We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great place

This is on the Hendra camping park. We were a resident there and used this on a bas weather day... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2018
Mike D
via mobile
Family Fun

This pool complex is enjoyable for adults and children. The changing rooms are cleaned regularly... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
rogermF4429LM
,
Redditch, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 347 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(28 reviews)
“non residents”(12 reviews)
About
The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real...more
Contact
| Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
Website
+44 1637 875778
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newquay
from US$44,70
More Info
from US$83,10
More Info
from US$127,80
More Info
from US$179,00
More Info
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
161
102
51
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
161
102
51
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool hendra holiday park non residents great fun main pool baby pool changing rooms are blue slide rubber rings visited oasis kids loved the slides fantastic pool shallow area changing area all ages rainy day life guards
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

This pool complex is enjoyable for adults and children. The changing rooms are cleaned regularly. They operate a coloured band system to limit the time you have in the pool to 1.5 hours. There are 3 water slides a lazy river and the pool is...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank rogermF4429LM
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Visitor, Thank you for giving Oasis five stars. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the Pool and hope to see you again when we open again on March 29th.

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Not cheap at over £25 for one adult and 2 children but pretty good nonetheless. Outside pool was empty and therefore closed. Inside pool no good for swimming but the 3 slides are excellent fun. I’d personally avoid the red one as it’s brutal and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank brushsalesman
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you and your children enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The changing rooms are rather grim, cold with muddy floors. Water in the pools is cool. 2 years in a row it has exacerbated my sons eczema, the pools we take him to at home do not. Our GP said holiday parks use higher levels...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MycNorth
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you son's eczema has been bad and do hope it is better. With regards to the pool water, we follow and adhere strictly to the HSE guidelines for managing health and safety in pools. The changing rooms always have...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We've been here many times and each time our daughter has a fantastic time. The main pool could do with being heated a bit more as it is quite chilly however. Unfortunately the last time we went the staff were so so so very rude...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jade S
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Visitor, We are pleased that your daughter had a good time. We are surprised to read that you found staff rude, as we usually receive good feedback about our staff. We are sorry that you won't be returning due to this experience and welcome...More

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Don't let the whale slide and the water tap fool you this place will leave you crying in pain. We had a great time on the slides, but as soon as we went for a dip in the main pool that's where it all went...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank bethkholgate
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Visitor, We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your swim. We take Health and Safety very seriously at Hendra and the water quality and chlorine levels are always closely monitored. We didn’t have any other complaints that day or anybody ‘screaming in...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited here while staying at hendra on holiday. The pool is great fun. Changing rooms are very clean and constantly being cleaned. Staff are very friendly and helpful Would definatly recommend. If you want to watch family swim you can sit at pool side...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank chatterboxbek5
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving Oasis five stars. We are glad that you found it clean, staff friendly and liked fun. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This is on the Hendra camping park. We were a resident there and used this on a bas weather day. The place as expected was busy on that day and so we had to que. Was about 30mins. The place is limited to 250 people...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mike D
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of Oasis. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the pool whilst staying on the Park. We do try and keep numbers down and have sessions so that the pool is not overcrowded, keeping it safe and...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We drove from Hayle to be here at 10am. Go to the main entrance and the guard will explain where to park up. Still lots of room left for non residents. (They clearly state that if too busy they close to the general public and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank darko2oo4
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your five star review of Oasis. We are delighted to hear that your husband and daughter liked the pool and that you enjoyed spectating. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 August 2018

This pool does close to public at busy times, so phone ahead first. The pool is very clean and a decent size. Toddler area cordoned off from rest of pool which is 1.2m max depth. Three slides, ranging from fast! to gentle; plus "rapids" (only...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MumandDad676
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your nice review. We will pass on your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your swim.

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Disappointed children as it weather was rubbish we decided to go here but it was only open to site residents!! This wasn’t made clear enough on the web site :(

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank deborahlee2x
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Visitor, Sorry it was closed, and your review is based on the fact that you couldn't get in. It does say that it will be closed to non-residents in peak-times on the home page.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
934 reviews
1.46 km away
Porth Lodge Hotel
148 reviews
2.20 km away
Sandy Lodge Hotel
526 reviews
2.24 km away
Barrowfield Hotel
1 181 reviews
2.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 272 nearby restaurants
Treffry Tavern Table Table
355 reviews
1.46 km away
Cafe Quint
65 reviews
1.44 km away
The Tavern Inn
173 reviews
1.61 km away
Quintrell Inn & Carvery
478 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
EBO Adventure
62 reviews
2.10 km away
Tolcarne Beach
462 reviews
2.43 km away
South West Coast Path Walk - Newquay's Twin Headlands from Newquay Station
79 reviews
2.35 km away
Trerice
734 reviews
1.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrea G
29 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Hi. The outdoor pool is heated until the end of August and the indoor pool is also heated. The baby pool is warmer than the rest of the indoor pool.
0
Votes
Hatters3
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Yes that is correct. Please note we do have to close if we get up to capacity, to non-residents of the Park. This is particularly true on rainy days. Please call 01637 875778 to check before you arrive.
5
Votes
Elyse S
18 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jackie J | Reviewed this property |
This is at Hendra holiday park in Newquay
0
Votes