We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Totally satisfied with Reuben :)

We traveled to Turks and Caicos with a group of 7 people (including 2 kids). Reuben has a very nice... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anna B
,
New York, New York, United States
We love Reuben!!

This was our third time to use Reuben and we will never use anyone else. We were in TCI for 12 days... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
Revell_P12
,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Read all 56 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“reuben”(33 reviews)
“weekly rate”(3 reviews)
“large van”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Providenciales
Website
+1 649-246-8190
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Providenciales
from US$23,00
More Info
from US$23,00
More Info
from US$200,00
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Weeks before going to T&C I contacted Reuben for a quote. I was asking for a dinner transfer service of 8 people. I did contact 4-5 taxi companies but only two responded. Reuben responded quickly with a very reasonable price and much cheaper than the...More

2  Thank TERV1211
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks very much TERV1211 for the kind comments. Please share my information with all your friends, family and anyone you know that's coming to Turks & Caicos. We will be delighted to serve them and happy to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our first mistake probably was paying for our transportation in advance. Reuben is a nice enough person, but left us hanging a few times. Several times he had to be called and reminded that we were waiting. But the worse was our trip to the...More

3  Thank Pamela E
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Sorry about the bad taste. I think, from now on what I’ll do is start picking up for the airport 3 hrs prior to departure. It will be our rule here at Presidential Taxi & Tours. Common sense tells me that folks would complain less...More

Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
41
4
2
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
4
2
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reuben weekly rate large van business card taxi companies the entire week always on time jokes driver vehicle company turks caicos island provo highlights vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled to Turks and Caicos with a group of 7 people (including 2 kids). Reuben has a very nice personality, was always on time and very flexible about the prices of his services. He was always prompt and eager to help. Reuben was delightful,...More

Thank Anna B
Reuben M, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Anna B, my team and i would like to say a very special thanks to you and your family for your kindness. We look forward to serving you more, and always when you’re here in beautiful Turks and Caicos. We are indeed « Beautiful because of...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

This was our third time to use Reuben and we will never use anyone else. We were in TCI for 12 days and booked Reuben for a weekly rate. As always, Reuben was prompt and provided much fun with his stories and overall jolly personality....More

Thank Revell_P12
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

It was a great experience with him on the first day until he decided to get greedy asking for money when his services weren't rendered. He then decided to cancel on us without alternatives and he never bothered to call back to check if we...More

1  Thank Faria D
Reuben M, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks. You promised you would do this, but I’ll just let it go. I won’t go into details; with us the customer is always right. Nevertheless, as I informed you, the government’s policy requires that when the ac is not working we need to take...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Reuben was initially very hospitable, but just hours into the first day there, my huge group realized that he was moved by greed instead of comfort. We had to get a new driver literally the next day. Sad that it ruined my family’s celebration plans,...More

1  Thank viviokere
Reuben M, Public Relations Manager at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

sorry. I can’t have all sixteen of you breaking up my taxi and not wanting to pay the full fare. Though what we want most is for you to enjoy yourselves and be safe. You enjoyed your trip and returned home safely. For that we...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had a party of nine, 4 adults and 5 children and we did not want to rent a van because of driving on the other side of road. We wanted to enjoy our stay without worrying about driving anywhere. We hired Reuben for about...More

Thank Steven S
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Good service. Not complicated. Just give him a call that‘s all. The only bad thing was that we couldn‘t pay with our mastercard. We had relied on it.. So we had to go to a atm then. But no problem things happen. :)More

Thank Michi_26091994
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks so much for your kindness and understanding. However, that problem has been rectified and I look forward to serving you more in the future. So please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018

We decided to leave a review because he was so gracious. We were in town for my brother's wedding and we were staying at a different resort than everyone else. It was late at night when we were leaving and the previous late night driver...More

Thank najahw316
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

I've written maybe 10 reviews in my life, this one is really earned to the credit of Reuben. We learned of his service through friends of ours that were here at Turks a few weeks back. We contacted him through text message and we chose...More

1  Thank Casey M
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

The service probably would have been better if we had not paid upfront for the week. We were left hanging a few times. We had to call him when he was late to remind him he was suppose to pick us up. We booked ahead...More

Thank Tamra H
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

I’m sorry about your experience. We strive to be nothing but the best and exceptional at what we do. We can only promise to try harder for you next time. However, we want to thank you, your friends and family for choosing the Turks &Caicos...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a group of 13 people for nine nights and Rueben could not have been more on time, friendly and accommodating. He made our trip that much better by being such a fun gentleman as well! We highly recommend Rueben and will definitely use...More

Thank mja19702018
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
manda19a
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 242reuben | Property representative |
Manda 19@, you can pay either when booking your reservations or by cash after receiving transfer. Whatever your choice, we try our best to make your visit most enjoyable. In all honesty, if our clients are not satisfied we... More
0
Votes