We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flying Fish

Features Animals
Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Private boat trip hire

We have hired the Flying Fish for a day boat trip for the last 3 summers. We always have a... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2016
emmasalih
,
London, United Kingdom
Relaxing day enjoyed with family and friends many many times.

Myself and my family and friends have had many days out on The Flying Fish and have always enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2016
melekmam
,
Darlington
Read all 7 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Charter our private motor yacht and crew for a luxury cruise with lunch around the Altinkum coastline. The Flying Fish is the only full-time private boat operator in Altinkum Didim and was established in 2007. A day on board will be the most relaxing day of your holiday and you are sure to join our hundreds of regular guests who come back year after year!
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
4 Sep 2016
“Private boat trip hire”
30 Mar 2016
“Relaxing day enjoyed with family and friends many many times.”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:30 - 16:30, 17:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We have hired the Flying Fish for a day boat trip for the last 3 summers. We always have a brilliant time swimming and snorkelling in the beautiful bays around Altinkum. The last time it was my son's 6th birthday and Laura arranged an amazing...More

Thank emmasalih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZebraFish_Laura, Owner at Flying Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thanks so much for your review! We're delighted to be able to help you enjoy your holiday to the max, and sorting your son's birthday cake was a real pleasure! Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Myself and my family and friends have had many days out on The Flying Fish and have always enjoyed it very much. It is a very relaxing day on this private trip enjoying the beautiful sea and sun. The food is always freshly made and...More

1  Thank melekmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZebraFish_Laura, Owner at Flying Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate the great feedback and it's fab to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much! We hope to continue to meet or exceed your expectations on future cruises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I celebrated my 40th birthday on the 'flying fish' along with 9 of my family members. They couldn't do enough for us! They're polite, courteous and genuinely want you to have a delightful experience! Thank you for making my 'milestone' birthday one to remember fondly!

Thank Bossybellajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZebraFish_Laura, Owner at Flying Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you so much for your review, I'm so glad you had a good time! We love to help our guests celebrate special occasions and hearing that we made yours extra special is a real boost :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Booked this trip with other couples from our resort on recommendations from other people. It is a small boat but great if you have up to 12 people. We managed to speak on the telephone in resort with Laura the owners wife who is English...More

2  Thank Dangermouse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZebraFish_Laura, Owner at Flying Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thanks so much for your kind review! I'm afraid the weather is one thing we have no control over but I'm glad you enjoyed your cruise aside from that! Looking forward to seeing you again for another cruise (and hopefully some more sun) later in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Only a small boat good for familys, great food , goes roughly same roughly as the big boats ,which is a shame, but a great experience sun, sea good food friendly crewMore

3  Thank clown100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZebraFish_Laura, Owner at Flying Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Hi and thank you very much for your review and I'm very glad you enjoyed your trip. Regarding your route, it's hard to avoid overlapping with that taken by the big boats to some extent as we operate in the same bay and share the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Before travelling to Turkey recently, we had booked the whole boat for a fishing trip for six of us, based wholly upon recommendations off the Internet. Right from our first contact Laura, who owns the Flying Fish with her partner Hakan, was really helpful and...More

3  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZebraFish_Laura, Owner at Flying Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thanks for your kind review! We do our best to show ALL our customers respect and care so we're so glad you had a good experience. Hopefully one day you'll be able to come out and get the full Flying Fish treatment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

The Flying fish picked us up from our resort, it was there slightly early and we transferred by speed boat to the boat. We had booked a afternoon evening cruise 2pm to 8pm. The crew were helpful and friendly. We had dinner on the cruise,...More

3  Thank davejs287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.L.Lozenge, Owner at Flying Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thanks Dave, we're so glad you enjoyed your trip with us! We try and go the extra (nautical) mile to make every trip special and it's great to have feedback to know when we've made you happy! Looking forward to hosting another trip for you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Altinkum
Didim Baris Otel
2 reviews
.29 km away
Duman Hotel
40 reviews
.29 km away
Malibu Hotel
1 review
.31 km away
Pamukkale Hotel
15 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Taxim Cafe Bar & Restaurant
28 reviews
.41 km away
Golden Dragon
118 reviews
.56 km away
Family Door
195 reviews
.27 km away
Golf Pub and Restaurant
65 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Siesta Boat Trip Altinkum
82 reviews
.10 km away
Altinkum Beach
1 162 reviews
.48 km away
IMX Tour - Daily Tours
70 reviews
.51 km away
Ionia Tours
14 reviews
.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
claireharding2018
24 May 2018|
Answer
Response from ZebraFish_Laura | Property representative |
Hi Claire We can take credit card payments via Paypal. We also take payment via bank transfer within the UK and locally in Turkey, or we accept cash payments locally here in Turkey. Best regards, Laura
0
Votes
nelmillar72
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZebraFish_Laura | Property representative |
Hi Nel Thank you for your enquiry. At the moment we've got availability this Monday (3 July), Tuesday (4 July) and Wednesday (5 July). The Flying Fish itself isn't available but our partner boat is - it is equally if not... More
0
Votes
;