We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HeliFly UK Ltd

Opens in 24 min: 09:00 - 18:00
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Book In Advance
Tours from HeliFly UK Ltd tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pilot john”(13 reviews)
“my partner”(10 reviews)
About
See the fabulous city of Brighton and Hove from the air on one of our exciting helicopter tours or experience flights. There's no better way to see the city and stunning Sussex countryside! HeliFly also offer lunch and afternoon tea trips to local...more
Opens in 24 min
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
Terminal Building 14 Cecil Pashley Way | Shoreham Airport, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5FF, England
Website
+44 1273 257070
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience HeliFly UK Ltd
from US$428,02
More Info
from US$428,02
More Info
from US$373,05
More Info
from US$624,36
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
118
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
118
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pilot john helicopter flight my partner south lodge great pilot brighton marina various landmarks south downs birthday treat half hour trip wedding anniversary from start to finish amazing experience bucket list afternoon tea weather was perfect smooth flight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! And amazing experience John was fanatastic as my girlfriend was a bit nervous! I asked my girl to marry mid air and will never forget the experience! John handled everything from the booking and the restaurant choices where th food was great. Highly recommend!!!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank stephen r
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made very welcome good experience only drawback is the costs and the time in the air, it’s 15 mins from the time he turns the engine on to turning it off after the time is up and cost over £100.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Norman K
Reviewed 29 October 2018

John Davies was a fantastic pilot and guide telling us about the area that we flew over. There were six of us in the party and managed to fit into the larger of the two helicopters available. It was a really fantastic experience. Our original...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Keith U
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Well good people had a time of my life...45 mins of intense joy...great machine the R22.. hard to get the hang of but loved it ...it's rore no fancy bits ...and as for the pilot absolutely brilliant Mr Harvey Ryall thanks for great time and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank slartybart2018
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I have been lucky enough to receive afternoon trip for my birthday from my daughter and son in law, from the moment we arrived at Helifly John was very welcoming, plying is with Champagne before our flight, John was a great pilot showing us various...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank phil j
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I couldn't speak more highly of John at Helifly. From the moment I contacted him to plan our helicopter transfers to the hotel from Shoreham, it was a joy. Unfortunately due to weather on the first day we had to change our plans slightly, but...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Josh M
HeliFly_UK, Owner at HeliFly UK Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

So glad that after the disappointment of the horrible weather on the Saturday, we were able to do something special with the glorious weather on the Sunday. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 September 2018

We had a great flight with John on Sunday , he customised the tour so we went over our house and went over some other places of interest like Wiston House where we go married ! ...a great 50th birthday present - friendly and professional...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Inspire713266
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We had a great time aboard the helicopter on Monday, 17th Sept 2018. We were very pleased by the way we were treated and impressed with all who we met. We agreed that everyone was courteous, friendly and welcoming, and that deserves recognition and recommendation...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Russell B
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I treated my fiancée to a helicopter ride with lunch at Buxted Park! From start to finish was a great experience. John our pilot arrived with a very nice bottle of champagne and off to Buxted we went! It was my fiancées first ever helicopter...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Millsymill
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I have to say that a helicopter flight had never crossed my mind until my girlfriend gifted me the voucher for Christmas. I waited until the summer for clear weather and were rewarded with views of the South Downs and East Sussex coast where I...More

Thank Mads1975
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Blagdons Manor
50 reviews
3.79 km away
Windsor Hotel
305 reviews
5.01 km away
The Castle Inn Hotel
457 reviews
5.70 km away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
719 reviews
5.71 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 71 nearby restaurants
Hummingbird Restaurant
476 reviews
.02 km away
Chambers Bistro
511 reviews
.99 km away
The Bridge Inn Shoreham
517 reviews
.84 km away
Tasty Thai Truck
44 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 nearby attractions
Ropetackle Arts Centre
122 reviews
.80 km away
Shoreham Airport Visitor Centre
201 reviews
.02 km away
Marlipins Museum
49 reviews
1.02 km away
Shoreham Farmers Market
36 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
electron2015
3 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HeliFly_UK | Property representative |
Hi Dave, It was a Robinson R44 Raven II. The one Andy is referring to in the previous answer if Clipper, which means it has the emergency floats that ours does not have. The engine is a 6 cylinder 8.87 Litre Lycoming which... More
1
Vote
Kani K
19 August 2015|
Answer
Response from HeliFly_UK | Property representative |
Hi Kani, Our helicopter seats up to 3 passengers [max combined passenger weight 255kg]. We offer a 20 minute tour for Brighton which costs £255 or a 30 minute tour at £297. For this price your party gets exclusive use of... More
1
Vote