We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trethorne Leisure Park

Features Animals
Kennards House, Launceston PL15 8QE, England
+44 1566 86324
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great value Family Day out

This is a brilliant family day out, so much to do and great place if the weather is not so good... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Nigel C
,
Currambine
Pros and cons

We live just half an hour away and have visited on many occasion/weathers. Off peak even when wet... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jmkent89
via mobile
Read all 333 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Trethorne Leisure Park is an all weather family fun day out with large indoor and outdoor play areas and animals. Separately there is also ten pin bowling, dodgems, games arcade and a restaurant. Indoors: Soft play area, tots tractors, assault course, bungee run, pillow bash, disco dome, drop slide, astra slide, multi level ball blasting arena, sand pit, ball pools and trampolines. Outdoors: Paddle boats, crazy golf, zorb football (weather depending), aerial glide, adventure climbing frame and much more! Animals: Hand milk the cow and hold the guinea pigs and rabbits in our 'In touch with animals' session. Separately we also have: Ten Pin Bowling & Bar: 8 lanes of fully computerised ten pin bowling with ramps and rails available. Dodgems: Race around the track in one of our 15 dodgems cars. Games Arcade: Have fun in the games arcade and win tickets to exchange for prizes on most of the games. Restaurant: An extensive cafe menu is available during the day including jacket potatoes, home made soup, sandwiches, paninis, home made lasagne, cod, scampi, burgers, pasties, sausage rolls and childrens menu. Our bar menu is available in the evenings (close 6pm on Sundays). Evenings: The ten pin bowling, dodgems, games arcade and restaurant are also open evenings (close 6pm on Sundays. Conferences: We have three conference rooms available to hire. There is a large free car park on site and free WiFi. We will work with you to cater to all of your requirements from room layouts to refreshments. We can also offer buffets, carvery, sit down meals or something smaller such as pasties and sausage rolls for your event.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pony rides” (39 reviews)
“climbing wall” (31 reviews)
“soft play” (28 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 23:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Kennards House, Launceston PL15 8QE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1566 86324
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pony rides"
in 39 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 31 reviews
"soft play"
in 28 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 14 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 22 reviews
"ten pin bowling"
in 15 reviews
"bungee run"
in 10 reviews
"the barn"
in 12 reviews
"paddle boats"
in 9 reviews
"farm animals"
in 20 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 8 reviews
"bowling alley"
in 8 reviews
"all ages"
in 30 reviews
"drop slide"
in 7 reviews
"death slides"
in 6 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 5 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 12 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a brilliant family day out, so much to do and great place if the weather is not so good. Food was also excellent and the 10 pin bowling was great fun.

Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your review Nigel, sounds like you had a fun-filled day and explored the whole park. Hope to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live just half an hour away and have visited on many occasion/weathers. Off peak even when wet its always been clean and friendly staff. Last time we visited we paid for takeaway from the small window. I was disappointed in the 'gammon' sandwhich I...More

Thank jmkent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and i'm pleased to hear that you had a pleasant day despite the smell, i think we were downwind of a farmer muckspreading in a neighbouring field. As for the toilet, the staff were alerted to the state of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner, 12 year old son and I had a really fun day here. Crazy golf. Zorb football. Animals. Park. Ball pit.. nice food. Bowling. Plenty to do and a reasonable price.

Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot recommend this place enough! My children (including my 16 year old) had an amazing day today. Pony rides £1.50 well worth the spend! The staff are a credit to the leisure park.. nothing was too much trouble and they were amazing with my...More

Thank KerryMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had a super day and thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am going to print this off to show all the staff, who I am sure will be pleased as punch...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our coach tyip for Princetown Retirees booked our linch here. The food was absolutely fabulous. The Tribute Ale was excellent. The staff were friendly. After lunch we all enjoyed an afternoon of Ten Pin Bowling. We will be back again.

Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful complimentary review, we're so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner often go here for the bowling alley and arcade. Sometimes we have food there. The bowling is great value compared to other place, especially when they do their buy one get one free! Although I think they could do with getting...More

Thank LAJK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is a fantastic source of information to help us improve our facilities. As it happens, I'm pleased to inform you that we are in the process of changing suppliers regarding the arcade prizes...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The leaflets advertising this place do it no justice at all, this place is great! Very reasonably priced and a full day of fun. There are animals to pet and feed, facilitated experiences to get involved with, an amazing play park, and the biggest indoor...More

Thank Jerry-raff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the most marvellous review, I'm so pleased to hear a super time was had by all and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came with our grandchildren and there was plenty to do that kept them occupied for hours. They absolutely loved the animals, the park stuff especially the slide and thought the Dodgems were amazing. We had lunch and the food was okay, it needs a...More

Thank KernowIsHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and I'm pleased to hear that the grandchildren had a fun-filled few hours with us. With so much to do here, an entire day can almost pass in the blink of an eye. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Great day as always, staff lovely and kind very helpful. A fun day for the family we will be back soon

Thank onmyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear your day out with us was yet another great success, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

A friend and I visited for Sunday carvery lunch - as on previous visits the food was excellent and service friendly.

Thank lyndawright39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrethorneLeisureFarm, Front Office Manager at Trethorne Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you very much for the review. I know I'm bias but it really is a good Sunday carvery, isn't it... t'is my favourite day to work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
White Hart Hotel
204 reviews
4.68 km away
Arundell Arms Hotel
588 reviews
10.12 km away
Lifton Hall Hotel
394 reviews
10.28 km away
Hotel Endsleigh
504 reviews
11.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cowslip Cafe
192 reviews
3.67 km away
no.8 cafe Launceston
193 reviews
4.69 km away
The Archer Arms
95 reviews
2.62 km away
Little Bakehouse
79 reviews
4.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tamar Otter and Wildlife Centre
685 reviews
6.31 km away
The Hidden Valley Discovery Park
754 reviews
2.03 km away
New Mills Farm Park
165 reviews
2.60 km away
Lawrence House Museum
105 reviews
4.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hayley M
1 July 2017|
Answer
Response from xLaurax24 |
Hi Hayley, Thank you for your question and sorry for the delay in replying to you. Disabled customers are £11.00 each + 1 free carer for admission to the Leisure Park. If you could bring a DLA letter with you as proof... More
1
Vote