We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fiveways

423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
+44 1202 549673
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely and cosy

Went for the first time last week and had a really lovely lunch for under a fiver. Huge menu, lots... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2018
Lynda K
,
Dorset, United Kingdom
via mobile
gr8 atmosphere

was staying with bloomy its his local was made welcome by the staff and the regular customers was... read more

Reviewed 26 February 2018
Ray G
Read all 23 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible21%
19 Jun 2017
“No Karaoke ”
30 Mar 2018
“Lovely and cosy”
LOCATION
423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 549673
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Went for the first time last week and had a really lovely lunch for under a fiver. Huge menu, lots of special offers for adults and kids and a lovely atmosphere. Plenty of parking too. Friendly staff. Lots of seating. Although it was busy as...More

Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

was staying with bloomy its his local was made welcome by the staff and the regular customers was there in october. will be back in september 2018 looking forwards

Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is one of the best pubs around if you want good live music, great people, great atmosphere, good staff great manager always time yo talk to you! A must go pub.

Thank hardyk482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina F, Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are glad you love our pub and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I have never had such an awful meal before. I went for a roast dinner that I knew would be within budget and hoped it would be good. It was awful! The vegetables were tinned Sweetcorn, Tinned Carrots and Tinned Peas. And of which were...More

3  Thank Fae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi I’m sorry you had a bad meal, we don’t put sweetcorn on our roast dinners or any meals, and our carrots are fresh are you certain the meal was at our establishment?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our main purpose of the visit was to see the band - The Rats. We arrived early as we planned to eat, however they had stopped serving food so we are unable to comment on this - except that the prices for what they offered...More

Thank WyvernBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we stop serving food at 8 pm and am sorry you did not get the opportunity to try out food hopefully we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Went on a Thursday night with friends and had been looking forward to karaoke got a round of drinks in and waited. One of the group went up to ask about karaoke and was told it had been cancelled due to lack of funds from...More

Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Karaoke is back every Thursday along with our quiz on a tuesday and live entertainment every Friday and Saturday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

A good pub with nice friendly bar staff and a good beer garden with live bands every weekend and can get very busy when the bands are on !

Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback we hope to see you again soon. The fiveways team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Go to this pub everyweek entertainment is really good and staff very friendly great to bring friends for a fab night

Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This pub is a drinkers pub that also does food. It turns out good food that is standard pub fare but its main attraction is the quality entertainment they put on most weekends. Service can be a little slow when busy but the staff rarely...More

Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Not Family Friendly, would not eat there, rough crowd in evenings yucky. Needs to change into a Harvester or something more family friendly, just down the Rd from where I live but the Queens Park locals would not touch with a barge pole.

2  Thank casablancadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Elstead Hotel
635 reviews
2.14 km away
Langtry Manor Hotel
1 012 reviews
2.21 km away
Carrington House Hotel
1 306 reviews
2.23 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
722 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Moose Kitchen
92 reviews
.72 km away
All Things Nice
137 reviews
.81 km away
Bates Restaurant
209 reviews
.24 km away
Frascati Pizzeria
67 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vitality Stadium
50 reviews
.85 km away
Winton Recreational Ground
5 reviews
.74 km away
Marvo Mysteries Escape Room Bournemouth
624 reviews
1.52 km away
The Firkin Shed
63 reviews
1.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
christine452
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Carina F | Property representative |
Hi sorry there is not a function room at the moment
0
Votes
helena186262
8 December 2015|
Answer
Response from peter f | Reviewed this property |
hi,never been there new years eve!,but i know it is packed!,dont know if its tickits only. one thing for certen it will be a good piss up!! usaly have's some form of entertainment., a to food dont know. hope helps? pete
0
Votes
;