We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (237)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
About
Visit Anchorage's most popular attractions: Glacier & Wildlife Explorer Tour Turnagain Arm, Potter Marsh, Beluga Point, Portage Glacier and The Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center.Our guided half-day adventure along scenic Turnagain Arm offers a one...more
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
423 E 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2634
Website
+1 907-764-2067
Call
Improve This Listing
Alaska's Finest Tours & Cruises - Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$75,00
More Info
from US$39,00
More Info
from US$89,00
More Info
from US$99,00
More Info
from US$59,00
More Info
from US$89,00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
166
37
21
10
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
166
37
21
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier bay norwegian pearl the alaska wildlife conservation center turnagain arm celebrity solstice balcony room visited ketchikan inside cabin icy strait point coral princess excellent cruise inside passage inland passage holland america glacier tour alaskan cruise beluga whales
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nothing beats seeing animals in their own January but if you're chicken likes me lie the massive animals aren't cooperating this is thenext best thing! I don't like animals in captivity but this place is essential for the survival for these individuals and those that...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathie H
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a great time and for the money Turnagain Tour really went all out. I totally recommend them for touring. Thanks guys! Cherrie, Lonnie and Gwen

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank couchdowdell
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wasn’t expecting such a long ride along the coast but was not disappointed. Our Driver stopped at scenic areas , a salmon spawning stream and a beautiful side stop to see another glacier in the distance. The Portage lake tour was a once in a...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank kjz5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised with all that we heard and saw on this tour. BEN was great and personable. He kept us informed and made sure we understood all the sites we were looking at.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mill1967
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful tour with Ben, a very knowledgeable guide. He took us to a lot of really nice scenery spots, including places to see salmon, whales and Dall sheep on the way to the Wildlife Conservation Center.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Judy O
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tour sounded so fun but it ended up being so boring. We were taken to a few stores (so we can buy stuff), to a HOSPITAL with patients all around (to view art). The driver was terrible. He could care less about giving us...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cindyaryan
akfinest, Owner at Alaska's Finest Tours & Cruises - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Yes it was nice to see a moose. Not a mouse. We did look for other moose but not more than 15 minutes going down a road where moose are often spotted. We went to the ULU Factory, Earthquake Park,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If this is the first tour you do in Anchorage it provides a good overview of the surrounding area. However if you have already done a glacier boat trip much of it will be repetitive with the exception of the rainforest walk. The conservation centre...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Smudgers6274
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Five star tour with five star guide 'Ben', an Alaska native, who provided us with a fantastic insider's day of wildlife, Alaskan beauty and adventure! We highly recommend this fabulous tour! If you're thinking you can rent a car and do this yourself, you can't!...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CalGal29
Reviewed 7 September 2019

We enjoyed the land part of the tour package, seen wildlife and beautiful wilderness. Had good times with the tour guides and were very informative. The cruise, not so much. We were put on board and pretty much left to our own divices. As first...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank BullWilliam
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Despite advising both Ben and Laura (driver / guide) that whale watching at Beluga Point was very important to me, our time at that particular Stowe’s cut short. This was especially frustrating because we were delayed leaving to accommodate 4 people that were also doing...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathy B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 nearby hotels
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa
1 352 reviews
.09 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
386 reviews
.13 km away
Econo Inn
68 reviews
.29 km away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
58 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 974 nearby restaurants
The Red Chair Cafe
191 reviews
.12 km away
The White Spot Cafe
219 reviews
.41 km away
Midnight Sun Cafe
84 reviews
.58 km away
La Cabana
198 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 435 nearby attractions
Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race
313 reviews
.72 km away
Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center
2 536 reviews
.49 km away
Imaginarium Discovery Center
124 reviews
.45 km away
Whaling Wall
127 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kell2203
7 August 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 174lesliel | Reviewed this property |
I don't know which cruise you are on. Are you taking an uncruise to glacier bay? All rooms have views of water. No balconies. Only 60 person boat.
0
Votes
Resort63856481455
24 June 2019|
Answer
Response from maggiem494 | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t go to the Daniel Wilderness lodge on the Disney CRUISE .
0
Votes
kristinelaine
29 May 2019|
Answer
Response from BodiaRoam | Reviewed this property |
We did the 10 day cruise but on the Royal Princess. The trip was beautiful but the ship is too large for the Inside Passage and also we missed Juneau, due to the size of the ship and windy conditions. Both are the top... More
0
Votes