We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gretha Quinlan Artisan Candles

25 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Gretha Quinlan Artisan Candles

25 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
31 Main Road, Greyton 7250 South Africa
Get to know the area
2 Days, 1 Night - Exploring local gems of the Overberg Region & 4* Accommodation
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

2 Days, 1 Night - Exploring local gems of the Overberg Region & 4* Accommodation

1 review
Other than our unique biospheres, wildlife, diverse people, culture and history, one of the truly amazing aspects of living in Cape Town and the Western Cape is that we are privileged to enjoy both the majestic surrounding mountains as well as the beauty of the ocean.<br>On this 2 day/1 night tour, we manage to showcase this as locals, through a range of truly unforgettable experiences within the countryside and small villages of the Overberg Region. Alongside locals who feel as passionate about their home and trade as I do, we will forge a collection of memories that center around a common theme: "Born of the Sea, Guided by the Stars, Blessed by the Earth."<br>What makes this tour so unique is that it packs in many different elements of our incredible way of life here in the Western Cape, which will leave you with a true understanding of what locals enjoy... observe wild horses roaming through an historic town, spot whales, dolphins and penguins off a stunning coast line and so much more!
US$221,03 per adult
25Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Carianne wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
The fire starter cones and so called fire starter sticks do not work. It is not possible to break off pieces of the cones dipped in wax (as we were told to do and “use instead of a regular fire starter”) and when we tried the whole cone the wax melted and flooded the fire and black smoke overwhelmed the home. We are very disappointed with this product. We bought it for ourselves and for gifts and it does not do what they say it will.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from grethaq2016, Owner at Gretha Quinlan Artisan Candles
Responded 14 Jun 2019
Hi Carriane, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with my product. I am also sorry that you did not feel it necessary to contact me directly to rectify the situation. Please contact me 082 780 8914. Regards Gretha
Read more
Gerolene S wrote a review Mar 2019
Cape Town Central, South Africa135 contributions28 helpful votes
This shop has a lot of good quality goods, but is a bit expensive for the average, South African traveller.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
MarliHoffman wrote a review Dec 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
Gretha Quinlan’s candles are a real work of art! Intricately beautiful. A great gift for any occasion.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from grethaq2016, Owner at Gretha Quinlan Artisan Candles
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Lovely review, thank you Marli 😊
Read more
Adrian N wrote a review Dec 2018
Greyton, South Africa80 contributions8 helpful votes
I visited the shop today, so not why it is marked as closed..... Very nice inside and the new pine cones dipped in wax for starting fires are on sale as a new item we bought. Beautifully painted shop with a assume smell as you enter it. Do yourself a favour and visit her as you will not be sorry.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from grethaq2016, Owner at Gretha Quinlan Artisan Candles
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, hope you are enjoying your time in our magic little village 😊
Read more
EdT wrote a review May 2017
Cape Town, South Africa173 contributions40 helpful votes
These are hard to come by in little towns, lovely shop, good items with good quality. Enjoyed shopping here
Read more
Date of experience: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Gretha Quinlan Artisan Candles