We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

F1K Indoor Karting Ltd West Midlands

West Midlands Unit 6 Avery Dell Lifford Lane | Lifford Lane, Kings Norton B30 3DZ, England
+44 844 414 1141
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday party

We had our son's 13th birthday party at this venue. There is a waiting area with hot drinks and... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2018
Ramesh S
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Fab Night Karting

My husband & grandson visited & both had a fab time....Fab place & reasonably priced..Now saving so... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2016
Lesley I
,
Kings Norton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
F1K Indoor Go Karting is the ideal destination for any occasion. Compete against friends, family and co-workers at speeds of up to 45 mph. Our 400 metre circuit is the only place to race Our West Midlands track has the following onsite facilities: ● Computerised Kiosk Check in ● Disabled Toilets ● Free Car Parking ● Vending Refreshments ● Changing Rooms with Lockers ● Junior Karts ● Adult Karts ● Spectators' Viewing Area Venue Hire F1K Birmingham can be hired for special events or occasions such as product launches, filming or other requirements. Children's Parties Our standard Party pack provides one hour of exclusive use of the Birmingham track and is suitable for parties of up to 15 drivers. Corporate Hospitality Our experienced Event Coordinators will ensure your guests are looked after from the moment they arrive at our track. Hot & Cold Catering We have a number of standard catering options available; from cold buffets, hot meals to children's party packs. All of our catering options can be modified to match your individual or dietary requirements. For freshness and quality all food is provided by outside contractors so please pre order when you book. Stag & Hen Parties Karting is great fun and is perfect for breaking the ice between your friends and family. There's no better way of kicking off your celebration than getting behind the wheel of a go-kart.
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
3 Mar 2018
“Birthday party”
13 Oct 2016
“Fab Night Karting ”
LOCATION
West Midlands Unit 6 Avery Dell Lifford Lane | Lifford Lane, Kings Norton B30 3DZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 414 1141
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had our son's 13th birthday party at this venue. There is a waiting area with hot drinks and snacks. Kids enjoyed themselves thoroughly.. Safety marshalls supervised the evet all through calling out some over enthusiastic teenagers making the event safe. We had a host...More

Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My husband & grandson visited & both had a fab time....Fab place & reasonably priced..Now saving so they can visit again

Thank Lesley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Had a very fun time with 10 people on the track at a time. There was also an area next to the track where spectators could stand and watch the karts race past. Overall a good place to go if u want to have lots...More

Thank Muhammed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Fantastic day out with friends, family, partners. Decent prices and staff are very helpful. Give safety briefings and equipment supplied with the price. Always a good day out

Thank VickiOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff that were very helpful,i arrived at the time stated,was suited then had a safety briefing and was on track in no time. Marshalls were helpful and polite. would definately recommend going here. Great day out!

Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Good circuit, which is a reasonable challenge as painted concrete. Make you buy balaclava but only one size and can be a tight squeeze. All other equipment of good standard from overalls to karts.

Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I attended the Kings Norton F1K venue with a stag party (prior to the more traditional stag pursuits I would add!) on Saturday 3rd August 2014. We were disappointed that another group had been booked to race at the same time as ourselves when the...More

5  Thank averagetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Front Office Manager at F1K Indoor Karting Ltd West Midlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you for your review. The event that you booked for was an Open Le Mans Party Package which is an open session racing against other teams on the day. We always like to turn a negative situation into a positive and would of been...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was visiting Birmingham for 3 days and i love karting, this place was close so i booked in. I wasn't expecting much as it was only a 450m which is not big, but when i arrived at the track we were greeted well and...More

Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Front Office Manager at F1K Indoor Karting Ltd West Midlands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments! Its nice to have good feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I visited F1 on Saturday having not been for a couple if years and we entered the endurance race which was excellent fun. The set up, organisation and karts are all excellent. We raced for an hour here in the endurance race whereas the last...More

1  Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Front Office Manager at F1K Indoor Karting Ltd West Midlands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your feed back, we are always looking to improve our services levels. It is now compulsory at all our venues for health and hygiene to wear head covering. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Been going here regularly for years with mates, great fun, tracks brilliant and all the staff are really helpful. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank HarryC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Beeches
209 reviews
1.87 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Maypole
110 reviews
2.53 km away
Days Hotel Birmingham West
6 reviews
2.85 km away
Awentsbury Hotel Birmingham
127 reviews
3.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
St Nicolas Place
5 reviews
.97 km away
Mahfil Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge
354 reviews
1.04 km away
The Cod Pot
68 reviews
.79 km away
Toby Carvery Kings Norton
533 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tumble Jungle
18 reviews
.00 km away
Saint Nicolas Place
9 reviews
.97 km away
Rush UK Trampoline Park Birmingham
127 reviews
.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
flynngaming123 f
23 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lesley I | Reviewed this property |
Need to phone them up
0
Votes
Kayjimmy
25 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Lesley I | Reviewed this property |
yes you need to book in advance
0
Votes