We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Zion Tours and Travels

Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
309
All photos (309)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
" Have you ever wanted to know which African Holiday will you take? Are you curious to experience and have memorable African holiday? Have you ever heard about the Best African Safaris? If so, then Mount Zion Tours and Travels is the right company...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
20 Albert Street, Bram Fischer Towers, johannesburg, 2001, South Africa
Website
+27 11 492 1740
Call
Ways to Experience Mount Zion Tours and Travels
from US$53,10
More Info
from US$142,10
More Info
from US$134,60
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
61
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspilanesberg national parkgreat toursouth africalion parkapartheid museumwealth of knowledgedowntown johannesburgday touralways on timevisiting sowetosterkfontein caveswillycompanycultureoutsettownshipcradle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I worked with Willy Kalala at Mount Zion Tours to coordinate all the ground transportation for 350 young adults from 40 countries around the world. This was an extremely complex group, with difficult travelling, layovers, visas and delays and Willy and his team were outstanding...More

Thank SAPoppie
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Do yourself a favor and book a tour to Pretoria to see the most of Gauteng. Really a lot of rich history and very old buildings!

Thank bChAnTeLLeb
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My wife and I sincerely appreciate Mount Zion Tours and Travels for stepping in to help reorganize two of our tours. The Managing Director of Mount Zion went above and beyond, and by doing so, he turned what could have been a disappointment (by traveling...More

Thank DennisE1245
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I was a little disappointed that not all the history was presented. (There are always 2 sides to a pancake) While I was impressed with the amount of information, it was difficult to get around the building and I think I may have missed a...More

3  Thank Jill R
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I booked this tour twice. The first time around, I was informed in due time before my trip to South Africa that the tour was canceled because they had to have more than one person signed up for it. I understood that, so I thought...More

3  Thank Thomas A
Williamson1973, Manager at Mount Zion Tours and Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Good Day Thomas, Thank you so much for sharing with us your review and we would like to also thank for raising this issue with us. As per your review, we communicated with Viator about the cancellation of your trip and we also try to...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We heard of this company through the small boutique hotel we were staying at in Rosebank who recommended this company when I said I wanted a day tour of the city. Firstly he was very prompt to communicate with when contacted by email. Plus he...More

Thank MommaDeels
Williamson1973, Manager at Mount Zion Tours and Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Momma, From me and the entire Team of Mount Zion Tours and Travels, we are happy that you trusted us to showcase you around Johannesburg, Soweto Township and Apartheid Museum. Many thanks for your kind words and we are pleased to be part of...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this tour through hotel Clico where we spent two nights. Our guide Willie picked us up from the hotel and we spent the full day visiting Constitution Hill, downtown Johannesburg, Soweto township, Mandela’s home, and the Apartheid museum. A full schedule, but Willie...More

Thank Alan D
Williamson1973, Manager at Mount Zion Tours and Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Allan, From Mount Zion Tours and Travels and the entire team, we would like to say thank you for giving us an opportunity to show you around Johannesburg and Soweto Township. We are very pleased that you and your wife were happy to enjoy...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Very important part of south African history. Museum was well organised and knowledgeable . So much about the history , pictures that one can spend more than 2 hours .More

Thank AmyD3685
Williamson1973, Manager at Mount Zion Tours and Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Amy, Thank you for sharing with us your review and for allowing us to showcase you some of our South Africa site, the Apartheid Museum , from me and Mount Zion Tours and Travels entire Team, we are very pleased and wish you good...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

I booked Soweto Tour, Joburg & Apartheid Museum via Clico Boutique Hotel and my experience was just GREAT. Not sure how many guides are there, but be sure to ask for Willy, he was the best. He spoke about everything I was curious, from apartheid...More

Thank maritereh
Williamson1973, Manager at Mount Zion Tours and Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Maritereh, From me and the entire team at Mount Zion Tours and Travels, we are very please that you trusted us to be part of your South African Holiday and for you to allow us to showcase you around Johannesburg, we are saying thank...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017

A group of 11 friends booked a tour to soweto from our hotel at the airport to see Soweto. Whilst we were driven there and back via the stadium, we were told very little and dropped a block from Vilakazi street and had to walk...More

3  Thank kdgarlipp
Williamson1973, Manager at Mount Zion Tours and Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Good Day , Thank you for your review and first of all for allowing us to be part of your South African Holiday. I believe for you to choose our company, is because you have seen so many positive review from our previous clients. Our...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 227 hotels in Greater Johannesburg
The Reef Hotel
519 reviews
.29 km away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
237 reviews
.70 km away
Sasby Hotel
2 reviews
.87 km away
City Lodge Hotel Newtown
25 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 103 restaurants in Greater Johannesburg
The Spur
19 reviews
.92 km away
The Marshall
27 reviews
.70 km away
Nando's Ghandi Square
18 reviews
.34 km away
Nineteen 69 Pub & Grill
31 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 760 attractions in Greater Johannesburg
Sci-Bono Discovery Centre
211 reviews
1.23 km away
Acrobranch Melrose
105 reviews
.50 km away
Market Theatre
37 reviews
1.39 km away
Top of Africa
408 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mount Zion Tours and Travels staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines