We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf & Country Club Gut Altentann

Hof 54, Henndorf am Wallersee 5302, Austria
+43 6214 60260
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
You should better not come if you apre italian.

The manager don't like Italian people. Maybe they think to be superior. If you rent a cart (45€ the... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2016
Paolo M
via mobile
Lovely dinner!

Although a golf club would not be our first choice to eat, we had a wonderful meal there. It was... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2016
esme318
Read all 14 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
This 18-hole golf ocurse is the first golf course to be designed by Jack Nicklaus on the European continent. According to Jack Nicklaus it was a pleasure to design and build this course du to its beautiful and optimal environment which has enabled us to offer a high quality international golf course. Accrding to Jack Nicklaus, this course is an accomplishment in golf architecture. As you discover this course, it is noticeable to see that he put all his passion, knowledge and his three unique design criteria´s into the design and development of this course.
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible14%
15 Aug 2016
“You should better not come if you apre italian.”
11 Aug 2016
“Lovely dinner!”
LOCATION
Hof 54, Henndorf am Wallersee 5302, Austria
CONTACT
Website
+43 6214 60260
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The manager don't like Italian people. Maybe they think to be superior. If you rent a cart (45€ the price ) and If you have a little dog with you on the cart, you have to finish 18 holes within 4,15 minutes: if not, they...More

1  Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedi007, Manager at Golf & Country Club Gut Altentann, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Mr. Paolo M! you had a bad day I am sorry. But we both know why, so I hope you will have a nice vacation. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Although a golf club would not be our first choice to eat, we had a wonderful meal there. It was quiet for a rainy Wednesday night in August with only one other table full. We had a lovely waiter who spoke very good English and...More

Thank esme318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedi007, Manager at Golf & Country Club Gut Altentann, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your comments. Hope you enjoy your vacation!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Henndorf am Wallersee Hotels
Hotel Seebrunn am Wallersee
47 reviews
2.62 km away
Ferienhotel Herzog
17 reviews
5.71 km away
Haus Kaserer
2 reviews
6.27 km away
Landgasthof Holznerwirt
88 reviews
6.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Weyringer Wallersee
67 reviews
2.63 km away
Gasthaus Kienberg
58 reviews
3.04 km away
Bruckenstuberl
37 reviews
5.45 km away
Trattoria "Mario"
16 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gut Aiderbichl Henndorf
113 reviews
1.63 km away
Manro Classic Auto & Musik Museum
13 reviews
8.60 km away
Trumer Privatbrauerei
14 reviews
10.50 km away
Irrsee
9 reviews
10.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf & Country Club Gut Altentann staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;