We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa

Chase Golf Club Pottal Pool Road, Penkridge ST19 5RN, England
+44 1785 712888
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Bridge annual dinner was excellent

This is now the second year for our bridge club annual dinner in the Atrium restaurant. The superb... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DavidJD2017
,
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Great rooms for business travellers

I spent many nights at this hotel when working in Staffordshire. It was out of season but the room... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2018
Jane N
,
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Read all 60 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Chase is not just simply about Golf, whether it is a Wedding, Private Function, Conference or dinner in our Restaurant, The Chase is worth a visit! The centrepiece of the estate is the impressive clubhouse which sits in prime position observing the surrounding course and countryside from every angle. You can also enjoy our health club and spa, whether it is as a member of our gym or simply enjoying what we have to offer on a spa day. Our staff will make you feel welcome, and we hope you enjoy your time here.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Chase Golf Club Pottal Pool Road, Penkridge ST19 5RN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1785 712888
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"woodlands restaurant"
in 5 reviews
"christmas party"
in 3 reviews
"glass roof"
in 3 reviews
"beef"
in 3 reviews
"dance floor"
in 2 reviews
"function room"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful evening"
in 2 reviews
"cannot speak highly enough"
in 2 reviews
"attentive without being intrusive"
in 2 reviews
"looked stunning"
in 2 reviews
"course meal"
in 2 reviews
"initial planning"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful venue"
in 2 reviews
"wedding reception"
in 2 reviews
"very attentive staff"
in 2 reviews
"on arrival"
in 3 reviews
"cake"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is now the second year for our bridge club annual dinner in the Atrium restaurant. The superb room is wonderfully laid our by the staff in the afternoon - giving us plenty of time to set out the trophies and dinner settings. The evening...More

Thank DavidJD2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I spent many nights at this hotel when working in Staffordshire. It was out of season but the room are modern and new, with en suite wet rooms and a great little bar or restaurant to eat in. As it's small staff get to know...More

Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jane N Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time to do so I will pass on your kind comments to the team We look forword to welcoming you back at The chase in the near future Many thanks...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A colleague and I were fortunate enough to be invited to enjoy a cream tea in The Woodlands restaurant at The The Chase. We were welcomed with a chilled glass of Prosecco and then enjoyed a fine selection of sandwiches and a huge selection of...More

1  Thank J7774IPchristinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi J7774IPchristinec Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time to do so and for your very kind words - I shall certainly pass them on to the team We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Woodlands Afternoon...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Booked table for 5pm and visited with husband and son. Service was wonderful, staff very attentive and food was fabulous. Will be coming back and highly recommend.More

Thank Torres_number1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Torres_number1fan Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time to do so and I will certainly pass on your kinds words to the team We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your mothers day in Woodlands and we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meal again with my Husband and Daughter ( visited 2 weeks ago for steak night - superb) in The Woodlands Restaurant. Food delicious, presented very well. Thankyou to the very attentive staff: Jodie, Tom, Laura, Liam, Ben, Devon, Gareth and Natalie. Nothing was any...More

2  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Liz B Thank you very much for your lovely review and kinds words I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your mothers day with us in Woodlands and hope to see you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Today 19 of us all family ages ranging from 5 to 100 had lunch in the woodlands restaurant it was absolutely delicious. Thank you to everyone at the woodlands for making it a very special day for my moms 100th birthday. We all had a...More

Thank kathl0ckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review I will pass your kind comments on to the team We are so glad to hear your mother had a lovely 100th birthday it was honestly a pleasure to have you and your family in the restaurant...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Went here for a last minute Christmas party after a mess up with another venue. They managed to fit us in week before so we were extremely happy. However on arrival we weren’t on the list. Girl on the door didn’t really seem to know...More

1  Thank Accadeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Cannock Chase Probus Club held their Christmas Lunch here on 11th December 2017 (One of the worst Weather Days ever!) Chase Golf Club looked after us so well. The food was excellent, as was the service. We cannot speak highly enough. Well recommended

Thank patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Patrick p Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback and thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch despite the horrific weather. Many thanks Roxy The Chase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This was the fourth year in a row we have had our Christmas Party at The Chase Golf Club, and unfortunately it was a little disappointing. Last year everyone had a fabulous time which is the main reason we rebooked for this year. Even though...More

2  Thank DeanieB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, General Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Good afternoon DeanieB73 Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to do so I am really sorry that you did not feel this years Christmas party night at The Chase was not as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

On 22nd October 2017 we had a bit of a do to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We had some 80 guests. From the initial planning through to the day in question we could not fault the organisation, advice and attention to detail. The food...More

Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thechase2014, General Manager at The Chase Golf, Health Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Good afternoon Robert S Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and we really appreciate your kind words, I shall certainly pass them on to the team and we hope to welcome you back to The Chase in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Penkridge Hotels
Oak Farm Hotel
221 reviews
4.37 km away
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
737 reviews
4.61 km away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
404 reviews
4.68 km away
Roman Way Hotel
294 reviews
4.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Woodlands Restaurant
155 reviews
.00 km away
The Barns
426 reviews
.97 km away
Blue Ginger
169 reviews
1.28 km away
The Littleton Arms
32 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
German Military Cemetery
91 reviews
2.27 km away
Cannock Chase Trekking Centre
326 reviews
2.93 km away
Cannock Chase
1 109 reviews
3.66 km away
Museum of Cannock Chase
65 reviews
4.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tracy Jane D
16 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from barbara w | Reviewed this property |
No ,fab sauna ,gym,and massage room x
1
Vote
;