We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours

101 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
+27 42 281 1836
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45,59*
and up
Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour is a unique eco-wilderness adventure that takes place in the magnificent Tsitsikamma indigenous rainforest. The first of its kind in Africa, the canopy tour involves traversing from one platform to another along a steel cable suspended up to 30 meters above the forest floor
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“zip lining” (66 reviews)
“great fun” (86 reviews)
LOCATION
101 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 42 281 1836
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Amazing experience.. I'm terrified of heights and with the encouragement and great explanation of the safety features by our guide Nadia i had a wonderful time and felt so accomplished after 😊😊😊 the views are beautiful and suitable for all..More

Thank Kailey C
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for joining us on the Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed soaring like a bird through our forest and overcame some of your fear of heights. Hope you enjoy many more adventures off the ground. Have a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great day out, firstly did the wood cutters tour through the forest which was great an very informative. Had a nice picnic lunch alongside the tsistkamma river before returning to base to complete our Canopy tour. canopy tour was excellent, our two guides...More

Thank clappers155
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not just so much fun but great views whilst high in the tree tops. Also seeing all the baboons roam the forest is worth the trip alone.

Thank Carmino5
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really friendly and helpful guides. Never felt ill at ease. Professional set up and a nice touch that they show you how the ticket price is divided up among costs. The actual ziplining circuit is a bit tame but would be a great activity for...More

Thank ClareD D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with my girlfriend on the end of september. Luckily we were the only ones in the tour. Was quite fun and not scary, but unfortunately we disnt get the chance to enjoy the treetops and environment, since our guides were looking to finish fast....More

Thank Rperi
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for the review. We glad to hear that you have experienced the Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour. The tour however does take less time when there is only 2 people in a group. It takes longer with a bigger group of people because...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant experience. Extremely well run, efficient, safe and really lovely staff. Totally recommend.

Thank chilvs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ziplining over 10 various length and speed ziplines in pristine untouched forest up to 20 metres in the treetops of ancient yellowoods what more could you ask for. Really was an incredible experience. Our guides were friendly and very professional at no point did the...More

Thank Andre V
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the offices, little bit unsure of what to expect, BUT once we were welcomed everything was very professional. They have won a ton of Lilizela Awards, and now I know why!!! Enjoyed the whole experience but guides cannot handle stressful situations and...More

Thank hotelhurdygurdy
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We will always come across new challenges and in this regard we will definitely make work of sharpening up their skills, and thank you for mentioning it because we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tour between the woods was very fun and thrilling, the guides were very nice and had a lot of knowledge!

Thank ayaIsrael
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for joining us on our forest adventure. Glad too hear you had a great time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Experience of your life!!! The guides are friendly and funny. The nature is so beautiful.You will get a coat on a rainy day you will also receive your own water.It is very safe.The guides will learn you about the nature.At the end of the tour...More

Thank Henno N
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us in the in our beautiful amazing indigenous forest. We love nature and we glad we could share it with you.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tsitrus Cafe
187 reviews
.23 km away
Marilyn's 60's Diner
438 reviews
.02 km away
The Bistro at Bitou
72 reviews
.37 km away
Tsitsikamma Micro Brewery
51 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tsitsikamma Segway Tours
181 reviews
.34 km away
Blackwater Tubing
96 reviews
.08 km away
Tsitsikamma Woodcutters Journey
22 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mryunus1
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Natalia B | Reviewed this property |
In March it was R550 per person.
0
Votes
Rebone
23 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shoppersal | Reviewed this property |
So sorry for not getting back to you. I imagine that I am too late but thought I would respond. We didn't find it strenuous at all - the walk back is a bit strenuous but you can take your time.
1
Vote
TsitsiCanopy
2 September 2016|
Answer
Response from AuntieCarole | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think you've sent this to the wrong person. I reviewed the tour because we loved it and gave it 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
0
Votes