We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Waste of time and money

Very disappointing. We went today to celebrate my girlfriends birthday I booked online where it had... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2017
Harry M
via mobile
Treatments at the Spa Spa The Spa Hotel

I attended the Spa Hotel back in March,for the weekend,and had a back and head massage as part of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
barrybarnes7
,
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Read all 54 reviews
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good16%
  • Average18%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible16%
3 weeks ago
“Treatments at the Spa Spa The Spa Hotel”
14 Sep 2018
“Filthy changing rooms and steam room.Additional charges for gym classes on an already expensive membership”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8XJ, England
Website
+44 1892 520331
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I have had various treatments whilst using the spa hotel from massage facials manicures body scrubs and fake tan. I have always been more than pleased with the quality of treatment and service I received. The appointment time was met and I never felt rushed....More

3  Thank jaynepritchard326
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so delighted you enjoy visiting SpaSpa and we hope to be able to continue to welcome you for many years to come.

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have been to a number of hotels for spa days and this was without doubt the most disappointing experience I have ever had. I drove 80 miles and took a day off work to spend the day at the hotel and it was a...More

5  Thank Teresa G
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
9
10
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
9
10
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended the Spa Hotel back in March,for the weekend,and had a back and head massage as part of the hotel package.I found the treatments very beneficial,so i now return to the Spa Hotel, every fortnight to see Amy,and have a back massage,and I now...More

Thank barrybarnes7
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

After being a member at the spa for a while a friend and I have decided to leave. The standard of cleanliness has been appalling here for a while. The dirt and grease in the pictures is due to a build up over a while...More

Thank len5462018
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your review. As always we value any feedback received good or bad at the club and look to put right any criticisms that arise. Your feedback will be dealt with and staff members will be spoken to promptly. This is the first...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018

I have been a member of the Spa Spa for many years, but have to say this was the BEST place for a wax treatment. If you want a quick, perfectly executed result, please see Amy as she is amazing. The room is warm and...More

Thank Michelle B
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoy visiting SpaSpa and have done so for many years. I have passed your feedback to the SpaSpa Team and Management as it's so gratefully received. We hope to continue welcoming you in SpaSpa...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately I can’t comment on the facilities as I never made actually managed to book an appointment. I called 5 times and left 2 messages with no one getting back to me. I have since gone elsewhere. Very disappointing.More

Thank LKW309
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you have been experiencing problems contacting our spa. This is very strange indeed as calls into the hotel are manned 24/7 so it is very unlikely we would have missed 5 calls, we also have...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The spa gym is a very nice place to go in Tunbridge Wells and the staff which is Paul the manager Alex the personal trainer and Sam and the rest of the Team that run the spa club is Absolutely fabulous. I would recommend this...More

Thank Freedom777032
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so delighted you enjoy visiting our spa and gym and find the staff so fabulous. We love welcoming you and hope to do so for many years to come :)

Reviewed 18 May 2018

I have had various treatments whilst using the spa hotel from massage facials manicures body scrubs and fake tan. I have always been more than pleased with the quality of treatment and service I received. The appointment time was met and I never felt rushed....More

3  Thank jaynepritchard326
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so delighted you enjoy visiting SpaSpa and we hope to be able to continue to welcome you for many years to come.

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Been a member here for a year & can honestly say I have never been disappointed with anything provided.Tried & tested the pool/personal training/massage&can say the service provided reflected the high standards required to run this type of facility.Everybody involved from those in charge to...More

Thank silverhills
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your truly wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoy being a member of Spa Health and we hope to continue welcoming you in the future.

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Avoid Avoid Avoid I booked the Retreat PackageI found the experience to be very disappointing and sometimes quite stressful. Firstly I had to park at the bottom car park and my choices was to climb a very steep hill or a massive set of steep...More

Thank Cruiser483649
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I booked an afternoon spa day as a surprise for my friend so she could relax and unwind. The Afternoon tea was very average - dry sandwiches. The cakes were nice, and the service here was ok. The facial I had was again, very average....More

Thank jtranfield
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing. We went today to celebrate my girlfriends birthday I booked online where it had a good choice of different spa days. We went for the relaxation with light lunch for £85pp. On arrival we were greeted by a PT who didn't seem to...More

Thank Harry M
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your visit to our spa. Firstly, we have spoken with the personal trainer you have mentioned, he is new to the team however this does not excuse...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
The Royal Wells Hotel
323 reviews
.26 km away
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
641 reviews
.28 km away
Smart and Simple Hotel
232 reviews
.33 km away
Russell Hotel
208 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 329 nearby restaurants
Water Margin
48 reviews
.44 km away
The Mount Edgcumbe
590 reviews
.21 km away
Thackeray's
791 reviews
.40 km away
Cote Brasserie - Tunbridge Wells
888 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 132 nearby attractions
Tunbridge Wells Forum
136 reviews
.67 km away
Calverley Grounds
111 reviews
.51 km away
Trinity Theatre
63 reviews
.44 km away
Assembly Hall Theatre
124 reviews
.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines