We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Utopia Spa

Melville Street | Melville Hall Hotel, PO36 9DH, England
+44 1983 405848
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Shoddy Service

Booked to come here for the morning with the girls, followed by afternoon tea which was nice and 25... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Millie C
,
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Hotel lets the Spa down

Visited a few years ago and went back on 4th April 2018 as we had such a lovely experience before... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2018
natty030
,
uk
Read all 37 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
15°
May
17°
Jun
19°
11°
Jul
Contact
Melville Street | Melville Hall Hotel, PO36 9DH, England
Website
+44 1983 405848
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Isle of Wight
from US$21,90
More Info
from US$82,30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"full body massage"
in 5 reviews
"light lunch"
in 4 reviews
"spa facilities"
in 4 reviews
"outdoor pool"
in 6 reviews
"nice relaxing day"
in 2 reviews
"lovely spa"
in 2 reviews
"hot tub"
in 2 reviews
"gemma"
in 7 reviews
"therapist"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked to come here for the morning with the girls, followed by afternoon tea which was nice and 25 minute massage, which was very relaxing. However, the facilities were not great and only to be let down even more with the rude reception staff who...More

Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Visited a few years ago and went back on 4th April 2018 as we had such a lovely experience before. Unfortunately things were much different. The outside pool area was drained of water and had a big gazebo over it which was completely wrecked and...More

Thank natty030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We have just returned from a SPA weekend and were not disappointed. Treatments were excellent, good value and therapists friendly and knowledgeable. Restaurant served good food, including a hearty breakfast. Traditional hotel under new management, so lots of nice things to come in the next...More

Thank jerm1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Stayed two nights here with my son , the staff very accommodating and friendly , the reception staff were extremely helpful , and the food was also delicious. We had treatments in the utopia spa , these were the best massages and facials I have...More

Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my sister visited this spa in June 2017. Very friendly reception staff who were warm and welcoming. We had booked beauty treatments back in March. My beauty therapist was called Hannah. She made me feel very relaxed and my massage treatment was wonderful....More

1  Thank Chrissy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We've had a wonderful 3 days at the hotel with full use of the spa facilities on our deal. The staff are wonderful. The spa area is small but very quiet - the majority of the time we were the only ones there...I can imagine...More

Thank hannahlockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabomb, Manager at Utopia Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you so much Hannah! I'm delighted to hear your stay here was enjoyable and that the treatments were some of the best you have had! The spa does get quite crowded in busier periods - due to space, which is why we now do...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I stayed at the hotel for 4 days and had a treatment every afternoon and have to say it was top notch! Having used many spas over the years I do like a nice ambience and feeling for the spa and this hotel's spa certainly...More

Thank karenwitney2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabomb, Manager at Utopia Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Karen, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you so much for your kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Had a fab day relaxing in spa and enjoying the outside facilities too. Light lunch was part of the offer, which we had outside by pool in the sun. Back massage and facial very enjoyable and I've had a few treatments in my time. Areas...More

Thank pinkfairy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabomb, Manager at Utopia Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Not very big and definitely not very clean. Your shoes have to be left outside in a corridor and you then have to walk bare foot via a very dirty carpet (looked like the builders had been traipsing through) to the changing area: Very unfriendly...More

Thank Hedda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabomb, Manager at Utopia Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

I'm so sorry that you had an experience with us that was below the standard we wish to achieve. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention but please rest assured that the leisure suite is next on the list of our ongoing renovation...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing spa day today - using a deal on the price is Wight my sister and I enjoyed a facial and full body massage each. The staff were all friendly and really professional. The treatments themselves were just fabulous - an...More

1  Thank Annajones90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabomb, Manager at Utopia Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Anna, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and the treatments! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 115 hotels in Isle of Wight
Melville Hall Hotel
18 reviews
.09 km away
Chad Hill Hotel
96 reviews
.10 km away
Caprera Hotel
89 reviews
.11 km away
Channel View Hotel
304 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bellamy's Bistro
622 reviews
.52 km away
The Beach Cafe
523 reviews
.36 km away
The Beach Shack
241 reviews
.34 km away
Flanagan's
424 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Steve's Beach
72 reviews
.72 km away
Dinosaur Isle
786 reviews
1.29 km away
Sandown Pier
1 150 reviews
.36 km away
Glory Art Glass
82 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lara C
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jackie C | Property representative |
Can i ask what email you are using, as i have checked our emails and the ones we have had have all been answered. alternatively please call 01983 405848
0
Votes
;