We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
The best!!

We had a party of nine, 4 adults and 5 children and we did not want to rent a van because of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Steven S
,
Leominster, United States
Rueben was the most hospitable and trustworthy cab driver we have had the whole trip!

We decided to leave a review because he was so gracious. We were in town for my brother's wedding... read more

Reviewed 20 May 2018
najahw316
,
Smyrna
Read all 54 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“reuben”(31 reviews)
“weekly rate”(2 reviews)
“large van”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Providenciales
Website
+1 649-246-8190
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Providenciales
from US$23,00
More Info
from US$200,00
More Info
from US$23,00
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
39
4
2
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
4
2
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreubenweekly ratelarge vanbusiness cardtaxi companiesthe entire weekjokesdrivervehiclecompanyturksislandprovohighlightssitesvacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It was a great experience with him on the first day until he decided to get greedy asking for money when his services weren't rendered. He then decided to cancel on us without alternatives and he never bothered to call back to check if we...More

1  Thank Faria D
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Reuben was initially very hospitable, but just hours into the first day there, my huge group realized that he was moved by greed instead of comfort. We had to get a new driver literally the next day. Sad that it ruined my family’s celebration plans,...More

1  Thank viviokere
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a party of nine, 4 adults and 5 children and we did not want to rent a van because of driving on the other side of road. We wanted to enjoy our stay without worrying about driving anywhere. We hired Reuben for about...More

Thank Steven S
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Good service. Not complicated. Just give him a call that‘s all. The only bad thing was that we couldn‘t pay with our mastercard. We had relied on it.. So we had to go to a atm then. But no problem things happen. :)More

Thank Michi_26091994
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your kindness and understanding. However, that problem has been rectified and I look forward to serving you more in the future. So please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018

We decided to leave a review because he was so gracious. We were in town for my brother's wedding and we were staying at a different resort than everyone else. It was late at night when we were leaving and the previous late night driver...More

Thank najahw316
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

I've written maybe 10 reviews in my life, this one is really earned to the credit of Reuben. We learned of his service through friends of ours that were here at Turks a few weeks back. We contacted him through text message and we chose...More

1  Thank Casey M
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

The service probably would have been better if we had not paid upfront for the week. We were left hanging a few times. We had to call him when he was late to remind him he was suppose to pick us up. We booked ahead...More

Thank Tamra H
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I’m sorry about your experience. We strive to be nothing but the best and exceptional at what we do. We can only promise to try harder for you next time. However, we want to thank you, your friends and family for choosing the Turks &Caicos...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a group of 13 people for nine nights and Rueben could not have been more on time, friendly and accommodating. He made our trip that much better by being such a fun gentleman as well! We highly recommend Rueben and will definitely use...More

Thank mja19702018
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much. Please, whenever you, your friends, family or anyone you know is coming to Turks & Caicos, just drop me an email letting me know and I can be there at the airport - to take the wait out of the airport for...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

I was surprised at how fast they drove to get to Grace Bay. I was holding on as we swayed in and out of traffic. The driver was friendly, but wow he drove fast!More

Thank jennifersX1406MX
Reuben M, Owner at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry about the driving. It must have been the rush hour traffic, and most times when we have flights to catch or guests arriving we don’t wanna be caught wasting time stuck behind a truck and a hard place! Nevertheless, we do our very best...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Ruben drove us all over the island for a couple of weeks. He communicates well and he's on time. He also has great knowledge and advice about the island.

Thank jeffb12122018
Reuben M, Manager at Presidential Taxi And Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks Jeff. Though, I must say we still have a way to go in fulfilling our dream of being the only taxi, tour and VIP transportation service our visitors will ever need

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
manda19a
26 April 2017|
Answer
Response from lauralee68 | Reviewed this property |
We paid after. But I have to tell you we wrote this review after using him for the first time. The next time we used him, he left us stranded at the airport twice. I would no longer recommend him unfortunately.
0
Votes