We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Liquid Leisure

Horton Road, Datchet SL3 9HY, England
+44 1753 542500
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great inflatables - amateur staff

First visit since last year. The facilities have expanded - bigger inflatable course & the ninja... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
fizzy_7
,
london
via mobile
Someone needs to think about 'the customer experience' here...

Be prepared to have the car park attendants point you to a space, wait for you all to get out and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Clodhop
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 436 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to Liquid Leisure: The home of Europe’s Largest Aqua Park, set on one of the most beautiful private freshwater lakes amongst stunning parkland in the heart of Berkshire. With the option to wakeboard, waterski or kneeboard on our state of the art cable lake, clamber across our floating obstacle course or just to just relax on our beach by the bar, there’s something for all the family to enjoy. This makes Liquid Leisure the perfect place for you to take your family this summer!
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“aqua park” (94 reviews)
“great fun” (48 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Horton Road, Datchet SL3 9HY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1753 542500
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"aqua park"
in 94 reviews
"changing rooms are"
in 13 reviews
"great fun"
in 48 reviews
"banana boat ride"
in 12 reviews
"life jackets"
in 11 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 9 reviews
"wet suits"
in 9 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 12 reviews
"upper body strength"
in 5 reviews
"chicken fajitas"
in 3 reviews
"minute session"
in 3 reviews
"kids party"
in 3 reviews
"wake boarding"
in 13 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"beach area"
in 8 reviews
"my daughters birthday"
in 4 reviews
"speed boat"
in 3 reviews
Filter

21 - 30 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First visit since last year. The facilities have expanded - bigger inflatable course & the ninja one is there too. (Much better than its online description) More toilets and a much better viewing area for those watching the course. But, there’s still no separate checkin...More

Thank fizzy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be prepared to have the car park attendants point you to a space, wait for you all to get out and then tell you to move the car close to the one next door. Check in was quick and efficient but after that it really...More

3  Thank Clodhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great day out. A day all the family can enjoy outdoors. Not a single moan or side eye was had. Took advice and bought own padlock for lockers. Changing rooms are sheds with benches but they do as a basic changing area. You...More

1  Thank CG3476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you or your review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we do hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So let’s get the best bit out of the way. The Inflatables are Brilliant. Now time to moan. Very little advice on what to wear, what to take with you. When I called to ask about what to wear under the wetsuit I was told...More

5  Thank BD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and feedback we do appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Inflatables. I am sorry to hear that you felt our customer service advisor was unhelpful and i would like...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 13 year old son has not stopped nagging me to go back to Liquid Leisure. Since our first visit they've just kept making it better. Great fun for a 50 minute session for him and a friend. Top tips are to make sure you...More

2  Thank robinandsujohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are very pleased to hear that your son was keen to come back (even though you did have to put up with the nagging!) and we do hope to see you again soon TIP if you are coming for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An action packed fun hour with friends at a well organised event. We booked the 50 min slot at the Aqua Park for £15 per adult which was more than enough time for each of us. Top tips: take your own padlock for your lockers...More

1  Thank ktarchie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear that you had a great time. We do serve food here also as well as snacks so if you do visit again you dont have to go offsite for food! We hope to see you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice day out with the family, food is ok good portion. No showers which is a pain and not great for the journey home. I would have thought that they'd have an area to at least rinse off

Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and are pleased to hear that you had a good day, apologies for the lack of shower facilities this is something we are looking into for next season. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a brilliant way to spend 50 minutes! Great fun and worth the odd bruise sustained as I hauled myself out of the water onto the platform for the umpteenth time. More fun is added to the event when the speedboat goes past creating waves....More

Thank RJC6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit even with the odd bruise! we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great fun, good way to burn off energy on a hot day. Just take a combination padlock for lockers to avoid extra expense. Shower facilities for changing after are very limited.

Thank Nem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really good, we had lots of fun, reasonably priced. The session was fully booked but it was really busy, you were actually queuing to get over the obstacles. A lot of people did a double session, as they didn't check wrist bands I did wonder...More

4  Thank coupleMiddx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy b, Guest Relations Manager at Liquid Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
The Manor Hotel
444 reviews
1.63 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2 111 reviews
2.14 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
213 reviews
2.21 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
2 096 reviews
2.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Royal Stag
257 reviews
1.60 km away
Voyage Grill
63 reviews
.61 km away
The Drunken Fish
35 reviews
.84 km away
Noble Palace
70 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kris Cruisers
110 reviews
1.68 km away
Wraysbury Dive Centre
33 reviews
2.03 km away
Escape360
19 reviews
3.04 km away
Windsor Castle
10 994 reviews
3.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
niccsage
12 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from ktarchie75 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we thought the same but believe me one session is enough (50 mins) and after 15 mins into it we all agreed 2 sessions would have killed us!
1
Vote
Carolyn B
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elliott V | Reviewed this property |
You have call them on 01753 542500 to book the Banana Boat.
0
Votes
Rose4830
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from crombie2016 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I don’t believe you can take a dog, but I did see people sitting on the grass bank outside of the centre, where you can see the soft obstacle course. Hope that helps
1
Vote