We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Fun Pools

Closed Now: 11:00 - 18:00
Open today: 11:00 - 18:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great place

This is on the Hendra camping park. We were a resident there and used this on a bas weather day... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mike D
via mobile
Family fun

If it's not nice outside go here for some fun....... Cos you will have some The red slide is FAST... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2018
Clive H
via mobile
Read all 344 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(28 reviews)
“non residents”(12 reviews)
About
The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
| Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
Website
+44 1637 875778
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newquay
from US$211,50
More Info
from US$86,50
More Info
from US$133,00
More Info
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
159
103
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
103
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhendra holiday parknon residentsgreat funbaby poolclean changing roomsblue sliderubber ringsvisited oasiskids loved the slidesfantastic poolshallow areachanging arearainy dayall ageslife guardsbig kids
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't let the whale slide and the water tap fool you this place will leave you crying in pain. We had a great time on the slides, but as soon as we went for a dip in the main pool that's where it all went...More

Thank bethkholgate
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Visitor, We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your swim. We take Health and Safety very seriously at Hendra and the water quality and chlorine levels are always closely monitored. We didn’t have any other complaints that day or anybody ‘screaming in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here while staying at hendra on holiday. The pool is great fun. Changing rooms are very clean and constantly being cleaned. Staff are very friendly and helpful Would definatly recommend. If you want to watch family swim you can sit at pool side...More

Thank chatterboxbek5
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving Oasis five stars. We are glad that you found it clean, staff friendly and liked fun. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is on the Hendra camping park. We were a resident there and used this on a bas weather day. The place as expected was busy on that day and so we had to que. Was about 30mins. The place is limited to 250 people...More

Thank Mike D
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of Oasis. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the pool whilst staying on the Park. We do try and keep numbers down and have sessions so that the pool is not overcrowded, keeping it safe and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drove from Hayle to be here at 10am. Go to the main entrance and the guard will explain where to park up. Still lots of room left for non residents. (They clearly state that if too busy they close to the general public and...More

1  Thank darko2oo4
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your five star review of Oasis. We are delighted to hear that your husband and daughter liked the pool and that you enjoyed spectating. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This pool does close to public at busy times, so phone ahead first. The pool is very clean and a decent size. Toddler area cordoned off from rest of pool which is 1.2m max depth. Three slides, ranging from fast! to gentle; plus "rapids" (only...More

Thank MumandDad676
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your nice review. We will pass on your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your swim.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed children as it weather was rubbish we decided to go here but it was only open to site residents!! This wasn’t made clear enough on the web site :(

2  Thank deborahlee2x
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Visitor, Sorry it was closed, and your review is based on the fact that you couldn't get in. It does say that it will be closed to non-residents in peak-times on the home page.

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I went to the water park with my girlfriend and 12 year old son and it was great fun. The little one had a awesome time on the slides and in the pool and so did we lol. The indoor area is nice and warm...More

Thank Robert P
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Visitor, We are so pleased that you all had a great time at the Oasis Fun Pools. We are pleased that you liked the look of the rest of the Park and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We chose to visit on a day that started cloudy and a little drizzly. We had read about this pool, set inside the Hendra Holiday Park we realised it would be popular with those residing at the site but took a chance. So glad we...More

3  Thank Vikkie S
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your five stars. We glad you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again and appreciate you recommending us.

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

If it's not nice outside go here for some fun....... Cos you will have some The red slide is FAST so beware! There's a jacuzzi style area within the pool, a geyser, a waterfall and a giant tap! Oh and 2 other slides..... The watery...More

1  Thank Clive H
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your nice review. We will pass on your feedback and are pleased that you had a fun time.

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This place is ok, grandson loved the slides and then we all went in outdoor pool and sunbathed for 3 hours. The problem with this place is the price if you are non resident! It’s ridiculously high ! Wouldn’t go again, too expensive.

3  Thank Don977
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you still had a good time and we will pass on your feedback.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
920 reviews
1.46 km away
Porth Lodge Hotel
147 reviews
2.20 km away
Sandy Lodge Hotel
508 reviews
2.24 km away
Barrowfield Hotel
1 132 reviews
2.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 265 restaurants in Newquay
Treffry Tavern Table Table
344 reviews
1.46 km away
Cafe Quint
62 reviews
1.44 km away
The Tavern Inn
173 reviews
1.61 km away
Quintrell Inn & Carvery
464 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 138 attractions in Newquay
EBO Adventure
62 reviews
2.10 km away
Tolcarne Beach
455 reviews
2.43 km away
South West Coast Path Walk - Newquay's Twin Headlands from Newquay Station
78 reviews
2.35 km away
Trerice
720 reviews
1.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrea G
29 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Hi. The outdoor pool is heated until the end of August and the indoor pool is also heated. The baby pool is warmer than the rest of the indoor pool.
0
Votes
Hatters3
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Yes that is correct. Please note we do have to close if we get up to capacity, to non-residents of the Park. This is particularly true on rainy days. Please call 01637 875778 to check before you arrive.
5
Votes
Elyse S
18 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jackie J | Reviewed this property |
This is at Hendra holiday park in Newquay
0
Votes