We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plymouth Yacht Haven

Open Now: 00:00 - 23:59
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Beautiful place

Beautiful peaceful place. Full of friendly people and staff. Some people live here all year round... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
Crabbey31
,
Burnley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Return to Friendly and helpful Marina

We've just returned home after another two weeks at the marina, with our sports boat. Still very... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2017
sasym
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Read all 9 reviews
73
All photos (73)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good0%
  • Average11%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible0%
29 Aug 2018
“Beautiful place”
22 Aug 2017
“Return to Friendly and helpful Marina”
About
Plymouth Yacht Haven is a Five Gold Anchor Marina in Plymouth, Devon lies in the shelter of Clovelly Bay, offering comprehensive facilities and exceptional 24 hour service, just minutes from the open water of Plymouth Sound. The marina has 450...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Shaw Way, Plymouth PL9 9XH, England
Website
+44 1752 404231
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Plymouth
from US$129,40
More Info
from US$366,00
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
0
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
0
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful peaceful place. Full of friendly people and staff. Some people live here all year round. Excellent facilities and plenty of things to do

Thank Crabbey31
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Crabbey31, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Really touched by your kind words about our staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards, Jonathan Yacht Haven

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We've just returned home after another two weeks at the marina, with our sports boat. Still very helpful, still very friendly and the facilities are clean and well kept. Even during the influx of the additional boats for the Rolex Fastnet Race. This was great...More

Thank sasym
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Sasym, Thanks for your kind review of Plymouth Yacht Haven. Sounds like you had a fabulous holiday! And thank you for your comments about our staff and facilities - we did our upmost during the Fastnet Week to ensure the facilities remained exclusively for...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017

We have been berth holders here for several years and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Today was no exception. Our keys to the boat, house and car fell in the water. The office were very sympathetic and said I was lucky as a...More

2  Thank Christine T
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Christine T, Thank you so much for the kind review. We remember the lost key incident very well and glad there was a happy ending to the story. Happy to be of help. All the best and thank you again for berthing at Plymouth...More

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Theoretically this should be a lovely place to visit. However, in reality it's a bit boring. Walk to the pier and watch the fishermen and boats, climb up to the tower for the view and historic interest rather than tramp around a marina

2  Thank Readster56
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were staying with friends who had a temporary mooring here. It is ideally situated with at least four places to eat within walking distance. The ferry links to the Barbican and from there you can catch other ferries to Cornwall and Royal William Yard....More

1  Thank _bridgetprice77
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We visited the marina with our sports boat for two weeks in August. Having stayed at other marina's in the south west, this is by far our families favourite. When we arrived all staff were extremely helpful. We used our boat nearly everyday of our...More

1  Thank sasym
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear sasym, Thanks for taking the time to review Plymouth Yacht Haven and thank you so much for your 5* review! We're extremely touched and grateful for your lovely comments and you've described the facilities and location perfectly! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon...More

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Having visited Plymouth Yacht Haven many times in the past we found this trip very disappointing. Visiting by yacht we were initially directed to a berth that was a) far too short to accommodate us easily and b) was inaccessible due to the low tide....More

Thank Julie T
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Julie T, Thank for your review and we’re sorry to hear that our service to you hasn’t been up to the standards you have come to expect from us. We do pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service but we agree that on this...More

Reviewed 22 October 2015

Inaccessible by car from both the A38 and the central area of Plymouth. You have to cross the Plymouth at Laira Bridge and fight your way through the sprawling suburbs of Pomphlett Plymstock and Hooe. There is an occasional yellow pedestrian ferry to the Barbican....More

2  Thank Jannerbloke
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Jannerbloke, Many thanks for reviewing Plymouth Yacht Haven and for your comments. To expand on a few of your observations, the Mount Batten ferry runs every half hour from the Barbican (Mayflower steps) and Mount Batten connecting our side of Plymouth to the Barbican...More

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great marina - prices were reasonable but bar/restaurant were really nice with great views over boats and Plymouth Hoe. Right on the South West Coast Path so nice walk tooMore

1  Thank Jonathan C
Yacht H, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Jonathan C, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the marina. The Bridge Bar and Restaurant certainly does have some great views over the marina, Barbican, Hoe and Plymouth Sound. It is great to hear that...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Boringdon Arms
77 reviews
.41 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
939 reviews
1.15 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
1 448 reviews
1.27 km away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
428 reviews
1.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 802 nearby restaurants
Boringdon Arms Inn Restaurant
53 reviews
.41 km away
Clovelly Bay Inn
402 reviews
.38 km away
Mombay Brasserie
686 reviews
1.15 km away
The Bridge
581 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 478 nearby attractions
National Marine Aquarium
2 152 reviews
1.13 km away
Mayflower Steps
197 reviews
1.19 km away
Prime Skatepark
9 reviews
1.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Plymouth Yacht Haven staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines