We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours

101 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
+27 42 281 1836
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47,30*
and up
Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour is a unique eco-wilderness adventure that takes place in the magnificent Tsitsikamma indigenous rainforest. The first of its kind in Africa, the canopy tour involves traversing from one platform to another along a steel cable suspended up to 30 meters above the forest floor
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“zip lining” (64 reviews)
“great fun” (81 reviews)
LOCATION
101 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 42 281 1836
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

a Strong bond was felt in the tree tops-whether its family, friends or co-workers-I'm sure a Honesty/realness about the whole experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank werner596
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a fab time visiting soon,was awsome great experience a must to do again...thankyou also for the great service given by you guys keep up the awaome work...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank trac113
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is really a great experience in the Garden Route, especially if you like the outdoors. The guides and friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely recommend it to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Riaan B
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and two young sons (11 and 9), did the canopy tour. The guides were extremely informative, humorous and fun. They adhered strictly to safey procedures at all times. Also really great to see the emphasis on an environmentally-friendly adventure, with not a single...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank janetbX4872DP
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mediocre guiding and introduction of equipment. Some explanation of local trees however not too interesting. Sliding was fun but to short and no variety. German Klettergarten is much more fun and even less expensive!! 41€ is much too expensive for this attraction!!

1  Thank Michael G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time I took guests to do a Canopy Tour in the Tsitsikamma Forest. With this being the first time, I decided to join my guests and try the adventure with them. Met with two amazing guides being Nadia and Sibusiso, the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carl222016
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Gooday Carl Thank you for the great feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your first #unzipadventure with Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour. We will surely pass this on to the two guides mentioned as well as the FOH/BOH as each of these reviews inspire them...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This activity could have been anywhere. There were no outstanding features, no sense of height due to being in the tree canopy. no views, no animals and no particularly long zip wires, all of which meant I did not get any adrenaline rush. I got...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Christine L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will tell it straight and simple. It was really a remarkable experience. We really enjoyed it the most.Keep it Up.

Thank Siddhartha S
TsitsiCanopy, Public Relations Manager at Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'd never ziplined before so I wanted to try this. Was disappointed. I did feel safe. The handlers were all competent but too much of an effort at weak humor by the staff. Also hated that the lead staff member kept on insisting as he...More

1  Thank Francoise1948
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the tour and the ziplining!! However we highly disappointed in the poor quality of the usb.. you have the option to buy a personalized video of yourself which includes photo's aswell for R200 which they put on a usb.. When they sell...More

1  Thank Marizka v
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tsitrus Cafe
165 reviews
.23 km away
Marilyn's 60's Diner
410 reviews
.02 km away
Fynboshoek Cheese
55 reviews
.95 km away
The Bistro at Bitou
63 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tsitsikamma Segway Tours
163 reviews
.34 km away
Blackwater Tubing
94 reviews
.08 km away
Tsitsikamma Woodcutters Journey
22 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mryunus1
What are the pricing like in April Thank you
22 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Natalia B | Reviewed this property |
In March it was R550 per person.
0
Votes
Rebone
Hi. How fit does one have to be in order to go on the canopy tours?
23 November 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Shoppersal | Reviewed this property |
So sorry for not getting back to you. I imagine that I am too late but thought I would respond. We didn't find it strenuous at all - the walk back is a bit strenuous but you can take your time.
1
Vote
TsitsiCanopy
Hello Darren Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you did not have enjoyed your Canopy Tour as expected. Can you please be so kind and send us the date and time of your tour in order to follow up with our staff involved. It will be much appreciated Thank you Management
2 September 2016|
Answer
Response from AuntieCarole | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think you've sent this to the wrong person. I reviewed the tour because we loved it and gave it 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
0
Votes