We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld

Oberlaengenfeld 140, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
+43 5253 6400
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience but pricey

Well if your staying the Ötztal valley area you need to visit the Aqua Dome. It pretty much... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2018
SeanRusty
,
County Dublin, Ireland
Nice, but expensive and boring for kids

Very nice place for us adults, but the kids (7+9 yrs) just wanted to go back to Sölden and Freizeit... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2018
mmdubois
,
Stockholm, Sweden
Read all 1 135 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The AQUA DOME stands for steam baths and crackling saunas, aromatic oils and the soothing touch of warm hands, bathingfun in a fascinating variety and a landscape with a breathtaking view during all 4seasons. Beside the thermal spa the AQUA DOME combines a sophisticated sauna landscape, a spacious spa & beauty area and a well equipped fitness center.
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sauna area” (23 reviews)
“sauna world” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
LOCATION
Oberlaengenfeld 140, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
CONTACT
Website
+43 5253 6400
Write a ReviewReviews (1 135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sauna area"
in 23 reviews
"sauna world"
in 11 reviews
"different areas"
in 4 reviews
"water temperature"
in 3 reviews
"inside pool"
in 4 reviews
"views of the mountains"
in 4 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 6 reviews
"locker room"
in 3 reviews
"ski vacation"
in 3 reviews
"day pass"
in 3 reviews
"great spa"
in 3 reviews
"families with children"
in 3 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 4 reviews
"thermal pools"
in 7 reviews
"steam"
in 14 reviews
"spas"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Well if your staying the Ötztal valley area you need to visit the Aqua Dome. It pretty much does what it says on the tin. Its a indoor/outdoor pool/spa. Will you disappointed? Not at all... Yes its pretty pricey at about €40 person for basic...More

Thank SeanRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. We have already sent your message to all of our workers. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Very nice place for us adults, but the kids (7+9 yrs) just wanted to go back to Sölden and Freizeit Arena!! They couldn't play and swim the way they wanted to... So a bit of a waste of money.More

Thank mmdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you and your family did not really enjoy our great thermal spa facilities. Last September we reconstruced our kids area "Alpen Arche Noah" and opened two new slidings, a big indoor playground, .....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Evening chilling with friends after a hard day skiing. We really enjoyed it and the restaurant was quite reasonably priced. Enjoyed all of the pools indoor and outdoor. It is a little pricy and then there’s additional costs of hiring a bath robe or towel...More

1  Thank gmt70244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the AQUA DOME after a skiing day. It is a pleasure to relax the muscles in the heated pools and enyjoying the views to the Ötzal...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I went here with my girlfriend on a weeknight and it wasn’t to busy. The ticket costs €40 for an adult and it’s worth it. From 6-10pm I was in heaven from naked pools to saunas. We had saunas where we were lathered in a...More

3  Thank MickeyMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your great feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the AQUA DOME. It is a pleasure to read how you described your time in our sauna world. We would be more than happy to welcoming you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went to Aqua dome for two days in the second week of February 2018. It was meant to be our first anniversary get away and now I can say it was a very good decision. The thermal pools are one of...More

Thank khizar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mr. Khizar, WOW. Thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. I have already sent your message to all of our workers. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We loved the experience of being in the four outdoor hot pools at night. The underwater coloured lighting and music added to the atmosphere. Kids can't sauna (all naked) so we only went for the pools and slides. The standard 3 hours was enough for...More

Thank Shortstop888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our "secretly highlight" - relaxing in our outdoor pools by night. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our new slides - we hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I'd highly recommend the Aqua Dome. It's definitely a place to go after a long day on the slopes. A variety of saunas & pools to relax. Even water slides ! The restaurant had a variety of foods and should cater all from salads &...More

Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the AQUA DOME after a ski day. After a long ski day it is a pleasure to relax in the heated pools - we totally agree...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Had a day off skiing so decided to visit the aqua dome. Has nice relaxation areas upstairs though was unsure how much extra you had to pay for some of the areas. You are issued with a wristband on arrival & pay on your way...More

Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mrs. Anne, thank you for taking time and giving us feedback on your experience in the AQUA DOME. It is good to hear, that you could enjoy our wellness area, especially our outdoor pools. Whether outside or inside, you can enjoy the fantastic mountain...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Visited with my partner as the weather on the slopes were poor. The pool areas are lovely and great for a nice alternative to skiing but it’s quite pricey at €25 for a 3 hour dip just taints the visit a littleMore

Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mrs. Jason, thank you for taking time and giving us feedback on your experience in the AQUA DOME. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a relaxed stay and you enjoyed out thermal spa the fullest. Regarding the price we are sorry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The place is placed in Langenfeld and offers plenty of parking placea for free- which was very good for us because of the heavy snow falls in those days. The place is very big, clean, shiny and cosy, offers lots of packages with different services....More

Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at Aqua Dome - Tirol Therme Laengenfeld, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Mrs. Irina, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy that you spend a relaxing time at the AQUA DOME. It is lovely that you enjoyed our extraordinary outdoor pools. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again! Kind...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Langenfeld
AQUA DOME Hotel
974 reviews
.16 km away
Naturhotel Waldklause
444 reviews
.25 km away
Hotel Rita
489 reviews
.35 km away
Hotel Zum Hirschen
45 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Pizzeria Infang
89 reviews
.25 km away
Gasthaus Mesner Stuben
161 reviews
.46 km away
Tino's Pizza & More
77 reviews
.44 km away
Restaurant Don Camillo
190 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Motorradmuseum
10 reviews
.73 km away
Stuibenfaelle
191 reviews
6.86 km away
Klettersteig Lehner Wasserfall
9 reviews
2.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
karenlouiseb
15 January 2018|
Answer
Response from MalinkaKettler | Reviewed this property |
I'am sorry, i have missed your question :( no, you have not, you can come just spontaine.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Nick B
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Katy B | Reviewed this property |
It's not unfortunately - you have to pay 15 euros each extra for the sauna world but it's still very reasonably priced.
0
Votes
;