We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holmer Park Spa and Health Club

Share
Review Highlights
Amazing friendly place

Thank you Claire and Sophie and Esmee and all of tbe friendly staff . We had a wonderful relaxing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gabrielle K
via mobile
Loved being a member.

I have been a member here for the past few months. I am a student so unfortunately could only pay... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Megan B
via mobile
Read all 233 reviews
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mud treatment”(22 reviews)
“steam room”(23 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(55 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
| Cleeve Orchard, Roman Road, Hereford HR1 1LL, England
Website
+44 1432 370222
Call
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
141
47
17
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
47
17
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud treatment steam room afternoon tea relaxation room pool area treatment rooms on arrival large pool birthday treat heated loungers hot stone massage groupon deal lovely relaxing day head massage salt room robes and slippers skin feeling
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had been recommended this spa by friends so we decided to give it a go - the staff were very good when booking over the phone and were able to accommodate my requests. However things declined on arrival. Found it easy enough and looked...More

Thank MazaM
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear MazaM Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor profile. I am very sorry for the issues you had on the day which lead to you leaving our care early. Clearly we let you down and i cannot apologise...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Claire and Sophie and Esmee and all of tbe friendly staff . We had a wonderful relaxing and healing experience wirh you today . Claire went the extra mile to ensure our day was special . Many thanks Katie and GabrielleMore

1  Thank Gabrielle K
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gabrielle K, What a lovely review, thank you very much. Going the extra mile and making you feel special forms the base of our company values so it is great to read that you left us feeling this way. Spa Manager Claire along with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been a member here for the past few months. I am a student so unfortunately could only pay membership for the months I'm not at university away from home. The student offer for membership is brilliant and the facilities are fantastic compared to...More

Thank Megan B
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Megan B, Thank you for leaving a review on our TripAdvisor profile. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your summer with us after what i am sure was a year of hard work at University. It sounds like you were able to use and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We meet here frequently because the facilities are very good, staff are exceptionally customer focused and friendly. We ordered breakfast and as usual I chose a full English. It was hot, well presented and cooked perfectly. I would recommend this establishment.More

Thank Durutydelloyd
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Durutydelloyd, Thank you for visiting Holmer Park and the Orchard Cafe. I'm really happy that you choose us as your venue to meet and enjoy our full English Breakfast. Thank you for the comments about the staff team, they really do, do a great...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have read with interest the ongoing reviews and it seems nothing has changed since our experience. At the point of renewal of our membership we advised that due to the significant deterioration of services the failure repeatedly throughout membership of the jacuzzi and steam...More

1  Thank Sp00ks72
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sp00ks72, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our TripAdvisor profile. I am very, very sorry that your time with us was not enjoyable and that you felt let down by the quality of our service- certainly now what we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my husband for a spa day. Had the mud treatment and a massage. The spa facilities are good but can easily become crowded as not big. Mud treatment was nice but the room clearly hasn't been cleaned before us as there was mud...More

1  Thank Sophie M
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sophie M Thank you for leaving a review of your visit to us on our TripAdvisor profile. I'm glad on the whole that you had an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed your treatments. You have given us food for thought and areas that...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for a destress day! Had a mud chamber treatment with my husband and spect the rest of the day using the pool and the ample facilities around the pool. The mud chamber was brilliant. I'm sure it is supposed to be relaxing but...More

Thank bex p
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bex p, Thank you for taking the time post a review of your visit. What a lovely review, thank you. It sounds like you had a great time with us and certainly had a bit of fun in the Serail Mud Chamber. Thank you...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I went with my sister for my birthday We had the mud serail chamber treat I have to say first impressions, great looking place but initial greeting and reception was just average. An overview or better welcome is needed We seemed to have one lady...More

Thank moononline
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear moononline, Thank you for visiting Holmer Park and happy birthday to your sister. I'm glad you had a good, relaxing time with us and enjoyed the Serail Mud Chamber. Thanks for pointing out that the Orchard Cafe prices were reasonable but still of a...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Had the best day at Holmer Park, highly recommend anyone to visit. The facilities are excellent, staff really friendly, had the luxury of two different treatments, both superb. Jess gave me a lovely hot stones massage and facial. It was so relaxing. Food was really...More

Thank Toni M
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Toni M, Thank you for visiting Holmer Park and leaving a review on our TripAdvisor profile. I'm so glad you had a great time with us and would have no hesitation in recommending us. We recently upgraded many of our facilities so it's excellent...More

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here for a spa day this week and it exceeded our expectations. We had booked via groupon for a half day spa day and mud chamber treatment and it was excellent. When we first pulled up we were a bit...More

Thank Missprinny
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Missprinny, Thank you for visiting Holmer Park. I am so glad you had a great time with us and i take great pride in hearing that you are already talking about and recommending us. We have worked hard over the past few years to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
825 reviews
.36 km away
Munstone House Country Hotel
298 reviews
.98 km away
Merton Hotel
130 reviews
2.12 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
323 reviews
2.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 254 nearby restaurants
Mediterrane Restaurant
251 reviews
1.44 km away
Edwards Plaice
71 reviews
1.42 km away
The Village Chip Shop
21 reviews
1.14 km away
Secret Garden
7 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 92 nearby attractions
Mappa Mundi & Chained Library Exhibitions
662 reviews
1.43 km away
Hereford Racecourse
43 reviews
.40 km away
The Core
19 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Go529446
11 September 2018|
Answer
Response from moononline | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don’t know because we went for the spa, to use the pool on it’s own I guess you have to be a member of the health club.
0
Votes
F5574HDcharlottel
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steven C | Property representative |
Dear Charlotte l, our traditional afternoon tea comes with tea, coffee or juice and is served with a selection of freshly prepared sandwiches, cakes, scones and clotted cream.
0
Votes
Mathew G
23 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from khereford2014 | Reviewed this property |
You need to contact the spa, sorry
-2
Votes