We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

P&O Ferries - Day Trips

Eastern Docks, Dover CT16 1JA, England
+44 1304 448888
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Be warned - non existant sign posts in Zeebrugge, completely nightmare to find P & O ferry terminal.

There is a new road from Bruges to Zeebrugge / Antwerp/Ostend. Extremely difficult to find P & O... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
anonY6236SD
,
Schweiz
Anacapri day trip

Booked this trip with TUI staying at the hotel Nostra Azzurro in Sorrento.this trip cost 160 euros... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
refetee1
,
Nazeing, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1 049 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
15°
May
18°
10°
Jun
20°
12°
Jul
Contact
Eastern Docks, Dover CT16 1JA, England
Website
+44 1304 448888
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dover
Write a ReviewReviews (1 049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mini cruise"
in 46 reviews
"the club lounge"
in 37 reviews
"foot passengers"
in 31 reviews
"club class"
in 18 reviews
"earlier ferry"
in 22 reviews
"bunk beds"
in 20 reviews
"the duty free shop"
in 13 reviews
"buffet restaurant"
in 10 reviews
"glass of champagne"
in 14 reviews
"ferry terminal"
in 11 reviews
"hull"
in 162 reviews
"brasserie"
in 80 reviews
"bruges"
in 81 reviews
"crossing"
in 210 reviews
"france"
in 171 reviews
"journey"
in 95 reviews
"berth"
in 15 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a new road from Bruges to Zeebrugge / Antwerp/Ostend. Extremely difficult to find P & O ferry terminal from Zeebrugge, even with our updated BMW Satnav. Be warned!!More

Thank anonY6236SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good Morning and thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the new road layout in Zeebrugge have made it difficult to find our terminal. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed travelling with us and that the experience could make up...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this trip with TUI staying at the hotel Nostra Azzurro in Sorrento.this trip cost 160 euros for two plus 34 euros for boat ride plus 22 euros for chair lift to the top of the mountain including launch at a rubbish restaurant recommended by...More

Thank refetee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good Morning and thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience, but we are a ferry operator between the UK and Ireland, Belgium, France & the Netherlands and have no connection to Sorrento or any of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seeing as I travel so frequently with P&O with varying levels of enjoyment, I thought I'd review my favourite crew and meal again. My journey is usually fairly long on both sides of the Channelso sitting in the Brasserie suits me as it is usually...More

Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Camilla, thank you for taking the time to review your recent sailing with us, and your enjoyable experience in our Brasserie with our wonderful staff! We look forward to seeing you on board soon. Best wishes Liam P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can you say about a ferry crossing apart from P&O have the system sewn up, always a pleasant crossing. Keep up the good work guys.

Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Carl Thanks for your great review! It's nice to hear your trip went smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon. Best Wishes, Shakira P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a P&O Ferry across to Calais recently to explore the Somme Battlefield. We arrived early and were allowed to catch the earlier ferry. Gave us more time to take a leisurely drive on arriving in France. Thanks for a good experience.

Thank Howlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear staff were able to get you on an earlier crossing. I hope your trip to the Somme Battlefield went well. We look forward to seeing you again! Shakira P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on the Brugge trip and had a great time, had an outside cabin so we could sleep while watching the waves crash against the bow of the ship and the food was also brilliant for the money being all you can eat! Only...More

Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brett Thanks for leaving a review. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your trip to Bruges. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment regarding the entertainment and rest assured I have passed your feedback on. We look forward to welcoming you on board again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled to Calais on the Spirit if France and had a very enjoyable crossing, and a very tasty lunch, very impressed with the service.

Thank graham m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Team at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Graham, Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us on Spirit of France. We are glad you had an enjoyable crossing and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards Liam P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s P&O - the name synonymous with great ships, great service and amazing experiences. This however was like a cattle call. From Calais to Dover was very busy but it was a Sunday afternoon. Yet the Dover to Calais leg was average. Food dreadful. Toilets...More

Thank UrbanDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food and condition of the toilets. In future, please speak to a member of staff on board so that we can rectify it immediately. You...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I used to do this run quite a bit and P&O were the best by far. Yesterday was our first trip to France for 9 years. Now - Tatty and Filthy Ships (Canterbury & Burgundy) All looking in need of a serious refit/refurbishment. Food poor...More

Thank paulharrison33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Good Evening and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissappointed with our products and services and that you didn't enjoy your trip with us as much as you used to. All our ships go...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Vising France with Eurocamps discounted crossing with trip P and O ferries were our carriers beautiful day smooth journey

Thank ransonsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Good Morning Thanks for leaving a review! We're really pleased your trip went smoothly and that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon! Shakira P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Dover
Loddington House
141 reviews
.16 km away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2 036 reviews
.46 km away
Travelodge Dover
34 reviews
.78 km away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
1 308 reviews
1.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The White Horse
383 reviews
.68 km away
Il Rustico
370 reviews
.96 km away
Dinos Italian Restaurant
340 reviews
.88 km away
Blakes of Dover Restaurant
239 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fan Bay Deep Shelter
142 reviews
.70 km away
White Cliffs of Dover
2 207 reviews
1.12 km away
Dover Castle
4 943 reviews
.56 km away
Dover Museum
194 reviews
1.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Harley M
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from achan34 | Reviewed this property |
Never used that route but no problems in the Calais Cover route.
0
Votes
Nathan B
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PANDO_Ferries | Property representative |
Hi, I'm afraid not. If it is dicsovered by security it'll be confiscated... *Shakira
0
Votes
maxyboy123456
14 October 2017|
Answer
Response from PANDO_Ferries | Property representative |
Hi, we can organise this for you, please email customer.services and they will make sure you have the same cabin on the outbound and return trip so that you can leave you luggage in your cabin. Lien - P&O Ferries
2
Votes
;