We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isaira Tours

Esq. Holanda Calle Avenida Pedro Clisante 140, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great personalized tour

We were interested in seeing Puerto Plata when our cruise ship stopped at Amber Cove, but none of... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 days ago
Julie K
,
Seattle, Washington
Aweful

There was nothing to experience. I arrived to STI at 12am hoping to find my transportation. The... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
A TripAdvisor Member
Read all 147 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Isaira Tour S.R.L. was founded on December 7th 2003. Martin Espinal created this company after 15 years of experience in offering tourist services to his clients around the entire Dominican Republic. Today we specialize in giving personalized and private services though out the North, South and East Coast of the DR. Since our company started we have been featured in Debbie's Dominican Travel and have accomplished a great score in traveling sites such as Tripadvisor. All our tours have a standard schedule, but we adapt the itinerary to the request or need of each family or group. Also, Isaira Tours is known for our specialized, distinctive and friendly services! If you don’t see what you want – we can create it for you. Just ask us!
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Esq. Holanda Calle Avenida Pedro Clisante 140, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"airport transfer"
in 11 reviews
"whale watching"
in 6 reviews
"driver martin"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 11 reviews
"dominican republic"
in 20 reviews
"amber museum"
in 11 reviews
"santa domingo"
in 2 reviews
"regular taxi"
in 2 reviews
"great tour company"
in 3 reviews
"bus trip"
in 2 reviews
"quick response"
in 3 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"brugal rum factory"
in 4 reviews
"no questions asked"
in 2 reviews
"cable car"
in 12 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We were interested in seeing Puerto Plata when our cruise ship stopped at Amber Cove, but none of the canned tours sounded appealing. We contacted several tour companies in hopes of finding someone who would customize a tour for the things we were interested in,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was nothing to experience. I arrived to STI at 12am hoping to find my transportation. The company failed to pick me up from the airport and I had to hire an uber to take me to my hotel. I did not arrive to my...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaira Tours O, General Manager at Isaira Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello. We're deeply sorry about your situation and the bad experience that you had on your arrival to the Santiago International Airport. However, I have check all the reservation of this month and till now all the booked services have been provided. Did you Pre-book...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This was our third vacation to the Dominican Republic; first to Puerto Plata. We were always warned by friends to stay in the hotel because the place was dangerous. This time, looking at all the reviews on Trip Advisor, and decided to take a chance;...More

Thank wetravel0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

After booking my visit to Puerto Plata, I researched a few independent tour groups for my visit. I contacted Isaira tours about 2 months prior to my visit and Mairobi was incredible. She answered all of my questions, made sure we were set for the...More

Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A must do is Paradise island ,the outback safari and thecable car ride as they were value for money and really great days out.

Thank Angie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The ATV tour was the best we've been on by far. The three hour tour was great we did the tour two times while we were there

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank raeburn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Booked a private tour for two with Isaira. For the most part we followed their itinerary but requested to not go to the Amber Factory. The price was really reasonable for a private tour $110usd. we were gone about 5-6hours and it was worth every...More

Thank amanda5805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Where to begin... booked online and that was the easiest and best part of the process. Group of 10 who were cruising on CCL. To save time... Pros- Easy booking process Transportation to the buggies adequate Get to drive dune buggies in the mud Cons-...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Buckeyefan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Isaira whale watching 1. The Vehicle. (arrived late)  We were crammed into a small van for three to four hours of driving in each direction. The van had little leg room, narrow hard seats and no headrests. It was very uncomfortable—particularly for such a long...More

1  Thank kangatashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My friend and I did a whale watching tour with Isaira and we were very disappointed in the service. The boat was much too crowded to walk around or even to move up to the railing. We only spent about 26 minutes looking for whales...More

Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 449 hotels in Dominican Republic
Ahnvee Resort & Sports
47 reviews
.05 km away
Exxtraordinary Resort
36 reviews
.49 km away
Hotel Voramar Sosua
62 reviews
.49 km away
Playa Chiquita
13 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bologna Ristorante Pizzeria
304 reviews
.80 km away
Restaurant Orchidee
96 reviews
.93 km away
Britannia Pub & Grill
196 reviews
.52 km away
Fresh Fresh Cafe
82 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
International Tennis Center
19 reviews
1.17 km away
Playa Alicia
12 reviews
1.26 km away
Divecenter Merlin
243 reviews
1.36 km away
Northern Coast Diving
301 reviews
.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah H
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Allison S | Reviewed this property |
Boat was supposed to accommodate 75 but that would have been a little crowded. It wasn't even half full. There were about 7-8 various size boats in the area. I guess the whale viewing is hit or miss but we got some... More
0
Votes
Pat N
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dewok71 | Reviewed this property |
I believe they can schedule whatever you need. They are fantastic. Just send them an email. They will reply pretty quickly.
0
Votes
;