We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 - 23:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Okay

Food was adequate and fairly priced. Beers were quite cheap. Service slow on a busy Friday teatime... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
paul t
,
Heywood, United Kingdom
via mobile
Pleasantly surprised

Visited here yesterday, meeting family. I was really surprised by how nice it is inside and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chris H
,
Hyde, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“white hart”(8 reviews)
“pub grub”(2 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:30 - 23:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
18°
10°
Jul
18°
11°
Aug
16°
Sep
Contact
Heywood Old Road OL10 2QL, Heywood, Rochdale, England
Website
+44 161 654 9815
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
20
19
7
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
19
7
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite hartpub gruba great place to meetbeer gardenlovely staffvalue for moneymenurefurbpubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here yesterday, meeting family. I was really surprised by how nice it is inside and extremely clean. Staff were really pleasant, menu was good, with lots to choose from, and the food was really nice. I went for sausage b mash. Proper sausages, not...More

Thank chris H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always find the food to be excellent, and we'll presented,the service and staff are always pleasant and friendly, I find this pub to be of excellent food and service ,and very good value for money.... I would recommend this pub to anyone ..well done all...More

Thank 4419brian
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for lunch. Sat outside in the lovely sunshine in the garden. We sat under the ‘jumbrella’. We picked off the outdoor menu so we could stay in the sun. The different menus were made clear on every post between garden and bar, and when...More

Thank katianakate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went on a Wednesday evening for tea. I had the potato skins filled with cheese and chilli and my wife had Southern fried chicken strips. My wife said hers was spot on but my skins were burnt but the filling was...More

Thank DavidMcfc
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David, Thank you for leaving your review. Please accept our apologies, as it would seem that we have failed to deliver the quality of food that you should expect. Your feedback is however invaluable to us, and will be shared with the team in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went this afternoon for the 2 for £9 fish and chips which have always been lovely crispy batter and lovely chips. We ordered then the bill came to £14 before my oap friend who was paying realised it wasn't the usual 2 for £9. They...More

1  Thank louliannaloulou
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for leaving your review. We are really quite disappointed to read your comments. When placing your order, you asked for two Cod & chips. The Cod is unfortunatley not featured on our 2 for £9 menu as was explained to you,...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Yesterday , my friend and I were looking forward to eating lunch alfresco and enjoying the the beautiful sunshine . We ordered what we wanted ( salad with prawn scewers) , gave our table number only to be told we couldn’t sit outside to eat...More

Thank CPostma
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re sorry if you felt that the service you recieved was poor, however our team on the day were only following our policy regarding food service outdoors. If you would like to discuss...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We visited The white Hart today. Had the new Chilli beef, it was fresh and cooked fantastic. My son had the mixed grill, their was lots of meat and cooked very well. Staff were very polite and friendly. We will definately go back again.More

Thank Kylybex
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi there! Thank you for leaving your lovely review! We’re really pleased to see that you had a great time visiting us and i will surely pass on your comments to the team, they’ll be thrilled! Thank you again, and see you soon Joe &...More

A TripAdvisor Member
103
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Won’t be back again. Cold food. Hostile staff. Ridiculous waiting times. The refurb looks nice. Unlike the staffs boat races.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The White hart in heywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We are really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your visit with us, if you would like to discuss it further please do get in touch with the pub. Thanks Nikki & The team

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Rude manager ! rude staff never made to feel welcome when you visit this pub, everything seems to much trouble, food not the best but I guess you get what you pay for !! Feel the manager would benefit from some customer service training, then...More

Thank superreds75
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Food was adequate and fairly priced. Beers were quite cheap. Service slow on a busy Friday teatime. Closes at 10pm so make sure you get there for 8.30pm

Thank paul t
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White hart in heywood staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines