We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westover Beauty Therapy

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A gem of a Beauty Salon

Visited this salon on my recent visit to Bournemouth. Louise did my eyelash extensions and nails... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2018
58Traveller2018
,
London, United Kingdom
Professional and Pretty

This salon offers a great range of services. Would definitely recommend eyelash extensions by... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2018
SandM1997
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
8 Aug 2018
“A gem of a Beauty Salon”
27 Jul 2018
“Professional and Pretty”
About
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
13°
Oct
10°
Nov
Dec
Contact
49 Westover Road | Next to the Premier Inn, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Website
+44 1202 291407
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
0
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Visited this salon on my recent visit to Bournemouth. Louise did my eyelash extensions and nails. The level attention to detail was exceptional and without doubt these are the best extensions ever ! . If I lived in Bournemouth this would be my regular Beauty...More

Thank 58Traveller2018
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This salon offers a great range of services. Would definitely recommend eyelash extensions by Louise and nails by Hannah. Really friendly and professional with a great atmosphere.

Thank SandM1997
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I am shocked at how bad this facial was. Not one thing was done right, the therapist clearly has no idea how to do a microdermabrasion, the room was dirty, I was given a facial massage with cream after the microdermabrasion which was so painful...More

1  Thank xxmlxx2016
Louise L, Owner at Westover Beauty Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

You came into my Salon on Saturday the 20th of March. You were extremely rude from the outset prompting one of my staff members to report this to me. Whilst I was undertaking your treatment I also experienced this rudeness and disruption first by you...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice clean modern salon, friendly and professional staff. Lovely massage and facial very relaxing atmosphere. I will definitely be returning. Bought package on Groupon and is by far one of the nicest experiences and salons I’ve encountered on Groupon.More

Thank Sandra H
Louise L, Owner at Westover Beauty Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Myself and my staff work very hard to provide all our customers with quality treatments in relaxing surroundings. It provides us all with a boost to see our efforts being appreciated. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

I have had individual eyelash extensions applied for years, and when I moved to Bournemouth I tried various salons and lash technicians before discovering Westover Beauty. I have been a long time client ever since and will never go anywhere else now! The salon itself...More

Thank Jessica B
Louise L, Owner at Westover Beauty Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that your lash extensions meet your expectations. Many lash technicians have had insufficient training as you have experienced or do not apply sufficient lashes and use inferior products or adhesive resulting in...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Went with my sister for 2 pedicures and an eyebrow wax at a 2:15pm appointment. On arrival, we found out there was only 1 pedicure chair so we had to go one after another, extending the appointment. Firstly, there were no toe separators, they used...More

1  Thank Laura T
Louise L, Owner at Westover Beauty Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review however it is not a true account of your recent visit to us. If you are posting on trip advisor you do have a responsibility to leave a fair and accurate review, so in this instance I do need to...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I have to travel up and down the country a lot with my job which means a lot of time in the car driving from meeting to meeting. As a result of this I unfortunately suffer with a great deal of neck, shoulder and back...More

Thank DavidHayter85
Louise L, General Manager at Westover Beauty Therapy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we hope you will visit us in the future when you are again in our area

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Visited the salon to spend some gift vouchers that I had received for Christmas, Wasn't sure what to expect, but the massage and pedicure was just fantastic. Having arrived slightly stressed from work after a couple of hours in the salon I just felt transformed....More

Thank samanthaold54
Management response:Responded 17 February 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review. We continually work hard to maintain a high standard and it is rewarding for it to be appreciated.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I often get my nails done at Westover beauty excellent staff and I am always pleased with them and would highly recommend this salon to anyone. I took my best friend and sisters there and paid for them to have their nails done for their...More

Thank tpgkxfh
Management response:Responded 5 October 2016

Thank you for your review. I am please you enjoyed your experience, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I came in to Westover Beauty a few weeks ago and had shellac on my hands and toes, I was very impressed with the quality and how long they lasted for. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The service was great and I returned...More

Thank Laura C
Management response:Responded 5 October 2016

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you are becoming a regular client. Kind regards,

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2 855 reviews
.02 km away
Royal Bath Hotel & Spa
3 320 reviews
.09 km away
Marsham Court Hotel
1 108 reviews
.21 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
1 426 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 829 nearby restaurants
Sushi & Roll
158 reviews
.04 km away
Al Calamaro
211 reviews
.13 km away
Cote Brasserie Bournemouth
264 reviews
.29 km away
The Stable
346 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 213 nearby attractions
Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum
1 867 reviews
.20 km away
Bournemouth Beach
7 864 reviews
.21 km away
St. Peter's Church
112 reviews
.26 km away
Bournemouth International Centre
1 154 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Westover Beauty Therapy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines