We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great night

We arrived when it was empty but it very quickly filled and within an hour it was heaving! The door... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
markgS4599WI
,
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
via mobile
Awful

Please fire the bodyguard with the tattoos in the vip area in the second floor he was so rude and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dream16235187023
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good9%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible47%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
1-6 Corn Exchange Street, Cambridge CB2 3QF, England
Website
+44 1223 367866
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cambridge
from US$22,40
More Info
from US$44,10
More Info
from US$14,10
More Info
from US$19,20
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
9
4
8
2
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
4
8
2
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door staff are student night booked a table bar staff hen party punters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Please fire the bodyguard with the tattoos in the vip area in the second floor he was so rude and awful to me and aggressive

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Dream16235187023
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived when it was empty but it very quickly filled and within an hour it was heaving! The door staff are far to rude and prowl around waiting to pounce on people to eject, I thought the amount of people they escorted out was...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank markgS4599WI
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely discussed!!! guy in charge of security on the top floor on 30/10/18 was extremely rude!!! Awful experience!!! Do not recommend at all unless you want to be treated like a dog!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Fearless30687985974
Chevas C, National Brand Assistnat at Lola Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your Review. I'm saddened to hear that you didn't have a good time with us. Please email me at chevas.clarke@eclecticbars.co.uk and i will be happy to discuss you experience in detail. Kind regards, Chevas

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Gross. The bouncers are extremely rude and prejudice and there is glass all over the floor. We were only let in because there was a fight happening outside. The music is terrible (nothing to dance to) and the type of people in the club is...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank afycaf
Chevas C, National Brand Assistant at Lola Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your response! I'm disappointed to hear that your experience wasn't a good one :( Please email me at chevas.clarke@eclecticbars.co.uk and I will be happy to discuss your time with us in more detail. Kind regards, Chevas Clarke

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

I went on an “event” night. Paid £11 to get in. The club was absolutely empty, ive seen it busier on xmas day!! When i enquired into the drink prices it was £5.50 for one shot of vodka!!! I was absolutely disgusted and we decided...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank 564maddied
Chevas C, National Brand Assistant at Lola Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! It's a shame your experience was not a good one on this visit :( I'd like some more details into your night so Please email me at chevas.clarke@eclecticbars.co.uk and I will be happy to discuss your experience with...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018

Student night on a Wednesday is a must - cracking night! Book a VIP table and you get loads of booze, waitress service and queue jump - top night.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Christopher N
Chevas C, National Brand Assistant at Lola Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hey Christopher N thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you had such a good time and hope you'll be joining us again soon :) Kind regards, Chevas

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for this past weekend, service was immaculate. Great place and vibe will be back next time I am in town!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Joe W
Chevas C, National Brand Assistant at Lola Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review!! I'll let the team know you had a great time :) Kind Regards, Chevas

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Booked a booth for £200 it wasn’t private, everyone was sitting at our table, the alcohol had its lid left undone, meaning I got spiked and ended up in hospital!!!! The bouncers were rude, and didn’t see the waitress once. This is just a quick...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank emily2308
Chevas C, National Brand Assistant at Lola Lo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi emily2308! Thank you so much for your review! I've recently joined the company and would like to discuss with you more about your night. Please email me at chevas.clarke@eclecticbars.co.uk Please do get back to me as I'm disappointed to hear you had such a...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This place stinks of sick, the toilet door locks are all broken, management just want money off you and make up rules as they go along. Rude !!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank andreasgathangelou89
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Me and some friends decided to book a booth at Lola's for two of our friends (milestone) birthdays (18 and 21). We thought this would be a good experience and having the booth would make the evening a bit more vip and special. We arrived...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank 826chloe
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
865 reviews
.17 km away
University Arms Hotel, Autograph Collection
61 reviews
.42 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
185 reviews
.49 km away
Regent Hotel
508 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 761 nearby restaurants
Hotel Chocolat
25 reviews
.05 km away
Africfood
144 reviews
.11 km away
Aromi
1 009 reviews
.08 km away
Honest Burgers Cambridge
311 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 334 nearby attractions
Christ's College
122 reviews
.16 km away
Great St Mary's Church (Church of England)
272 reviews
.16 km away
University Museum of Zoology
86 reviews
.15 km away
Market Square
642 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lola Lo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines