We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thunderbird Park

Features Animals
Book In Advance
173
All photos (173)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(41 reviews)
“thunder eggs”(34 reviews)
About
Thunderbird Park is an amazing wildlife and geological rich oasis stretching over 112 hectares on Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia. Translucent rock pools, inspiring landscapes, towering rainforest and star studded skies all add to the...more
Contact
Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Website
+61 7 5545 1468
Call
Ways to Experience Thunderbird Park
from US$40,90
More Info
from US$22,30
More Info
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
163
118
50
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
118
50
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf tree top challenge thunder eggs horse riding laser skirmish great fun zip lining camping ground bird feeding adventure park canyon flyer cut open hard work rainbow lorikeets tent pegs ropes course steep hill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The whole experience of staying and playing here was fabulous! The creek lodge was just lovely. Very clean and tidy. The tree top challenge was um yes challenging! Soooo much fun to do with friends. The staff were helpful and friendly. A very short drive...More

Thank KylieanneO
Reviewed 1 week ago

lots of fun on the ropes course, mini golf, walk to falls, friendly staff, interesting thunder egg mine, something for all.

Thank llinc159
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Group of friends and I completed the Treetop Challenge yesterday 3rd November. Definitely challenging and, worth the experience. Something different to do on a Saturday morning. There are other activities to do other than Treetop Challenge.

Thank PamP0m
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great mix of businesses, from wine tasting, to teas, to cookoo clocks, amazing choice of places to eats.

Thank Peter O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly we didn’t see the message on the site saying you had to have fully enclosed shoes so there was no fossicking for us. Poor three year old couldn’t understand why he couldn’t go with his enclosed shoes on ha ha ha! So we decided...More

Thank kitt3n
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two night at Thunder Bird Park in one of the bungalows. Whilst they were generally clean they are in need of a face lift. the stove top was rusty, the light in the main bedroom did not work, the bathroom fan did not...More

1  Thank David C
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

It is clearly a good concept but this place leaves a lot to be desired. Poor administrative processes, way too busy in the middle of the day and the courses are a long way from where you can sit and watch. Corporate greed causes them...More

2  Thank Oscarsmith7
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for the feedback. School holidays are a very busy period for us, as it is for any attraction. We run session times to manage the intake each day, however, sometimes we have guests turn up who have driven for hours to visit us,...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Hadn't visited Thunderbird Park for many years, and was pleasantly surprised with how large it has grown and te variety of activities available. We did the zip lines this time, which takes about 3 hours, and involves traversing 7 different zip lines through the forest....More

Thank Raydimarco
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent Thunderbird Park experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The camping here is amongst the trees away from the caravans and day visitors and reasonably priced. The sites are only small so if you have a big set up, book an extra site. All in all, we had a fantastic few days. The favourite...More

Thank Val H
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and i arrived for our anniversary in the middle of 'wedding season'which is understandably always a busy time for staff at the park. However we were always taken care of and greeted with smiles and friendly service wherever we went. My respects go...More

Thank Jazmyn U
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Tamborine Gardens
14 reviews
3.44 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
142 reviews
3.82 km away
Lisson Grove
88 reviews
5.74 km away
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
609 reviews
13.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 89 nearby restaurants
Three Little Pigs Bar & Bistro
553 reviews
3.26 km away
Granny Macs Fudge Store
103 reviews
3.35 km away
George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine
470 reviews
3.40 km away
Hickory
188 reviews
3.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 62 nearby attractions
Horse Riding Hinterland
8 reviews
.40 km away
Curtis Falls
205 reviews
1.42 km away
Jo's Ark Trail Riding & Equestrian
10 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beachqlda
28 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Roslyn V | Reviewed this property |
Prices vary from $3 up, depending on size they start from golf ball size.
0
Votes
tony m
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from elizabeths5808 | Reviewed this property |
Not far from the rock shop to level one of the mine, maybe a 5 minute walk. It's also easy to find as their are signs to guide you. I didn't go up to other levels of the mine so don't know how much more walking is involved... More
1
Vote
douglas P
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susanne D | Reviewed this property |
Should not be a problem, enjoy the Mountain !
1
Vote