We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fiveways

Open Now: 11:00 - 00:00
Open today: 11:00 - 00:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Ok

This is a very good pub good atmosphere and really good staff but I got proper annoyed when the... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2018
Tony W
via mobile
No Karaoke

Went on a Thursday night with friends and had been looking forward to karaoke got a round of drinks... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2017
Joan K
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible19%
7 Jun 2018
“Ok”
13 Aug 2018
“Very good pub”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
Sep
13°
Oct
10°
Nov
Contact
423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
Website
+44 1202 549673
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
5
3
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
5
3
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We visited The Fiveways on Sunday - it was mid afternoon. It was VERY busy - but the staff were coping well. We ordered the Two burgers and Two drinks for £12 deal: Burgers were lovely and the Chips were perfect. The staff we spoke...More

Thank Mark M
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and just stopped for something to drink but ended up having lunch. It was a busy lunch time and expected to wait a while but we didn't. The menu was very reasonable 3 courses for just over £5. The...More

Thank jeanett w
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very good pub good atmosphere and really good staff but I got proper annoyed when the manager came in as the place was getting busy and she let her kids aged about 5 and 12 behind the bar helping themselves to drinks...More

Thank Tony W
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Very sorry you feel this way, we are a family friendly pub,

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Went for the first time last week and had a really lovely lunch for under a fiver. Huge menu, lots of special offers for adults and kids and a lovely atmosphere. Plenty of parking too. Friendly staff. Lots of seating. Although it was busy as...More

Thank Lynda K
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 26 February 2018

was staying with bloomy its his local was made welcome by the staff and the regular customers was there in october. will be back in september 2018 looking forwards

Thank Ray G
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is one of the best pubs around if you want good live music, great people, great atmosphere, good staff great manager always time yo talk to you! A must go pub.

Thank hardyk482
Carina F, Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are glad you love our pub and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I have never had such an awful meal before. I went for a roast dinner that I knew would be within budget and hoped it would be good. It was awful! The vegetables were tinned Sweetcorn, Tinned Carrots and Tinned Peas. And of which were...More

3  Thank Fae M
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi I’m sorry you had a bad meal, we don’t put sweetcorn on our roast dinners or any meals, and our carrots are fresh are you certain the meal was at our establishment?

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our main purpose of the visit was to see the band - The Rats. We arrived early as we planned to eat, however they had stopped serving food so we are unable to comment on this - except that the prices for what they offered...More

Thank WyvernBournemouth
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we stop serving food at 8 pm and am sorry you did not get the opportunity to try out food hopefully we will see you again soon

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Went on a Thursday night with friends and had been looking forward to karaoke got a round of drinks in and waited. One of the group went up to ask about karaoke and was told it had been cancelled due to lack of funds from...More

Thank Joan K
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Karaoke is back every Thursday along with our quiz on a tuesday and live entertainment every Friday and Saturday

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

A good pub with nice friendly bar staff and a good beer garden with live bands every weekend and can get very busy when the bands are on !

Thank Jason H
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback we hope to see you again soon. The fiveways team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Elstead Hotel
666 reviews
2.14 km away
Langtry Manor Hotel
1 055 reviews
2.21 km away
Carrington House Hotel
1 400 reviews
2.23 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
815 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 824 restaurants in Bournemouth
Moose Kitchen
173 reviews
.72 km away
All Things Nice
141 reviews
.81 km away
Bates Restaurant
217 reviews
.24 km away
Frascati Pizzeria
70 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 210 attractions in Bournemouth
Vitality Stadium
55 reviews
.85 km away
Winton Recreational Ground
8 reviews
.74 km away
Marvo Mysteries Escape Room Bournemouth
710 reviews
1.52 km away
The Firkin Shed
65 reviews
1.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue D
25 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lynda K | Reviewed this property |
Yes - my friend asked and she brought two dogs and although very tiny they were barkers and she got a few dirty looks from the patrons so she didn't stay long. She said to the guy at the bar that initially they bark but then... More
0
Votes
christine452
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from CarinaF929 | Property representative |
Hi sorry there is not a function room at the moment
0
Votes
helena186262
8 December 2015|
Answer
Response from peter f | Reviewed this property |
hi,never been there new years eve!,but i know it is packed!,dont know if its tickits only. one thing for certen it will be a good piss up!! usaly have's some form of entertainment., a to food dont know. hope helps? pete
0
Votes