We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xchange Bar/Club

Opens in 6 min: 22:00 - 03:00
Open today: 22:00 - 03:00
Share
Review Highlights
No change

Well the advertising was saying they were having a major refit. An utter left down. Still... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
justinsS9215BW
via mobile
..Poor is being Polite to be honest!..So Sad...Needs a Cash Injection badly!..

Long gone are the days of Tim and Luke (The Old Owners) when it was at it's prime. I remember the... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2017
JetsetZoom
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 23 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good4%
  • Average4%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible34%
2 days ago
“Love it”
4 weeks ago
“No change ”
About
Opens in 6 min
Hours Today: 22:00 - 03:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
10°
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
4 The Triangle, Bournemouth BH2 5RY, England
Website
+44 1202 294321
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
0
1
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
0
1
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I've been coming here since I was 18 and I'm now 32 and still go when I can.ever since day one I've always found every one so welcoming and Friday and it's so nice to feel so safe somewhere and know I don't have to...More

Thank April S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well the advertising was saying they were having a major refit. An utter left down. Still substandard drinks and not great music or atmosphere. Really can’t polish a turd. Only went back to see how it looked, won’t return

Thank justinsS9215BW
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Dirty filthy place ! Lack of locks on toilets ! Lack of Toilet rolls the dirtiest toilets and bar I have ever visited ! watered down hand soap! Water dripping down from ceiling in main bar!

3  Thank mikesE3211TH
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Horrible place. Some of the staff are really nice but a few of them are so rude. They served me and my friends literally rotten beer. I have to ask for my money back.

2  Thank Ismael B
Reviewed 13 May 2018

What can I say about this place........ DIRTY! and not in a good way either! Mould growing up the backs of the toilets, flooring peeling, ants running along the bar!!! (Seriously!) With beer being classed as a food with environmental health I am totally shocked...More

3  Thank Christian P
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Christian In response to your opionion. We did have a major flood in February Which is being dealt with througth Insurance...to include wall and ceiling removals! The mould is a major problem and returns when cleaned...this will be fixed Unfortunately all is held up...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I remember years ago when it was owned by different owners and it was so good. You would queue to get in and once in, good music and good atmosphere. Now is a classless, seedy over priced bar. Also did not appreciate being over charged...More

5  Thank justinsS9215BW
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Christian In response to your opionion. We did have a major flood in February Which is being dealt with througth Insurance...to include wall and ceiling removals! The mould is a major problem and returns when cleaned...this will be fixed Unfortunately all is held up...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Service was appauling. Unless you knew the bar staff or they liked the look of you, you were treated with derision. One guy behaved like he was at home, standing in front of the mirror, applying his make up, like he had all the time...More

7  Thank Sarah E
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Sarah I can only apilogise for your experiance And tell you that this is not normal. The drag queens are there to serve and entsrtain. We do not have complaints about them Normally. As for being a flea pit...dont think that remark was deserved...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Turned up at 8:15 for a guuud night! Drinks we're a great price and the "views" were great if you know what I mean ;) Didn't end up leaving until 12:30 which is when I got destroyed, again if you know what I mean ;)...More

3  Thank kakashi48
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thankyou for you great review x

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Long gone are the days of Tim and Luke (The Old Owners) when it was at it's prime. I remember the Queues on a Wednesday night..Long gone days. The Xchange can still have the infamous sticky floors, smell of stale beer or something else similar...More

1  Thank JetsetZoom
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear jetset Thankyou for your review The place is cleaned everyday and certainly does not have sticky floors or smell of stale beer as they are moped daily. Times have changed and Tim and Luke did have good times but also very very bad times...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The whole place stinks of a damp and vomit. This bar used to be so good. They used to have phones by each table (hence the name), before the era of apps and smartphones - so you could try to connect to different tables and...More

2  Thank Robseys
Bulgaria A, Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear rob The phones on the table were 15 - 20 years ago , fortunately or unfortunately times have moved on ! We are a small company , not a multinational conglomerate and as so we serve the local gay community with a limited budget...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Durley Grange Hotel
464 reviews
.23 km away
Manchester Hotel
159 reviews
.24 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
1 161 reviews
.28 km away
Devon Towers Hotel
176 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 836 nearby restaurants
Lolas Restaurant
417 reviews
.07 km away
Espresso Kitchen
344 reviews
.11 km away
Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth
329 reviews
.05 km away
Mad Cucumber
351 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 214 nearby attractions
Lower Gardens
1 832 reviews
.38 km away
The Square
567 reviews
.40 km away
Poole Hill Brewery
11 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Xchange Bar/Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines