We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanford Hills Estate

34 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Stanford Hills Estate

34 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
Stanford Bridge Weltevreden Valley North, Stanford, Overstrand 7210 South Africa
Get to know the area
6 Day Cape to Addo Safari
Multi-day Tours

6 Day Cape to Addo Safari

24 reviews
This incredible South African ecotour offers the chance to swim with great white sharks, jump from the world’s highest bungee and zipline through a treetop obstacle course. Or you can opt for the chill version and simply enjoy cliff-top whale watching, canoeing, game tracking, hiking through national forests and relaxing on beautiful beaches. Whichever route you prefer, this adventure tour of the Cape Peninsula from Cape town will not disappoint.
US$607,85 per adult
34Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brandon v wrote a review Sep 2020
Cape Town, South Africa4 contributions
Terrible experience. Food served was not up to scratch - quality and flavor is poor. Food brought to our table was not as per menu. Manager had no motivation to assist or rectify a bad situation. When we logged a complaint, manager had a bad attitude. This place definitely needs improvement on hospitable and guest service. Overall experience - terrible
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Jules008 wrote a review Jun 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Slow service in the times we visited there in 2019.hope you improve it for the new year. Food was slightly greasy. Not very clean.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
1Francois1 wrote a review Oct 2019
Durbanville, South Africa371 contributions49 helpful votes
We had a quick stop to have a drink, ordered a craft beer and a G&T have to say service were good, location great overlooking the mountains, little play area for the kids to play, one thing we did not like were the dogs inside the eatery, my daughter loved the little sheep running around the eatery.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Maggie Nel wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Food was good. Service was poor. To many dogs around the dining area. Waited a long time for waitress to take our order. Never followed up to find out whether our food was good. After waiting forever to pay our bill I went inside to pay the account.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Y, Owner at Stanford Hills Estate
Responded 20 Jun 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive comment about the food, we are delighted you enjoyed it. Regarding the service, we apologise that you had to wait so long, and were not given enough attention. It was a particularly busy day, more so than expected from the bookings we had. Our staff did their best, but I am aware that they did struggle to keep up. That is no excuse, and I really hope you will visit us again to experience the Tasting Room at it's best. We strive to keep improving, and thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Warm Regards, Jami Kastner, Owner
Read more
JulieFMalaga wrote a review Feb 2019
Malaga, Spain301 contributions94 helpful votes
Whilst staying at the Africamps glamping site at Stanford Hills we ambled along to lunch at the estates outdoor eatery. A very nice menu and excellent service. My friend and I opted for the Harissa chicken buddha bowl which was absolutely gorgeous. Actually, it was my stand out meal of the 3 week trip - and we ate at some pretty fancy places! My husband had a steak which he also said was excellent. Good wines too from the estate. There was such a lovely banter between all of the guests that day - highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous