle of Prosecco ready for you, which you could enjoy afterwards at our Hotel conservatory :-)just an idea:-)
We look forward to seeing you...More
There was stains on the carpet of the hotel floor, the shower was cramped and I hit my head many times on the temperature control. The bathroom door was also see-through which is not ideal (dont really enjoy my boyfriend seeing me peeing) The room...More
Maryna C, General Manager at Royale Retreat Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017
you left a review on the Royale Retreat Spa page.
We are Not a hotel -we are a spa and you have not been to our spa. Please could you kindly remove the review, otherwise it will be reported as inappropriate.
Really cute bar (breakfast room) and garden, however our room was so different from all our friends- room 27 too basic needs a lick of paint bit prison cell like, no draws!!! Really nice staff & yummy breakfast
Maryna C, Manager at Royale Retreat Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
This is not a Hotel-we are a Spa-you have not been to the spa during your stay, sorry.