We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 23:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A fun walk and browsing at market stalls

Fairly crowded and busy - a good sign - with lots of craft type stalls. Also good for people... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
LichTraveller
,
Bristol
Eclectic films hooray overpriced cafe boo

Watershed cafe delivers great food , but this is the second time I have been disappointed. Each... read more

Reviewed 16 May 2018
frugalbod
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Read all 308 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good38%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great cinema”(14 reviews)
“cafe bar”(9 reviews)
About
Watershed is a social enterprise and a registered charity. We occupy the first floor of a historic Grade II listed building at the entranceway to Bristol's Harbourside. In the building you will find three cinemas, a large, light and airy Café/Bar...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 23:00
See all hours
As featured in 3 Days in Bristol
Contact
1 Canons Road | Harbourside, Bristol BS1 5TX, England
+44 117 925 5100
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bristol
from US$22,10
More Info
from US$174,50
More Info
from US$67,10
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
143
119
26
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
119
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat cinemaindependent cinemacafe barsunny dayfilmsmovievenuearthousescreeningalesstallsdocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fairly crowded and busy - a good sign - with lots of craft type stalls. Also good for people watching!

Thank LichTraveller
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Watershed cafe delivers great food , but this is the second time I have been disappointed. Each time I have ordered something and "salad" only to see a garnish of tiny leaves . This is not value for money and certainly not a "salad". Come...More

Thank frugalbod
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello frugalbod Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear the salad was too small. The kitchen manager will look into this. I hope you will give us another try soon With best wishes, Cat Watershed Marketing

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I love the watershed because of its selection of films which changes weekly, they choose their films based of creative merit rather than box office potential. My first encounter was when they hosted an Akira Kurusawa week and ran the legend's films on the big...More

Thank Fahad N
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Fahad N Thanks for your great review. Delighted that you love our fims and I'm sorry to hear the service was a little slow. With best wishes, Cat Watershed Marketing

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We came here to have a coffee and a shelter from the weather. Very slow service at the hot drinks counter, despite not being busy at all. Queue started forming behind me as I waited ten minutes for a cup of tea and filter coffee....More

2  Thank janetteglynn1
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello janetteglynn1 Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear the service was too slow. The kitchen manager will look into this and see what went wrong. I hope you will give us another try soon With best wishes, Cat Watershed Marketing

Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stumbled across this place near the tourist office on Bristol's attractive harbour development. We liked the whole thing from the large bar/restaurant to the cinemas themselves. Definitely recommended if you're in the area.

Thank Travelfromessex
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Travelfromessex Thanks for your great review! All the best, Cat Watershed marketing

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed the daily specials, the gorgeous real ales, the harbour views and the friendly atmosphere. On top of that they do not charge like wounded bull!

Thank Peter B
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Peter B Thanks for your great review and i'm pleased you had a good lunch. We hope to see you again soon. With best wishes, Cat Watershed marketing

Reviewed 24 January 2018

I love this cinema. Since I moved house I still make the effort to go along occasionally. And the reasons... it's independent (there's something quite nice about that in itself) but it also means they show slightly different to the mainstream. I've seen some greast...More

1  Thank Geoff A
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Geoff A Thanks for your great review and kind wishes, and I'm so pleased you love our venue. We hope to see you again very soon. With best wishes, Cat Watershed marketing

Reviewed 11 July 2017

A really good independent cinema. I've seen some great films here. The atmosphere is cosey & intimate, with small audiences and very comfortable seats. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. You can bring a drink into the cinema from the bar, which adds to the...More

Thank E1ean0r
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Visited on a June summer evening, lively entertainment centre, lots for everyone to see and do although perhaps best suited for the young at heart, we visited the cinema which had its own resturant. Easy safe car parking, 10/10, well lit and signage that ensures...More

Thank rkyme
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello rkyme, Thank you for taking time to review us and I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit. I hope we can welcome you back soon. With best wishes, Cat Watershed Marketing Manager

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Myself and friend who was visiting for the weekend went to Watershed Cinema 3, throughout the film we were subjected to the smell of cooking fried onions, garlic and general horrible stick to your clothes type smells...it made the whole experience uncomfortable and very unenjoyable...More

Thank A5741HMLinda
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello A5741HMLinda, Thanks for taking time to review your experience and I'm sorry to hear your visit to Cinema 3 was marred by cooking smells. I'm delighted to hear you were pleased with your full refund after the film had ended. I'm afraid that cooking...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Watershed staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines