We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White hart in heywood

Closed Now: 11:30 - 23:00
Open today: 11:30 - 23:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
So so

Well come for a birthday meal with my hubby and 4other friends.. most of the stuff were really nice... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MichelleMcloughlin22
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent place

Great selection or beers good food, friendly staff value for money. Great Breakfasts especially the... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
Yezzie07
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“white hart”(8 reviews)
“pub grub”(2 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:30 - 23:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
12°
Oct
Nov
Dec
Contact
Heywood Old Road OL10 2QL, Heywood, Rochdale, England
Website
+44 161 654 9815
Call
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
21
20
8
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
20
8
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white hart pub grub a great place to meet lovely staff menu sizzler
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Local eatery for us but one we haven’t been to for a long time, stuck for something we desired for a rare dinner without the kids we opted for here as it’s now become a sizzler restaurant/pub. Menu is full of options to cater for...More

Thank McGherkins
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well come for a birthday meal with my hubby and 4other friends.. most of the stuff were really nice apart from a old man behind the bar I fount very rude when taking also never checked are order back so after waiting a hour for...More

Thank MichelleMcloughlin22
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great selection or beers good food, friendly staff value for money. Great Breakfasts especially the sizzler breakfast no limit on tea's and filter coffee. Outdoor seating area

Thank Yezzie07
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Visited here yesterday, meeting family. I was really surprised by how nice it is inside and extremely clean. Staff were really pleasant, menu was good, with lots to choose from, and the food was really nice. I went for sausage b mash. Proper sausages, not...More

Thank chris H
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much Chris that’s really great to hear! We hope to see you again soon, Joe & the team

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Always find the food to be excellent, and we'll presented,the service and staff are always pleasant and friendly, I find this pub to be of excellent food and service ,and very good value for money.... I would recommend this pub to anyone ..well done all...More

Thank 4419brian
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Brian, How very kind of you to leave such a lovely review! I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the team who will be thrilled! Hoping to see you again soon Joe & the team :)

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch. Sat outside in the lovely sunshine in the garden. We sat under the ‘jumbrella’. We picked off the outdoor menu so we could stay in the sun. The different menus were made clear on every post between garden and bar, and when...More

Thank katianakate
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your great review! We cant wait to share it with the team who will be delighted to hear that you had a lovely visit! Hope to see you again soon Joe & the team

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went on a Wednesday evening for tea. I had the potato skins filled with cheese and chilli and my wife had Southern fried chicken strips. My wife said hers was spot on but my skins were burnt but the filling was...More

Thank DavidMcfc
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi David, Thank you for leaving your review. Please accept our apologies, as it would seem that we have failed to deliver the quality of food that you should expect. Your feedback is however invaluable to us, and will be shared with the team in...More

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Went this afternoon for the 2 for £9 fish and chips which have always been lovely crispy batter and lovely chips. We ordered then the bill came to £14 before my oap friend who was paying realised it wasn't the usual 2 for £9. They...More

1  Thank louliannaloulou
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi there, Thank you for leaving your review. We are really quite disappointed to read your comments. When placing your order, you asked for two Cod & chips. The Cod is unfortunatley not featured on our 2 for £9 menu as was explained to you,...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Yesterday , my friend and I were looking forward to eating lunch alfresco and enjoying the the beautiful sunshine . We ordered what we wanted ( salad with prawn scewers) , gave our table number only to be told we couldn’t sit outside to eat...More

Thank CPostma
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re sorry if you felt that the service you recieved was poor, however our team on the day were only following our policy regarding food service outdoors. If you would like to discuss...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We visited The white Hart today. Had the new Chilli beef, it was fresh and cooked fantastic. My son had the mixed grill, their was lots of meat and cooked very well. Staff were very polite and friendly. We will definately go back again.More

Thank Kylybex
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi there! Thank you for leaving your lovely review! We’re really pleased to see that you had a great time visiting us and i will surely pass on your comments to the team, they’ll be thrilled! Thank you again, and see you soon Joe &...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
151 reviews
.10 km away
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
187 reviews
.36 km away
Birch Hotel
264 reviews
.87 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
279 reviews
2.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 nearby restaurants
Karim's
278 reviews
1.10 km away
modhubon
15 reviews
1.24 km away
The White Hart
136 reviews
.00 km away
The Gardeners Arms
23 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Middleton Parish Church
22 reviews
2.50 km away
Planet Play Ltd
45 reviews
3.16 km away
Browns No 1
5 reviews
3.12 km away
Snakes and Slides
67 reviews
3.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White hart in heywood staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines